Icebreaker Bodyfit 260 Tech Base Layer Zip Neck Top - UPF 30+, Merino Wool, Midweight, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. Icebreaker's Bodyfit 260 Tech top is a midweight base layer knit of pure New Zealand merino wool, designed to cool and warm your body by absorbing and releasing moisture vapors naturally.

Average Rating based on 81 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 81 reviews
  • Reviewed by Doggy lovin' fool from Northern California on Wednesday, June 24, 2015
    Other reviewers have covered the great qualities of this sweater. The tight knit gives it a little wind-proofing. I love it so much that I ordered another 2 sizes larger, just to wear as an outer layer. And sometimes I wear it as a PJ top!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thomas from Jackson Hole on Wednesday, June 17, 2015
    Incredible quality & high performance for running, skiing, mountain climbing- all outdoor athletics & sports competition!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yooper Mom from Michigan on Tuesday, June 02, 2015
    Got to be the most comfortable shirt I now own. Instantly loved the feel and fit. I'm a blue-eyed blond and the admiral color is quite flattering - doesn't wash out my complexion the way black can. Can't wait to see how it performs through the fall and winter. I'm a size 8/10 and the medium fits with just enough room that I could fit a light weight base layer under it for winter, but still fits well enough to stand alone as a spring/fall top or for cool summer nights. I think I'm now in love with Icebreaker.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brendadog from BC on Tuesday, May 12, 2015
    Great weight. Great fit. Great colour. Love IceBreaker!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cheryl D from ARIZONA on Tuesday, April 07, 2015
    This top fits to size and looks great Love the fabric, not heavy or bulky. I will mostly use it as an outer layer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SierraHiker678 from NC on Tuesday, March 31, 2015
    I like the color, fit a little baggy, less feminine than boxey... Works for me overall.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from AZ on Wednesday, March 25, 2015
    Used our base layer on a trip to the Antarctic and found them very comfortable and kept me very warm while out in the harsh temperatures. Also used them as PJ on board our Antarctic expedition ship
  • Reviewed by Nutella Crepe from Illinois on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    I like the stretchiness and softness of this zip-neck. It hasn't pilled after one autumn-winter, so far so good. I wish the zipper were navy blue also, but fine. I ordered a bit larger than "tight" so I could wear it over slim/thin turtlenecks, which keeps me very cozy. It's also fine on it's own -- soft and not "baggy".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sbrat from New York on Monday, March 09, 2015
    This is the second time I've purchased this top from STP; I loved it so much I wanted a back-up. I love Icebreaker's merino wool tops, they are so smooth and so comfortable. I have been wearing this all winter from snowboarding and I love it.
    The purple color is soft and dusty, but not too pale, it's very pretty.
    I wear this over a tank of a superlight base layer, sometime with a vest under my jacket. Depnding on the color of course. But this has done a good job of keeping me warm, and I like that it doesn't get wet easily, and it doesn't smell the way synthetics do when you sweat in them...I can wear this for a few days on a long weekend of snowboarding and not worry about wearing it a couple times since it won't smell!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim P. from California on Saturday, March 07, 2015
    This is the second of these I purchased, as a day hiking on the coast with the first convinced me the Bodyfit 260 delivered the warmth I needed for my activities without the bulk - and ocean polluting plastic nano particle shedding - of fleece. The knit is refined, dressy looking for the office or an afterglow visit to a pub. the fit was true to size.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 81 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #