Icebreaker Coastal Outpost Jacket - Merino Wool (For Men)

Discontinued. Offering distinguished protection for city life, Icebreaker's Coastal Outpost jacket has a soft merino wool exterior, a no-cling, stretchy lining and a wind-resistant membrane. A button front, tab-and-button cuffs and shoulder epaulets give this high-performance jacket extra style.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by damanT from Soca on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    a cool/stylish jacket yet technical because it's 100%merino wool - warmth without itch. doesn't belong with the rest of my technical outdoors icebreaker stuffs at all:-). great for around town or traveling.
    perfect sizing: arm legth for me ( long arms) . medium 5'11 170lbs. perfect smooth merino wool quality from icebreaker as usual. a must have item !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kev from Seoul, South Korea on Monday, November 19, 2012
    I wear this jacket to work where I dress up and I also wear it out when I dress casual and in jeans. It is a great jacket and really keeps you warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mak from las vegas, nv on Wednesday, November 7, 2012
    great all around jacket just wish it had a zipper
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WelcomedRain from Torrington, CT on Saturday, October 20, 2012
    Really great looking jacket. Very stylish and not over-sized. It fits like a jacket but is warm like a coat. The length allows you to get away with wearing as either. Classy enough for dress up and a night on the town and cool enough to just wear with jeans and a T-shirt. I'm really happy with the purchase. The buttons feel like they are no so secure and would come off with hard use but I'm not sure I'll be buttoning it very much. That just isn't the way I wear it. Very happy with the purchase. I've only worn it two or three times... so I can't comment on how it holds up but I can't image that being a problem.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Date Night, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Great Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Atty in spokane from Spokane, WA on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    Very nice jacket. A little tighter fit under the arms than I like and tighter in the arms than most jackets. Has a "modern" fit that will make it too tight to wear with a sweater. Very high quality wool and construction. The sleeve length was too long but can easily be altered. Overall a very nice jacket
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Czn from Vancouver, BC on Tuesday, October 9, 2012
    Great jacket for daily use
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Date Night, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EG from Cornelius, NC on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    This will be a great jacket for warm weather. Icebreaker is a favorite brand of mine.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sar from wellington, New Zealand on Tuesday, August 14, 2012
    I use this jacket on a whole day. Infact i bought two of them(different designs. I LOVE THE DESIGN AND STYLE AND THE COFORT ON COLD.
    • Best Uses: I wear it whole day
    • Cons: Nothing in specific
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, I love the designstyle
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #