Customer Reviews Of:
Icebreaker Everyday Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Lightweight, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. Icebreaker's Everyday base layer top is made of lightweight, itch-free merino wool that breathes naturally, wicks moisture and helps to regulate your body temperature from town to trail.

Average Rating based on 109 reviews 4.715596 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 11
  • Reviewed by sparky from Mid-Atlantic on Friday, March 11, 2016
    I can't believe how soft and comfortable this is! I've always gotten smartwool tops and this is even softer than theirs. The size medium fits me perfectly - I'm 5'5" and 118 lbs, 34A for reference. It's nicely stretchy and long enough to cover your hips. The sleeves are a nice length too - long enough but not too long. It's called a baselayer but I'm wearing it as a top by itself at work today - it's not sheer and doesn't look like a long-john shirt. Will definitely be trying more Icebreaker pieces in the future!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Green Jeans from Colorado on Wednesday, February 24, 2016
    Love it! So soft, great price, and roomy enough. I can wear a medium or large, but I hate a tight compressed feel so I went with the large. It does come down a little long like the picture shows, but it fits great across the shoulders and chest.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor explorer from washington state on Thursday, February 18, 2016
    this base layer top is extremely comfortable next to my skin...it is soft, very warm and very strong, well made...it is plenty long to give warmth around my hips and the sleeve length is very generous as well...keeps me very warm when i'm outdoors in our early spring weather of 40 degrees....but i never feel overheated indoors... it has become an everyday piece of clothing ...it might work in colder weather of winter, but i did not have it in that season...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Shopper from Richmond, VA on Saturday, February 13, 2016
    This is a great item - so warm, comfortable, perfect for casual, daily wear but also for camping and hiking. I have great affection and appreciation for Ice Breaker.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hikinmama from South Carolia on Wednesday, February 10, 2016
    Icebreaker does it again. I love their products. This lightweight top washes up easily and, although not recommended, I did accidentally toss it in the dryer on low and it came out fine. It layers well and wicks wonderfully. Lots of stretch without becoming baggy.
  • Reviewed by ktcalifornia from ca on Monday, February 8, 2016
    Icebreaker base layers are the best, and this one is very soft. I wear it alone or under a fleece or sweater if it's cold. I pretty much never want to take it off. You can't go wrong. I'm 5.7" about 135 and the medium fits well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hikerbarb from California on Monday, February 1, 2016
    Worn my new Icebreaker layer skiing multiple times and love the soft feel and the fact that it does not absorb odor like synthetic fabrics. I can wear it two times between laundering. icebreaker is significantly softer than Smartwool. One drawback to both Smartwool and Icebreaker is that we have had problems with carpet beetles (never see them!) eating the fabric-they only go for really soft wool. This has happened for years and we now keep our merino wool garments in the freezer during the summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joybells1713 from California on Monday, February 1, 2016
    I use this as a base layer when skiing, under a thicker Icebreaker zip-up and my ski jacket. It's so soft and comfortable and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. It's also breathes so well; I don't end up with a damp/sweaty base layer like I did when I wore cotton. This is exactly what I expect from Icebreaker!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paul from Minneapolis on Thursday, January 21, 2016
    I got this one size bigger so I could wear it, needless to say my wife found it in the bathroom and put it on, it is one of her favorite baselayers now and she just started wearing wool baselayer. She used to prefer cuddl duds because they weren't itchy but this one has a nice feel and a great color
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by City chick from SC on Wednesday, January 20, 2016
    Have been wearing it to bootcamp workouts outdoors in the 25-35 degree temps under a windbreaker and it's great! Breathes well. Wicks sweat. Keeps me warm.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 11