Icebreaker Bodyfit 260 Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Discontinued. Insulate and regulate -- that's the name of the game with Icebreaker's Bodyfit 260 base layer top -- its soft, warm, temperature-controlling merino wool is a cool-weather staple.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NYer from New York on Monday, November 24, 2014
    I own a bunch of icebreaker products. They are ALL great. This particular bodyfit base layer is NOT as form fitting as some of the other products I have. That works out great for me ... It functions for me perfectly as a mid-layer, or on its own ... btw, I"m 5'11, 175lbs, 33 inch waist ... again, not form fitting, but not too loose. Top quality, as are all icebreaker products I've purchased. Sale price on STP makes it a GREAT deal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kenny A from Brooklyn NY on Thursday, May 8, 2014
    This one is a little too warm now for Spring and Summer but I know it will fill the bill when the time comes. Perfect size, raglan sleeves, nicely made. While I won't be using this for a while I can attest to Icebreaker's all-around quality. Find your size and get it it's still in stock. You will be very happy come Fall.
  • Reviewed by ane from singapore on Friday, December 20, 2013
    my husband love it! :-D
  • Reviewed by Powder from Maine on Friday, December 6, 2013
    Absolutely love this garment.. Have had several wool layers and icebreaker is by far the best!!!!
  • Reviewed by craigerino from Lost Angeles on Saturday, November 23, 2013
    First let me state that Icebreaker really is a great brand. The 260 is a fantastic base layer. After popping some great steals for my wife for the past 2 years to wear under her scrubs (she's always cold - and LOVES her 260's!) I found this deal and splurged (only a bit) for myself. I'm 6'3" 195 and a 43-44L suit. I'm also a 34/35 waist. I decided on the XL because I wanted this to be more of a lounge shirt than a performance "snug fit" baselayer and this couldn't fit more perfect. I would gues that the large is a true large (16/34ish) while the XL is a 17/35ish. As soon as I get another coupon, I'm buying another. This is so well constructed that I could easily wear it to work as a light sweater with dress pants. A++
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SamsPlayground.com Travel Blogger from Alaska on Monday, September 10, 2012
    I put this over my quick dry t-shirt, layering, for hiking or around camp. It looks really nice, but not the fit I was expecting. Wanted a tight fit for a baselayer, but since it's not tight on me its more of a light weight sweater.

    I'm 150lbs 5'10" - normally an exact 'M' size.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Racing Rat from Brisbane, Australia & frequent travel on Monday, August 13, 2012
    As an expatriate Kiwi, I was always very well aware of Icebreaker garments. I use mine for hunting, trail-running & cold weather motorcycle riding as a base-layer for all these activities & as high quality, warm "underwear" whenever the occasion requires this. I own & use several sets of different wights. These things last & launder well & prove the old adage that one gets exactly what one pays for.
    • Best Uses: Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Eclectic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jandi from Australia on Monday, July 30, 2012
    Sizing in this brand must vary between countries. Needed size Large in Australia, but these ones are too big. Should have got Medium. I don't know if the quality compares yet. If it does, then I will recommend it (if you buy a size smaller).
    • Best Uses: Outdoor activites
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bumps from Sydney, Australia on Thursday, May 10, 2012
    Icebreaker products really stand out from the rest. It is simply the quality of the finest merino wool you can get. Others come close, but when you compare the material used in other 'similar' products..not quite close enough. I've been buying their products for the last 4 years and now my whole family has several Icebreakers.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Classic, Eclectic, Trendy
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.