Icebreaker Bodyfit 260 Tech Base Layer Zip Neck Top - UPF 30+, Merino Wool, Midweight, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. Icebreaker's Bodyfit 260 Tech top is a midweight base layer knit of pure New Zealand merino wool, designed to cool and warm your body by absorbing and releasing moisture vapors naturally.

Average Rating based on 75 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 75 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from AZ on Wednesday, March 25, 2015
    Used our base layer on a trip to the Antarctic and found them very comfortable and kept me very warm while out in the harsh temperatures. Also used them as PJ on board our Antarctic expedition ship
  • Reviewed by Nutella Crepe from Illinois on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    I like the stretchiness and softness of this zip-neck. It hasn't pilled after one autumn-winter, so far so good. I wish the zipper were navy blue also, but fine. I ordered a bit larger than "tight" so I could wear it over slim/thin turtlenecks, which keeps me very cozy. It's also fine on it's own -- soft and not "baggy".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sbrat from New York on Monday, March 9, 2015
    This is the second time I've purchased this top from STP; I loved it so much I wanted a back-up. I love Icebreaker's merino wool tops, they are so smooth and so comfortable. I have been wearing this all winter from snowboarding and I love it.
    The purple color is soft and dusty, but not too pale, it's very pretty.
    I wear this over a tank of a superlight base layer, sometime with a vest under my jacket. Depnding on the color of course. But this has done a good job of keeping me warm, and I like that it doesn't get wet easily, and it doesn't smell the way synthetics do when you sweat in them...I can wear this for a few days on a long weekend of snowboarding and not worry about wearing it a couple times since it won't smell!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim P. from California on Saturday, March 7, 2015
    This is the second of these I purchased, as a day hiking on the coast with the first convinced me the Bodyfit 260 delivered the warmth I needed for my activities without the bulk - and ocean polluting plastic nano particle shedding - of fleece. The knit is refined, dressy looking for the office or an afterglow visit to a pub. the fit was true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nordic Trekker from Oregon on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    Now that I have built up a nice collection of IB, I'm getting my daughter started. Ordered this for her and she put on immediately for our hike. She kept commenting on the warmth and comfort, and how good it looks. She's 6' tall and it has long enough torso and sleeves, even using the thumbholes. She's understanding now my raving about merino wool. This will be going to Norway with us. The packability and ability to wear multiple times without washing is a a huge travel plus.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hermit_thrush from Arkansas on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    love this shirt. I ordered a size up so I could wear it as a regular shirt rather than a base layer. It looks good, wears and washes well, and like all good merino, it isn't itchy and resists body odors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wyo Jen from Wyoming on Saturday, February 21, 2015
    I continue to be amazed at how soft the Icebreaker shirts are. This is my 4th purchase. I always size up to allow a little looser fit, but this style is not as fitted and I could have gone with the normal size. That said, I am still happy with everything about it. Great quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teri the Trainer from Santa Cruz, Ca on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    I haven't actually worn it yet but this is another great Icebreaker product. It's a nice medium weight and has the classic styling. I got the eggplant color and it is really pretty. It fit true to size and I am looking forward to wearing it for my getaway in the mountains this weekend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erin from Pennsylvania on Monday, February 16, 2015
    I'm usually between a small and medium in sizing. I ordered the medium and it fits a bit loose. I'm not returning it, but if you want a more snug base layer fit and you're debating between two sizes, order the smaller size. The weight is good and the zipper is a nice quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor girl from Ohio on Sunday, February 15, 2015
    ordered a size larger than normal and still perfect by itself or as a layer....love merino wool.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 75 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #