Icebreaker Chase Beanie Hat - Merino Wool, Lightweight (For Men and Women)

Discontinued. Sometimes you don't want a thick, heavy winter hat. For those occasions, the lightweight Icebreaker Chase merino wool beanie hat is exactly what you're looking for.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynn from nyc on Monday, April 27, 2015
    I bought this to wear under bike/ski helmets. Lightweight, but not ultra light, which is perfect for me. Wore it yesterday to bike in windy 52 degrees. Just right! I have a smallish head, so it comes down a big further on my forehead, but one can easily make adjustments with the bit of extra material.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Milkman from Northern Wisconsin on Wednesday, April 22, 2015
    I bought this for my wife and she loves it. We wear them under our bike helmets in the brisk Wisconsin spring weather (32-45 F). The quality is great as is expected from Icebreaker.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Darci from Wyoming on Sunday, April 19, 2015
    I love this beanie. I will most likely be ordering more just to have them on hand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scuba Sid from Aspen , on Saturday, April 4, 2015
    Can carry in pocket if Needed. Great quality and the price was FANTASTIC. Not as Thin as I thought it would be - Just Right thickness to be a Beanie Liner. Fits under my bike helmet as well as my cowboy hat to give me a lil warmth on the cold windy days when wearing a Heavier Fleece Beanie is needed.. Also can cover my ears if they get cold.. I wasn't sure of what it was going to be like so my only regret is that I don't buy two more.
    2nd product Ive gotten from Sierra, Prices - Great, Shipping Fast, Customer Service is spot on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scuba Sid from Aspen , on Saturday, April 4, 2015
    Can carry in pocket if Needed. Great quality and the price was FANTASTIC. Not as Thin as I thought it would be - Just Right thickness to be a Beanie Liner. Fits under my bike helmet as well as my cowboy hat to give me a lil warmth on the cold windy days when wearing a Heavier Fleece Beanie is needed.. Also can cover my ears if they get cold.. I wasn't sure of what it was going to be like so my only regret is that I don't buy two more.
    2nd product Ive gotten from Sierra, Prices - Great, Shipping Fast, Customer is spot on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ben from North Carolina on Saturday, February 28, 2015
    Warm, soft, and well-fitting. Do note that this is definitely a thin liner hat! Just a bit thicker than typical hiking liner socks. Best for wearing under a helmet, hood, or another hat.

    Only downside is the somewhat cheap-looking silkscreened logo on the front. But I can live with that for a $7 merino liner hat!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by intermediate skier from Pennslyvania on Monday, February 23, 2015
    a good helmut liner
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Whit from CT on Thursday, February 10, 2011
    to thin for me...like paint thin
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Person from Sydney Australia on Tuesday, December 28, 2010
    I plan on using this beanie under my climbing helmet. it is not bulky and does not affect the way my helmet sits on my head.
    • Best Uses: Extreme Cold
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Element6 from western NY on Sunday, December 26, 2010
    I wear this beanie under a bicycle helmet. Doesn't take up too much room and doesn't pinch my ears against my glasses. Warm and breathable.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Extreme Cold
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #