Icebreaker City Lite Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Women)

2nds. For everyday comfort and all-day versatility, Icebreaker's City socks feature a performance-minded merino wool and an lightweight design.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NDLux from NORTH CAROLINA (NC) on Wednesday, March 25, 2015
    I love all the icebreaker products since they wick and dry incredibly fast without odor. The same is true for these socks. While not a lot of padding on these (I guess that's why they are City Lite) they look great and perform perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by woolfan from San Francisco, CA on Tuesday, March 24, 2015
    The seam seems a little bulky in the toe compared to other Icebreakers, but the price is worth the gamble.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Mahoot from Northern Illinois on Tuesday, November 18, 2014
    We both normally wear smartwool socks. She decided to give these a whirl and she loves them. I know it's hard to get excited about socks unless you are shoe and sock geeks like we are!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crissy from Washington state on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    I ordered 5 pairs of icebreaker socks, all different, and these were my favorites. They just fit really well and are a perfect thickness for everyday shoes. Medium cushion, not too thin or thick. I found nothing about these that made them seem like 2nds. On some of the others I ordered there were small flaws. I am a women's size 10 shoe and the large fit perfectly.
  • Reviewed by Crossword Carole from Webster, NY on Monday, February 10, 2014
    I love wool socks in winter, and these fill the bill. They wash well, and do not wear out easily.
  • Reviewed by Sleddog girl from KS For Now But Not Much Longer! on Monday, January 27, 2014
    Thanks, STP, for stocking wool hikers in fun colors and patterns at bargain prices! I guess I shopped at just the right time, because these were already at a great price and there was a sale going on as well. Needless to say, I stocked up. I just got the socks, so have no idea how well they'll hold up after many wearings and washings, but the price is right, they're cute, they're springy and cushy--I like 'em!
  • Reviewed by berki from western mass on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    Love these. I bought the small in the orange black combo. These fit very snugly which I like. They stay put when tugging off your boots. Went for an 8 mile hike with these and my feet were very happy. I think the quality is, dare I say, better than Smartwool. I love Smartwool socks too....just like these better! Will be buying more.
  • Reviewed by Megan from Kansas on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    Not sure why these are seconds - they seem perfect to me.
  • Reviewed by Daisey Love from California on Tuesday, January 7, 2014
    BEST socks for warmth and wear. Much much better than "SmartWool" brand which after just 6 or so wearings creates holes in the toes. Icebreakers don't.....even after dozens of wearings!
  • Reviewed by New mexico mom from NM on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    High % wool, but color isn't as nice as it looks in the photo.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #