Customer Reviews Of:
Icebreaker Bodyfit 260 Apex Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Zip Neck, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Discontinued. Icebreaker's Bodyfit 260 Apex zip neck merino wool base layer top breathes brilliantly, feels soft against your skin and resists odor.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.785714 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Skip from WV on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    Purchased for son-in-law. Most comfortable and efficient base layer to date. Prefers this hands down to the synthetic types he has used.
  • Reviewed by Mtn. Biker from No CA on Friday, December 20, 2013
    at 5'9"/180 (36" waist) the size large fits me perfect. I get more compliments on this top than all my other icebreaker - smart wool combined. The 260 weight makes a nice layer under a jacket on cold days.
  • Reviewed by Longfellow from Whitefish, mt. on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    fits perfect; love the material
  • Reviewed by Eric King from Shanghai on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    suits well and feels good~
  • Reviewed by rj from Wellington on Tuesday, October 8, 2013
    Perfect base layer but smart enough in milder weather as a top casual layer. Slightly generous in fit.
  • Reviewed by Ricardio from Charlotte NC on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    Great product, perfect weight and breathability. Wish they had the crew - neck in my size when I ordered, this zip - neck is a bit too tall for my liking, but that's a minor thing.
  • Reviewed by gto88 from california on Monday, March 18, 2013
    I have many base layer clothes.
    This is the most comfortable one among my collections.
    The fabric touch feels good, and warm in cold days.
    The neck zip is just right for me, sleeve length is good too.
    It fits me well, (XL, 5'10'' 190lb)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark from Boston on Saturday, October 20, 2012
    Bought this after reviews and product was on sale. I currently use other wool company's (sw) products and this Ice breaker garment is every bit the equal if not better. I am gradually replacing synthetics with wool products and couldn't be happier with products fit and performance. I am 6' and about 200 lbs. and the large fits great. The zip neck is on the higher side (meets between your chin and where your neck folds) but fits nice and snug without constricting or gapping. The thumb holes work as they do on some of my other garments that have them (Kuhl, Mtn. Hardware, etc.) but I find them all to be of only occasional use. The brown color with stripe is attractive and would look good on its own, however the garment seems more fitted as a base layer rather than something you would layer on top of other garments other than t-shirts. This item will not retain odors but will need special care in washing it. I have not yet washed mine so I speak about durability but it appears very well made. I don't think you'll be disappointed .
    • Best Uses: Around the house, Base layer, Outdoors, Snowsports, Warm layer
    • Cons: Laundry Care
    • Pros: Fit, MATERIALS, Nice Look, Technical, Workmanship
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aspergrl from Kalamazoo, MI on Friday, October 12, 2012
    This was a birthday gift for my 'winter- sport oriented' boyfriend. I bought it for me, more than for him, hoping he would look super-fine in it-which he did! I recommend this for any fit guy who wants to look attractive yet serious for sports and dates! Great buy!
    • Best Uses: Outdoors And Dates
    • Cons: Stripes Were Not Woven In
    • Pros: Super-fine Fabric And Cut
  • Reviewed by Swamper from Tahlequah, OK on Tuesday, October 9, 2012
    As long as your cool with thumb holes, then just buy one and be happy.
    • Best Uses: Keeping warm
    • Pros: Duh Merino
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2