Icebreaker Everyday Bodyfit 200 Base Layer Bottoms, Lightweight, Merino Wool (For Men)

Discontinued. Icebreaker's Everyday thermal base layer bottoms offer moisture-wicking performance and unbeatable softness. Lightweight, temperature-regulating merino wool is odor resistant and makes the perfect first layer for outdoor winter activities.

Average Rating based on 75 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 75 reviews
  • Reviewed by Nate from Iowa on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    These were exactly what I wanted in terms of fit and warmth. However, after 6 wears they developed multiple holes along the backside. If the material was a little more robust these would be a 5/5.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Are from Colorado on Saturday, February 21, 2015
    fit well and kept me warm but not too warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Climbing-C from Western Mass. on Saturday, February 21, 2015
    The fit is true too size, perfect for aerobic exercise. Use them for xc-skiing and snowshoeing, light weight and not bulky. Wouldn't ware them ice climbing for they would not be warm enough. I like them better than the synthetics base layer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jg_cool from Germantown, WI on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    This is what I expected and love Merino wool. I have a number of Icebreaker products and all have been well made, warm to the level I expected, fit nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cc from Beijing China on Friday, February 13, 2015
    Size good. Feels very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Jerry /stinger from Ottawa,Oh. on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    item # 829326 has no front entrance for men , ? / don't work for me , didn't wear it yet, but the material is ideal, for my winter activitia.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by happycamper from Oregon on Monday, February 9, 2015
    My first pair of wool underwear. They are very comfortable, 10x better than the Hanes thermal you buy at department stores. Also very warm for how light weight they are. I am 5'11" 140lbs with 31" waist and ordered the small. They fit perfect. I am very happy with this purchase
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GVT from Vermont on Friday, February 6, 2015
    Thin, but still warm and breathable for a base layer. Not enough insulation to where in the extreme cold without layering before shells. Overall, satisfied. Sizing seems pretty accurate.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fitnessfreak from Albuquerque on Wednesday, February 4, 2015
    My husband really likes these bottoms, they are lightweight, yet warm and have a fly (not all of them have one!)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark from Iceland from Virginia on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    Merino wool is the ideal fabric for a base layer. I wore these in Iceland under a mid and outer layer in temperatures around freezing (and high winds) and was completely comfortable. I never had a problem with wetness.

    This particular product description stated that it was a trim fit, or something like that. In fact, they run small/tight and knowing this I actually bought a size range above my normal size (XL instead of L) and got a good fit (I am not "trim" or athletic but I am not oversized or heavy for my height either). These bottoms are listed as "discontinued", but they are exactly like other styles from Icebreaker that are currently available.

    If you buy merino wool you should know that they can be washed in a machine on a gentle cycle (and ideally with something like Woolite) but are best dried on a rack and not in a machine. So you will have to be a little more careful in their care than with man-made fabrics.

    I don't remember exact figures but I paid substantially less for this style through Sierra Trading than I would have paid other places, either online or in the store. I did shop around. This was a good decision and a very good buy.

  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 75 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.