Customer Reviews Of:
Icebreaker Everyday Base Layer Bottoms - Lightweight, UPF 20+, Merino Wool (For Women)

Discontinued. Icebreaker's Everyday base layer bottoms are made of lightweight, itch-free merino wool that wicks moisture, breathes and regulates temperature naturally.

Average Rating based on 47 reviews 4.489361 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kristen with chickens from Columbia Falls, Montana on Monday, June 6, 2016
    Icebreaker leggings are really versatile for all kinds of different activities and temperatures. Since I have somewhat sensitive skin, I'm pretty picky about what my legs feel good in, but these make the cut for sure.

    In these leggings, I've hiked through snow in 40-50 degree weather without getting cold, in warm sunshine without getting hot, in rain, etc. Wind doesn't seem to be able to get through the fabric to chill my skin, so even when I go out walking on a cold windy day in spring they keep my lower legs warm under my knee-length skirt. They're also great for wearing under ski pants. Even if I get a little warm, they never feel suffocatingly hot or clammy.

    I would recommend merino wool to ANYONE who loves getting outdoors. Call me a wimp, but I like to be comfortable when I'm outside! Icebreaker helps me feel just right: not too hot, not too cold. As with any piece of clothing, it will eventually reach the limit of temperature, but I've been amazed at how far I can take it. It's really a great versatile piece, and breathes wonderfully.



  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mamadog from california on Thursday, May 19, 2016
    Bought these as an extra layer or to sleep in while going on safari in Africa in June. (yes it can get cold) Just what I was looking for and the fit is very nice- I'm 5'8" and 140 lb and got a medium.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lai from PA on Wednesday, April 20, 2016
    Fit perfect! Nice and warm! I'm totally sold on wool now!
  • Reviewed by NancyKz from Vermont on Wednesday, March 2, 2016
    Soft, stretchy, warm... I wear them under pants whether or not I'm hiking. They fit like a second skin but in a huggy way, not in that stifling pantyhose-esque way some synthetics fit. That means they work under even fitted pants and jeans. I also wear them under and as pajamas although I have flannel sheets and they collect a LOT of lint because of their texture. Personally, I don't care because it's not like I ever wear them outside of the house without a pair over them. They are SUPER long (I'm very short) but I just pull them up a little or tuck them into my shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathryn from INDIANA on Wednesday, January 20, 2016
    I was hoping that the low rise was not so low but it was. My midriff is very sensitive to cold and I want it covered! It seems this is a typical case of trading practicality for style. I want my base layers to keep me warm. I can say that the pure merino wool base layers are wonderful! and when I find one with a natural waist I will buy it. For now they all seem to have this low rise feature.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PDX Chix from Portland on Monday, January 18, 2016
    Super value on these great bottoms but be warned the rise sits well below the waist. Very soft comfortable fabric and good construction. These do not sag or bunch under your cloths and are never to warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by luyingbang from china on Monday, January 4, 2016
    Clothing fitting, tender. Good quality. Stay dry and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by etanner from Littleton, CO on Thursday, December 31, 2015
    She has used them several times as snowboarding and really likes them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Girl from Idaho on Tuesday, December 29, 2015
    These are 100% wool, and so soft! They didn't work that well for my own body shape (the crotch seam landed in an uncomfortable way in the rear), but they were a gift for someone with curvier hips, and she loved them. The fabric is flexible and not scratchy, and the maroon color is lovely. I get so tired of pinks and purples, and it was nice to find a good, warm, winter-y color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AJ from California on Saturday, December 26, 2015
    These pants do stretch out a bit as other reviewers have stated, but I found them true to size, plenty long, and with a short rise and comfortable waistline, which I love. This is my first pair of wool base layer bottoms, and I'm in love!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5