Icebreaker Breeze Skirt - UPF 30+, Merino Wool (For Women)

Discontinued. True to its name, Icebreaker's Breeze skirt offers a breezy, lightweight style you'll love, complete with the soft, luxe fibers of merino wool and a sporty-casual design that's oh-so versatile.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RunMamaRun from MD on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    Super cute skirt, lightweight for hot days and looking forward to wearing it with tights for winter. It is thin enough that it appears see through....beware what you wear under it! Also, hit just above knees or can fold the waistband if you want it shorter. The pockets rock!
  • Reviewed by Erin on the Coast from Oregon on Sunday, June 8, 2014
    I absolutely love this skirt! Extremely versatile clutch piece in the wardrobe! I have worn it alone with a tank top & sandals,.. then with a sweater, with solid black leggings & boots, & with patterned smartwool pants as leggings & boots.. great piece! Would work well as a beach cover-up too! You can fold the waist band over to make it short, or keep it flat & extended,.. at 5'4" I keep the waist band flat and the bottom touches the top of my knees,.. Not too short, not too long. The pockets are what make it awesome! I have it in black, but looking forward to purchasing it in other colors,.. love it!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gusweb from Ohio on Wednesday, June 4, 2014
    Very soft, nice breezy flow. I am a big fan of year 'round wool and this light weight skirt is perfect with flip flops and a t-shirt. Cool, comfortable with a nice drape.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Debbie from Baltimore on Saturday, May 31, 2014
    This is the second of these skirts for me. It has a comfortable fit and has an elastic drawstring in the waistband so you can wear it high or lower on your hips if you like. The two front pockets make it really easy to love! I bought it in a larger size because I plan to wear it over leggings in the cooler weather. I am a size 14 and both the L and the XL fit. Do not put this skirt in the dryer.
  • Reviewed by Dlo from Colorado on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    A bit thin and see through. Also gets a lot of static cling when wearing with tights. Would have been much nicer if it included a little slip/under layer.
    Otherwise nice and what I expected. Love the pockets and ability to wear with the waist band up or flipped down.
  • Reviewed by bikecommuterplus from Geneva NY on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    really cute skirt, kind of light weight but with any tights it clung and rode up my legs
  • Reviewed by Ski in YNP from Yellowstone Nat'l Park WY on Thursday, January 2, 2014
    I will be wearing this with leggings mostly but could be worn on its own. Nice light, soft fabric. You can't find skirts with little pockets anywhere so this is wonderful. Great for travel and everyday.
    I am 5'3" and 130lbs. The Med was a great fit.
  • Reviewed by Covering My... Donkey from Kentucky on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    Feels great and is very easy to carry around as a slip-on/over, as it is so lightweight. I bought it to throw on after yoga class, so that when I do my shopping afterwards I'm not so "exposed" in my yoga pants. It works well for that, but I have since found that it is great over tights and leggings while just hanging around the house. I can't wait to try it out on the trail, as it is warm and appears to be tough enough for the outdoor wear and tear of hiking. Should have gotten two, as much as I've been wearing this one!
  • Reviewed by Jaz from virginia on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    love this skirt. perfect length with boots! I wear a size 8 and the medium was perfect!
  • Reviewed by Elvie from Colorado on Sunday, December 8, 2013
    Material felt nice but was pretty thin. I returned it because I had ordered a medium and it just didnt hang well on me--a small (I'm 5'2'' 120lb) may have been fine but I didn't know if I could get past the material being so lightweight. The pockets are a cute touch.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.