Customer Reviews Of:
Icebreaker Everyday Base Layer Bottoms - Lightweight, UPF 20+, Merino Wool (For Women)

Discontinued. Icebreaker's Everyday base layer bottoms are made of lightweight, itch-free merino wool that wicks moisture, breathes and regulates temperature naturally.

Average Rating based on 52 reviews 4.480769 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jdb from NYC on Friday, October 21, 2016
    the fabric isn't too tight or loose, breathes, looks great and kept me warm all day
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KiwiPine from Washington on Saturday, October 1, 2016
    I love Icebreaker gear. It's generally good quality and well made. I don't enjoy feeling 'over stuffed' to try to stay warm ... these bottoms are definitely light weight but will be perfect under jeans through the winter. Usually Icebreaker runs a little smaller than 'standard' sizes but these have ample give and will not impede movement.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lightning girl from Wisconsin on Thursday, September 29, 2016
    I love these and can't wait ti wear when the weather cools down. I have sensitive skin and these are very soft. The length is perfect (am 5'7", long legs) and the rise fits well. Very pleased. Very true to size. Probably will order a second pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveling Holly from Vermont on Monday, September 19, 2016
    Very comfortable, love the color!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Courtney from NYC on Sunday, September 4, 2016
    These hold up. Hiked and slept in freezing lows and these stayed warm but breathable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kristen with chickens from Columbia Falls, Montana on Monday, June 6, 2016
    Icebreaker leggings are really versatile for all kinds of different activities and temperatures. Since I have somewhat sensitive skin, I'm pretty picky about what my legs feel good in, but these make the cut for sure.

    In these leggings, I've hiked through snow in 40-50 degree weather without getting cold, in warm sunshine without getting hot, in rain, etc. Wind doesn't seem to be able to get through the fabric to chill my skin, so even when I go out walking on a cold windy day in spring they keep my lower legs warm under my knee-length skirt. They're also great for wearing under ski pants. Even if I get a little warm, they never feel suffocatingly hot or clammy.

    I would recommend merino wool to ANYONE who loves getting outdoors. Call me a wimp, but I like to be comfortable when I'm outside! Icebreaker helps me feel just right: not too hot, not too cold. As with any piece of clothing, it will eventually reach the limit of temperature, but I've been amazed at how far I can take it. It's really a great versatile piece, and breathes wonderfully.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mamadog from california on Thursday, May 19, 2016
    Bought these as an extra layer or to sleep in while going on safari in Africa in June. (yes it can get cold) Just what I was looking for and the fit is very nice- I'm 5'8" and 140 lb and got a medium.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lai from PA on Wednesday, April 20, 2016
    Fit perfect! Nice and warm! I'm totally sold on wool now!
  • Reviewed by NancyKz from Vermont on Wednesday, March 2, 2016
    Soft, stretchy, warm... I wear them under pants whether or not I'm hiking. They fit like a second skin but in a huggy way, not in that stifling pantyhose-esque way some synthetics fit. That means they work under even fitted pants and jeans. I also wear them under and as pajamas although I have flannel sheets and they collect a LOT of lint because of their texture. Personally, I don't care because it's not like I ever wear them outside of the house without a pair over them. They are SUPER long (I'm very short) but I just pull them up a little or tuck them into my shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathryn from INDIANA on Wednesday, January 20, 2016
    I was hoping that the low rise was not so low but it was. My midriff is very sensitive to cold and I want it covered! It seems this is a typical case of trading practicality for style. I want my base layers to keep me warm. I can say that the pure merino wool base layers are wonderful! and when I find one with a natural waist I will buy it. For now they all seem to have this low rise feature.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6