Customer Reviews Of:
Icebreaker City260 Villa Shirt - Hooded, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. Soft, stretchy and versatile, Icebreaker's City260 Villa shirt is great for layering without bulk. It's made of itch-free, moisture-wicking midweight merino wool with an attached, form-fitting hood for extra coverage when you need it.

Average Rating based on 7 reviews 4.714285 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Choupette from Louisiana on Tuesday, June 23, 2015
    I bought this black wool hoodie from STP a long time ago, and have travelled with it on cruises (great for walking on chilly, windy decks) and all over Spain, France and Italy this past spring. Also to Yellowstone last fall. I sized up for layering. It feels sooo good. The zipper pockets are a huge plus. The hood is very snug, stays put and keeps out the cold wind. I will be bringing it with me on an Alaska cruise this summer. Add a windproof coat over this hoodie (hood up) and I should be good to go for staying on deck in awe of the glaciers. Zipper is well made and comfortable. A good buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anna from PA on Friday, December 5, 2014
    This is a great looking and feeling black hoodie. It is pretty thin (great for layering) but still warm. It lacks any "sporty" details, which is nice. As others have noted, the zipper is a little weird. New zipper and this would be perfect. I also bought the "Icebreaker 2013 RF260 Cascade Hooded Jacket - Merino Wool, Full Zip, Long Sleeve (For Women)" and prefer it, although it has some more sporty details.
  • Reviewed by Deb from Telluride on Tuesday, September 10, 2013
    Love the Icebreaker City260 Villa Shirt -- recommended it to a friend who also bought one!
  • Reviewed by Nanou from Ny on Monday, August 19, 2013
    Not warm enough for me
  • Reviewed by JillCS from Tennessee on Monday, August 5, 2013
    I'll be using this shirt as a jacket when I'm layering for warmth. I ordered one size bigger to make sure I have some room. The material is very soft, especially when you consider it is wool. The fit is very feminine and flattering. I can tell that it will be breathable, yet warm. It was just what I was looking for!
  • Reviewed by ssp from new york on Wednesday, July 3, 2013
    bought one 6 months ago when it was called the "bali" and took it across the world and back and it performed fabulously so i bought another once i saw it back on this site (although now it's called "villa").

    the styling is subtle (no obvious ornament or seams) and the fit very sleek - this wears well as part of a casual outfit or as a technical layer without being obviously sporty. the pockets are placed a bit far back on the sides, but the fact that they have zippers is a huge bonus - all my things stay secure even when taken off. i think my favorite part of the construction is the hood - it's small and stretchy (like the rest of the woven wool material) so it stays on and blocks out wind very well when the main zipper is done all the way up (although at that point the zipper pull is right at the top of your throat, so it can feel a bit awkward)

    you do have to hang to dry, but it's held up very well to machine washing (cold water)

    i am 5'4" and about 135lbs, and the small fit best (medium was a bit too wide at the shoulders)
  • Reviewed by Heather M from Colorado on Monday, June 17, 2013
    Flattering and chic. True to size
  • Sort by: