Icebreaker Everyday Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Lightweight, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. Icebreaker's Everyday base layer top is made of lightweight, itch-free merino wool that breathes naturally, wicks moisture and helps to regulate your body temperature from town to trail.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by happy customer from california on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
    Soft and warm with minimal itch for someone not used to wearing 100% wool. I am 5 ft 4 inches tall and 130 pounds with broad shoulders - the medium size fit well. I purchased this shirt as a base layer for an upcoming November trip to Iceland. I plan to use silk underwear below the shirt as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nikki from Seattle on Monday, September 08, 2014
    pretty comfortable, but a bit scratchy. I got used to it though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nikki from Seattle on Friday, August 29, 2014
    Got this with an additional discount. It is a little scratchy though, but it's ok.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grandma Duma from Washington on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    I have used Icebreaker products for under- and outerwear and swear by them. I use them for hiking in Washington and field work in Alaska as well as hiking in New Zealand. My grandsons also use them for farm work, field work in Alaska, going to school, and just for keeping warm. These are extremely active (and often very dirty) boys. The second one gets the hand-me-downs and they wear and wash beautifully. Our daughter has used them for field work in Alaska, in Virginia, and in the Serengeti -- she is the only one who has worn a long sleeved base layer to the point where, after over ten years, its original color is in question, but it's still holding up.

    I was cautioned by the Icebreaker people in New Zealand: NEVER USE WOOLITE!!! Use ordinary, everyday detergent of your choice. Woolite will pill and destroy the fabric in the attempt to make it look fluffy.

    Curiously, having bought Icebreaker products in their overstock and slightly defective outlets in New Zealand for many years, I find that the regular items at Sierra Trading Post are much cheaper. You're definitely getting a bargain here.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jnnlw from Colorado on Friday, July 25, 2014
    Love icebreaker! Soft, not at all itchy. Slim fit. I am 5'7", 133 lbs & usually wear size 6 and got a medium. Found the fit was slim fitting, but not tight. Size Small would have been too tight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Picky shopper from Cali on Monday, June 23, 2014
    It's icebreaker, I love this brand. Fit is true to size and it machine laundered and dried perfectly. I'm so glad I purchased this one, it's a little more lightweight than others I have which gives me more options to wear it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by La Peregrina from Asheville, NC on Monday, June 09, 2014
    Thin layer, breathable, odor recent, affordable, and attractive fit!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J from Maine on Wednesday, June 04, 2014
    Soft, and long enough in the torso and arms for taller women. Lightweight, but not see-through. Very happy with this top.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.