Icebreaker Everyday Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Lightweight, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. Icebreaker's Everyday base layer top is made of lightweight, itch-free merino wool that breathes naturally, wicks moisture and helps to regulate your body temperature from town to trail.

Average Rating based on 68 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 68 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cherin from Utah on Monday, January 26, 2015
    I gave the top 4 stars because I have owned many base layer Icebreaker tops in the past few years, and my recent purchase shows the quality of the product since Icebreaker moved their production to China. It is still made of fine merino wool but noticeably THINNER than previous tops of 200 weight. I can see my skin through it if you look closely, it is not as tightly woven. In saying that, I am still pleased with the top because it is a base layer, extremely well fitted and comfortable, I'm just not convinced it is as warm and durable as my previous top of this same weight purchased in 2011. I really like that is is longer to tuck in and help keep the cold out.
  • Reviewed by Zhengping from Los Angeles on Sunday, January 25, 2015
    I bought it for my wife, she like it. It is well made and very comfortable, quick-dry, high quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from Colorado on Saturday, January 24, 2015
    I am sold on Icebreaker merino wool base layers. I own two and this year purchased 5 more as gifts. Everyone loves them and wears them all the time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from Colorado on Saturday, January 24, 2015
    I love these base layers. Lightweight and wonderful underneath anything. Great to travel with.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Not a skier from the South on Saturday, January 24, 2015
    Luxuriously soft, great cut, vibrant color. It's the perfect baselayer – lightweight, minimal seams, close fit, and so cute that I wear it as a top layer / regular shirt too. While zip necks can be nice too, this style can be even more versatile, since it can be worn on its own or combined with a chute for additional warmth. To me, the fabric is not scratchy at all. I am usually between a small and a medium, and the medium in this shirt is roomy but not baggy – still close-fitting enough to wear as a baselayer and loose enough that I don't feel self-conscious wearing it as a top-layer.
  • Reviewed by Gidge from Louisville, KY on Friday, January 23, 2015
    I don't typically love products, but I do love this shirt. I got it for a great price so that made me love it even more. I bought medium for my size 5'6" 135lb frame. It fit well, not tight, room underneath for another lighter shirt if needed and easy to put lightweight jacket over also. If I can get another great deal I might buy another. Even better, you can machine wash.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Comfy from Chicago on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    The top is comfortable and warm. The properties promised were delivered.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bikesandfruit from Wisconsin on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    this is the most comfortable top i have ever worn in my entire life. I am 5'5" and about 140lbs and got a size med. it is loose but fitted, basically it fits to my body without having to stretch over my body. i love the length because it is not too short ( it hits me about the same place as the model) I like that the arm length is longer too, only thing i have a tendency to stretch my sleeves over my hands and these sleeves stretch out really easily, not too big a deal though.
    I live in wisconsin and can wear this shirt under a standard zip up hoodie under my columbia rain jacket and be fine to ride my bike around town in as low as 15 F
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Retired from Oregon on Friday, January 16, 2015
    Great for fall - spring outdoor and indoor wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sunnyalta from seattle area on Monday, January 12, 2015
    I love the fit, the material, it is not exceptionally form fitting but it does follow your curves. I ordered a Large (I'm 5'10" & 140lb), it fits great with good shoulder space, & room to layer underneath & on top.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 68 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.