Icebreaker Coastal Mayfair Jacket (For Women)

Discontinued. It's a tough call on which to love more about Icebreaker's Coastal Mayfair jacket -- the any-season warmth of superfine merino wool, or the classic, fitted cut.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anika from New York on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    The fabric, design, and overall quality of this jacket are outstanding. The wool is soft yet sturdy and warm. Love everything about it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sporty mom from Midwest on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    This jacket is very substantial. I am a size 10 in jeans and dress, 34-C bust with fairly broad shoulders. I ordered the M and it fits great. I you are small chested this jacket may not work for you. Great length hits almost mid thigh and I am 5ft 4" tall.
  • Reviewed by Mary from New Jersey on Thursday, May 02, 2013
    This is a beautiful coat, well made with lovely material. After reading other reviews I ordered an xl even though I normally take a m/l in a jacket. This coat wouldn't close over any part of my body.
    Such a shame it had to go back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by R from DC on Friday, February 22, 2013
    High quality typical of Icebreaker. Note that this is a casual wear woven jacket, not a stretchy knit. Other reviewers commented on too much room around the waist, but I did not find this to be a problem, despite having an average figure (64 inches, 130 pounds).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by c from madison, wi on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    Super cute, but a really strange fit, as described by others on STP.

    Icebreaker typically fits me to a tee; this jacket, however, had way too much bulk and extra fabric in the torso. It looked very cute from the front and back, but from the side you could see all the bulky fabric. I am quite muscular with a very lean torso. Perhaps someone with a little extra in the middle would fit better in this. I imagine it would be very flattering for their figure.

    Too bad, it's going back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G Ma from Seneca SC on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
    Lovely look and cut, sadly my middle is larger than allowed for in this garment!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clara from Colorado from Colorado on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
    This is a well designed coat. It is the one I reach for when I want a business casual look.
    The fabric is very good, the construction is excellent. I usually wear a size 12 and ordered an XL which gives plenty of room for a sweater, etc. I am very happy with this coat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LinSeattle from Seattle, WA on Friday, January 25, 2013
    This seems to be one of those coats where people either love or hate the fit. I'm 5'7"/125, took a size small, and I think the fit-and-flare design looks great. I don't know how it would stand up to super-cold winters, but during Seattle's recent cold snap (temps around freezing) I was nice and warm. Icebreaker is also known for its quality construction, and this coat is no exception. I do agree that the zipper can be a little tricky; that's the only negative I can think of.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lulu from Seattle, WA on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    Boxy fit does not flatter a female body. I have broad shoulders and long arms and was hoping this coat would be a non-techy jacket I could wear on my bicycle commute. Unfortunately, though it's very warm and comfortable, I will have to return it because it looks as though I'm wearing a bag (a warm, beautifully detailed bag). :(
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LonnieMoo from San Francisco, CA on Wednesday, January 02, 2013
    Wanted another icebreaker jacket that was a little longer -- this fit the bill.
    Can't tell yet about the comment about it being loose fit in the front since I'm 6 months pregnant...but I can still barely zip it shut right now. I'm long waisted and 5'8 so the sleeves are perfect.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.