Icebreaker Bodyfit 260 Tech Base Layer Zip Neck Top - UPF 30+, Merino Wool, Midweight, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. Icebreaker's Bodyfit 260 Tech top is a midweight base layer knit of pure New Zealand merino wool, designed to cool and warm your body by absorbing and releasing moisture vapors naturally.

Average Rating based on 71 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 71 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nordic Trekker from Oregon on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    Now that I have built up a nice collection of IB, I'm getting my daughter started. Ordered this for her and she put on immediately for our hike. She kept commenting on the warmth and comfort, and how good it looks. She's 6' tall and it has long enough torso and sleeves, even using the thumbholes. She's understanding now my raving about merino wool. This will be going to Norway with us. The packability and ability to wear multiple times without washing is a a huge travel plus.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hermit_thrush from Arkansas on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    love this shirt. I ordered a size up so I could wear it as a regular shirt rather than a base layer. It looks good, wears and washes well, and like all good merino, it isn't itchy and resists body odors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wyo Jen from Wyoming on Saturday, February 21, 2015
    I continue to be amazed at how soft the Icebreaker shirts are. This is my 4th purchase. I always size up to allow a little looser fit, but this style is not as fitted and I could have gone with the normal size. That said, I am still happy with everything about it. Great quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teri the Trainer from Santa Cruz, Ca on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    I haven't actually worn it yet but this is another great Icebreaker product. It's a nice medium weight and has the classic styling. I got the eggplant color and it is really pretty. It fit true to size and I am looking forward to wearing it for my getaway in the mountains this weekend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erin from Pennsylvania on Monday, February 16, 2015
    I'm usually between a small and medium in sizing. I ordered the medium and it fits a bit loose. I'm not returning it, but if you want a more snug base layer fit and you're debating between two sizes, order the smaller size. The weight is good and the zipper is a nice quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor girl from Ohio on Sunday, February 15, 2015
    ordered a size larger than normal and still perfect by itself or as a layer....love merino wool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vtskigirl from Vermont on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    This is a great, well made turtleneck sweater. Fits well, is warm, wears well. This is my 3rd, I wear them all, all winter in the Vermont cold. Says "base layer" but I wear them as a sweater with jeans or more dressy pants.
    Fits true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenny Bee from Tennessee on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    I've got a bit of a merino wool addiction going and this top is the current winner. It's soft, warm and fits me well. I usually wear a medium and the medium fits just close enough to allow a lighter shirt underneath if I want or need it without looking sloppy if I don't layer. Using the thumbholes probably does stretch the sleeves a tiny bit, but not enough that I'm concerned about the armhole seams. The body and sleeves are also long enough - I'm replacing an older synthetic zip tee that was too short and boxy to be practical on a windy day. I'm 5'8", 145.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shuytza from Philadelphia on Monday, February 09, 2015
    We went skiing when it was high 9F (real feel -2) and with this base layer and hand and feet warmers we were fine. It keeps you warm, but when you sweat it wicks away the moisture. And does not get stinky. We were able to wear them the 3-day weekend without washing them. But on a warmer day - above 25 may be too warm with it. So I strongly recommend it for colder days. And it is not itchy or otherwise unpleasant in any way,.
  • Reviewed by Kim P. from California on Sunday, February 08, 2015
    I really like this sweater - just the right weight for my middle layer in winter, or a cool summer day by the ocean. The fit stemmed right on. Very pleased with this item, and brand, in general.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 71 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.