Icebreaker Chase Beanie Hat - Merino Wool, Lightweight (For Men and Women)

Discontinued. Sometimes you don't want a thick, heavy winter hat. For those occasions, the lightweight Icebreaker Chase merino wool beanie hat is exactly what you're looking for.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Whit from CT on Thursday, February 10, 2011
    to thin for me...like paint thin
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Person from Sydney Australia on Tuesday, December 28, 2010
    I plan on using this beanie under my climbing helmet. it is not bulky and does not affect the way my helmet sits on my head.
    • Best Uses: Extreme Cold
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Element6 from western NY on Sunday, December 26, 2010
    I wear this beanie under a bicycle helmet. Doesn't take up too much room and doesn't pinch my ears against my glasses. Warm and breathable.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Extreme Cold
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by didee99 from Keystone, CO on Saturday, December 25, 2010
    This hat is unbelievable light - only double thickness where the material is folded over so it should keep the ears warm but probably not warm enough for a really cold windy day. I have been wearing it underneath my ski helmet for extra warmth and it fits nicely. I haven't worn it by itself on super cold days but I like that I can put it my pocket and not even know it's there. Very comfortable to wear - I think I like it better than the Icebreaker Pocket Hat that I have.
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by always on the go from Albany, NY on Monday, December 20, 2010
    material is too thin for planned purpose which was warm winter hat. Can use for under a helmet for cycling or under other headgear for additional layer. Not warm or heavy enough by itself. Think: thin bathing cap.
    • Best Uses: Athletics
    • Cons: Not Warm Enough
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lv2clmb from Bellingham,WA on Wednesday, December 15, 2010
    I commute eleven miles one way every day on my road bike, and mountain bike most weekends and night ride when the weather cooperates (no rain). Icebreaker products are the best for keeping me warm and my new beanie is no exception. It fits under my bike helmet and doesn't feel bulky, even though the fit feels a little big. Another great Icebreaker find at STP.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Commuting
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by climberdude from new mexico on Wednesday, November 24, 2010
    the hat was too big, even though I got some advice on sizing. i gave it to a friend who has a larger head, he loves it.
    • Best Uses: Athletics
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AKgrl from Anchorage, AK on Friday, October 1, 2010
    I like everything about this hat, perfect for fall. It is lightweight wool. Shape is great, love the grey color, nice break from black. Don't want to take it off, in fact I have it on the top of my head now and I'm in the house! I don't plan to wear it when it gets down to 20's, but it'd certainly be better than not having another. It's very small and packable - keep thinking I've lost it because it's so small in my bag.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Commuting, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.