Icebreaker Bodyfit 260 Explorer Hoodie - Merino Wool, Lightweight, UPF 39+ (For Kids)

Discontinued. Kids may not grasp the technical performance of itch-free, moisture-wicking merino wool, but they'll appreciate the soft, warm comfort it brings to Icebreaker's Bodyfit 260 Explorer hoodie on chilly outdoor adventures.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana T from Montana on Sunday, November 16, 2014
    I bought this hoodie for my 14 mos old son to be a base layer for the winter. I wanted something wool that would be comfortable but offer breathability and warmth. This hoodie definitely meets my expectations. I bought a 2T which surprisingly fits him very well. He's a big 14 mos old but in this regard I do feel that this shirt runs a titch small. Most of his 2T clothes are little bigger on him. The shirt fits snuggly, the arms are a little long but the torso is where most of the growth room is. The hood fits nice; not too tight but doesn't cover his eyes either. While it is very handsome on him (we got the orange one) the best part is that he is warm and cozy. Every winter kid needs a good merino wool base layer!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by little explorers from Oregon on Friday, November 07, 2014
    Great colors, fit, and durability. We live in wet and rainy Pacific Northwest and Icebreaker clothes keep our kids dry and happy while playing inside or out. Comfortable, not itchy at all, easy to care for, and versatile for layering. Awesome!
  • Reviewed by Wool-lover from Indiana on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    My kids are reluctant to wear even cotton sweaters, but they're also reluctant to wear bulky coats. These wool hoodies are perfect. They both wear them next to their skin without protest. Also, if they wear another shirt on top to catch spills and dirt, the hoodies pretty much never need to be washed.
  • Reviewed by Front Range mom from Colorado on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    Soft, comfortable, well made, stylish, and warm. Holds up great in the wash. Fit is true to size, on the generous side. I love Icebreaker and merino products in general -- this one definitely did not disappoint! My kid loves it and wears it all the time. I would buy another if there were colors left in his size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat Girl from San Diego, CA on Sunday, December 09, 2012
    Another great product from Icebreaker. I purchased this in size 1 (year) for my large 18 month old son and it fit him, with room to grow. We didn't keep it because I liked another icebreaker sweatshirt better.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mango mamma from Belfast, Maine on Saturday, November 19, 2011
    I got this for the winter for my 4 year old daughter. She loves the colors, stays warm, and wants to wear it every day.
    • Pros: Great Colors, Keeps her warm, Nice fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kerryannez from Melbourne, Australia on Saturday, November 05, 2011
    I have purchased a number of the Icebreakers. We are travelling to Italy in January and it will be cold. These are easy to hand wash, warm and lovely colours for the children. WIN WIN
    • Best Uses: Winter travel
    • Pros: Can hand wash, Don't shrink, Not itchy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NW Momma from Bainbridge Island, WA on Monday, October 24, 2011
    This is beautifully woven. The wool looks and feels like fine gauge cotton. I ordered it for my 4 yr old, but it fits my 8 yr old (who wears 6/7). He wants to wear it every day with hood on. Keeps his warm, not hot and no itch at all. Amazed at the quality.
    • Cons: A Little Large
    • Pros: Beautifully woven wool
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.