Icebreaker City Ultralite Stripe Tease Socks - Merino Wool, 3/4 Crew (For Women)

Discontinued. Made from moisture-wicking merino wool and featuring a reinforced heel and toe, Icebreaker's City Ultralite Stripe Tease socks ensure years of comfort and pleasure.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Mahoot from Northern Illinois on Tuesday, November 18, 2014
    We both normally wear smartwool socks. She decided to give these a whirl and she loves them. I know it's hard to get excited about socks unless you are shoe and sock geeks like we are!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Skiers from Fort Collins on Saturday, October 25, 2014
    I've recently started a job where I need to wear closed toed shoes year round, so found myself in need of some lightweight wool socks. These fit the bill nicely.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laura from Santa Clarita, CA on Wednesday, October 22, 2014
    great quality, very comfortable and warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blue Sky from NM on Monday, September 22, 2014
    I like icebreaker socks and ordered some before, love them except that the quarter crew seems shorter than the normal quarter crew so order this one, the 3/4 crew, the height looks right, but the color looks much different than the picture. The picture looks more gray but the actual color is much more brown. Don't know that shipped me the wrong color or the picture is not reflect the true color.
  • Reviewed by Blue Sky from NM on Monday, September 22, 2014
    I like the Icebreaker socks, this one, have not yet wear it. Order the 3/4 crew, looks it is the right height. In the previous orders, I got the Quarter crew, it was lower than the normal Quarter crew. But this one, the actual color is much different from as the picture. In the picture, it looks more gray, but the actual color is much more brown. Don't know if ship me a wrong color, or the picture dose not reflect the true color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AM from California on Monday, May 26, 2014
    I have four pairs of these now- comfy, my feet don't get soggy, and socks are a perfect weight. They do look like 2nds (loose ends form a fuzzy stripe on the instep of a few, not all, socks) but I am still 100% happy with them.
  • Reviewed by YogaSnail from California on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    These really are wonderfully lightweight and they fit my size US 7 feet beautifully. I expect a 7.5 would fit as well; I don't recommend them for larger feet. (Current stock only lists size S.)
  • Reviewed by YogaSnail from California on Friday, January 17, 2014
    The weave of these socks is very fine. I can wear them with my dress oxfords and the stripes look cheerful but not particularly sporty. Also, I get really fussy with bumpy toes seams but these don't bother me at all.
  • Reviewed by Honestly! from Massachusetts on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    Very warm, but lite enough for any shoe.
  • Reviewed by Laurie from Minnesota on Sunday, November 3, 2013
    Very comfortable. Nice and snug and they don't fall down
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.