Icebreaker City260 Lily Sweatshirt - Merino Wool, Full Zip (For Women)

Discontinued. Densely knit for double the warmth and shape retention, Icebreaker's City260 Lily sweatshirt keeps chills away with midweight, itch-free and body-temperature-regulating merino wool.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandy S. from California on Wednesday, April 9, 2014
    Lightweight but warm sweatshirt style in an unusual but welcome nubby wool texture and with a very generously sized hood. No zips on the pockets (which I miss) and the front zip and toggle is a little chintzy feeling. The color (Azure) is gorgeous.
  • Reviewed by SolGirl from Montana on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    I am a merino wool addict & I love hoody's, so this sweatshirt is my dream! I normally wear a Large in Icebreaker (size 10, 5'8", 145 lbs, long arms) & due to other reviews, I ordered up. The XL is a loose fit, which I like in a hoody. I think a Large would have worked for a 'slim fit'. Awesome "Red Riding Hood' style hood!
  • Reviewed by chocolate from Northern California on Friday, March 7, 2014
    This jacket is very warm, comfortable, and yet surprisingly lightweight. Love it!
  • Reviewed by average user from Virginia on Saturday, February 8, 2014
    Not the usual super smooth wool you expect from Icebreaker. Sent it back.
  • Reviewed by Sconi05 from Rhode Island on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    Over the years I've owned and loved many Icebreaker iitems. I found the fit of this Lily hood to be exceptional. I usually wear a medium in Icebreaker jackets, and the medium fit like it was custom made for me. For reference, I'm 5'7" 140 lbs athletic build. However, the feel was nothing like their usual quality. This jacket was so scratchy that I could not wear it & had to return it. I should mention, though, that I do tend to have sensitive skin (just not usually to Icebreaker merino). It was a little thicker weave so the 260 weight would probably be warmer than other 260's which I would've liked had it not been so scratchy! Their realfleece line is similarly a thicker weave (though even more insulating) yet it's MUCH softer. I'd recommend only if you're not sensitive to scratcher wools.
  • Reviewed by Crowfan from Alabama on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    Not a roomy fit but the sleeves are long enough for my 5'10" frame. Never pills. Extremely comfortable. I wear it to bed sometimes.
  • Reviewed by Judy from Florida on Sunday, January 5, 2014
    I ordered this sweatshirt to take on a trip thinking it would be very lightweight and thin for travel. It is heavier than I thought and probably a bit too bulky to pack. However, it is very warm. In fact you build up a sweat fast. Keep in mind, I live in Florida so I am not wearing it in freezing temperatures! So far I have mainly used it indoors, but the colder weather is coming and it will have its outdoor test. Size-wise, I am usually a XS - S. I got a M so I could layer. The M is perfect and not too tight when zipped up. I would recommend this product. I got the ruby color (which is more like a berry color-- deep and subdued, not flashy).
  • Reviewed by Always Cold from Cleveland on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    I've worn this top a few times in the last week since it arrived. It's warm and comfortable -- just what you'd expect from Icebreaker.
  • Reviewed by VonKountzavich from Steilacoom, WA on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    I am a size 6 and the medium fits perfect. Beautiful midnight blue color. It takes a few wears to get it to break in and loosen, but is super comfortable and warm after that.
  • Reviewed by Tanzerine from California on Monday, November 18, 2013
    This is great, but the fit seems to run a little small. I got a large, which is usually a bit big on me, and it is tight and the sleeves are just barely long enough. That said, the tight fit looks good, and everything else about it is great. Very warm, sturdy, and I wore it in smoky bars two nights in a row and it somehow doesn't smell like it.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.