Customer Reviews Of:
Icebreaker Bodyfit 260 Apex Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Discontinued. Perfect for all winter sports, Icebreaker's Bodyfit 260 Apex base layer top is made of 100% merino wool, which naturally regulates body temperature, wicks moisture and resists odor.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.700000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Icy from Idaho on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    Have had the opportunity to wear the shirt numerous times. It fits well and is very comfortable, will probably purchase other Icebreaker products.
  • Reviewed by Vermont woolie from VT on Monday, October 21, 2013
    This stuff rocks. Warm and soft.
  • Reviewed by jones833 from London, Ontario on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    Shirt feels great while wearing. Soft fabric and fits well. Nice style and great warmth. I like the thumb holes as well for keeping sleeves down when putting on a jacket.
  • Reviewed by Momo from Canada on Tuesday, September 3, 2013
    Great product
  • Reviewed by rj from Wellington on Saturday, July 27, 2013
    Nice styling along the sleeves and perfect for another layer under the ski jacket. An inch longer in the body would be good.
  • Reviewed by Irina from New Hampshire on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    Convinced my husband to switch from polyester & fleece to wool products and bought for him several different shirts and brands. He agreed with me when he got them. Good quality, very warm, but very casual. Got is at 60% off and free shipping. Thank you Sierra TP. Would never get at full price, not worth it.
  • Reviewed by John Yeti from Chicago on Monday, May 27, 2013
    I like the Icebreaker brand quite a bit and this is my favorite shirt by them. The color is brighter than shown on my screen but quite nice. I wear this as a casual top w/jeans more than a base layer because I prefer the 3/4 zip high neck option for that. I wear a size 44 suit and the XL fits perfectly. No too tight - not baggy. Fantastic top - very satisfied.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STPLover from Madison, WI on Tuesday, July 10, 2012
    Another fantastic baselayer shirt from Icebreaker. Great fit, excellent warmth, high quality construction.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Eclectic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CW from Au on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    Bit big, but is warm...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Charley from Tasmania Australia on Wednesday, May 9, 2012
    A really well made top, that looks great and is warm. Wear this top as a layer skiing or doing any cold out door activity or out to dinner. Love the sleeve stripes, very cool!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Skiing, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: