Icebreaker City260 Lily Sweatshirt - Merino Wool, Full Zip (For Women)

Discontinued. Densely knit for double the warmth and shape retention, Icebreaker's City260 Lily sweatshirt keeps chills away with midweight, itch-free and body-temperature-regulating merino wool.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sandie the pilgrim from CA on Sunday, September 14, 2014
    Love, love, love this hoodie sweatshirt. I wore it 31 day straight walking the Camino De Santiago pilgrimage. It kept me warm and comfortable. I even slept in a couple nights. Never washed it once on the pilgrimage, it did not stink. Looked great the whole time.....even a little dressy. I'm 5'7" and weight 130lbs.
    I like my sweatshirts a little larger so I bought a XL.
    I accidently left it on the airplane flying back to the US ( very sad :( However someone got a very nice sweatshirt......I hope they like it as much as I did)
    Did I mention I bought another one when I got home ......couldn't live without it!!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yma from oakland ca on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    I can't decide! The color is great and the fit is great and it looks very nice. It is not soft though. Debated about sending it back but
    I am splurging and keeping it. It almost looks like a dressy hoody. Maybe it will soften with washing?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandy S. from California on Wednesday, April 09, 2014
    Lightweight but warm sweatshirt style in an unusual but welcome nubby wool texture and with a very generously sized hood. No zips on the pockets (which I miss) and the front zip and toggle is a little chintzy feeling. The color (Azure) is gorgeous.
  • Reviewed by SolGirl from Montana on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    I am a merino wool addict & I love hoody's, so this sweatshirt is my dream! I normally wear a Large in Icebreaker (size 10, 5'8", 145 lbs, long arms) & due to other reviews, I ordered up. The XL is a loose fit, which I like in a hoody. I think a Large would have worked for a 'slim fit'. Awesome "Red Riding Hood' style hood!
  • Reviewed by chocolate from Northern California on Friday, March 07, 2014
    This jacket is very warm, comfortable, and yet surprisingly lightweight. Love it!
  • Reviewed by average user from Virginia on Saturday, February 08, 2014
    Not the usual super smooth wool you expect from Icebreaker. Sent it back.
  • Reviewed by Sconi05 from Rhode Island on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    Over the years I've owned and loved many Icebreaker iitems. I found the fit of this Lily hood to be exceptional. I usually wear a medium in Icebreaker jackets, and the medium fit like it was custom made for me. For reference, I'm 5'7" 140 lbs athletic build. However, the feel was nothing like their usual quality. This jacket was so scratchy that I could not wear it & had to return it. I should mention, though, that I do tend to have sensitive skin (just not usually to Icebreaker merino). It was a little thicker weave so the 260 weight would probably be warmer than other 260's which I would've liked had it not been so scratchy! Their realfleece line is similarly a thicker weave (though even more insulating) yet it's MUCH softer. I'd recommend only if you're not sensitive to scratcher wools.
  • Reviewed by Crowfan from Alabama on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    Not a roomy fit but the sleeves are long enough for my 5'10" frame. Never pills. Extremely comfortable. I wear it to bed sometimes.
  • Reviewed by Judy from Florida on Sunday, January 05, 2014
    I ordered this sweatshirt to take on a trip thinking it would be very lightweight and thin for travel. It is heavier than I thought and probably a bit too bulky to pack. However, it is very warm. In fact you build up a sweat fast. Keep in mind, I live in Florida so I am not wearing it in freezing temperatures! So far I have mainly used it indoors, but the colder weather is coming and it will have its outdoor test. Size-wise, I am usually a XS - S. I got a M so I could layer. The M is perfect and not too tight when zipped up. I would recommend this product. I got the ruby color (which is more like a berry color-- deep and subdued, not flashy).
  • Reviewed by Always Cold from Cleveland on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    I've worn this top a few times in the last week since it arrived. It's warm and comfortable -- just what you'd expect from Icebreaker.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.