Icebreaker Everyday Boxer Briefs - UPF 20+, Merino Wool (For Men)

Discontinued. Incredibly soft, breathable and moisture-managing superfine merino wool gives Icebreaker's Everyday boxer briefs a definitive edge in the comfort department.

Average Rating based on 44 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 44 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jsutter from Southeast Ohio on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    These are pretty nice quality, soft merino wool underwear. Stitching is in areas that do not rub. Quality that you would expect from Icebreaker.

    After 6 days on the trail alternating between 2 pairs and they resist accumulating to many smells. They seam to be fairly durable.

    I am between 33 and 34 waist size so I purchased one pair in medium and one pair in large. The medium fit more like briefs, tighter than I would like and tend to ride up. The large fits more like a fitted boxer. I prefer the fitting of the large and when I buy additional pairs I will be going with all large sizes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jerrt from Bend oregon on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    These briefs are very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gone skiing from Connecticut on Sunday, November 2, 2014
    good boxer brief, but its more of a brief and less of a boxer. Still works well, breaths and not scratchy. Natural wool washes well and no residual funky smell.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gm0n from Missouri on Sunday, October 19, 2014
    What an improvement. I've purchased these boxers before, a year or two ago, when Icebreaker called their everyday line 'RedRam'. The old model was horrible. The waist bands bunched up after a few washings and the cut was way too boxy. But the new everyday line is sold under the Icebreaker name and improvement is the word of the day. The cut is more athletic making it possible to put on pants without forming bunches and lumps of fabric but best of all the waist band is more conventional and lays flat like it should. Someone at Icebreaker must have paid attention to customer feed back because THESE ARE GREAT!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M Quinn from St. Louis on Friday, October 17, 2014
    These are the best boxer briefs I have owned, love them for hunting and skiing out west, very warm and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by John A. from Wisconsin on Friday, October 17, 2014
    I can't recommend this under due to the fact that your private parts will fall out of your underwear because there is not enough overlap with the material in the fly. I read the other reviews that mentioned the same issue but thought I would try them anyway and I was disappointed. The material is very very comfortable but I would suggest finding another style as this underwear is flawed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DT from Palatine IL on Thursday, October 9, 2014
    Excellent quality, very good fit, thin, but warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by boydjohn7 from Florida on Wednesday, October 8, 2014
    Ultra light, soft, quick drying...all as advertised, but even more comfortable!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hunter Mike from california on Sunday, October 5, 2014
    Material quality is nice and it feels durable. I wore the for 4 days straight while camping and they did not smell at all! My only complaint is the cut is slightly awkward in the back but this would not preclude me from buying another pair.

    This underwear may not be the best that money can buy...but it is certainly a great value.
  • Reviewed by Icebreaker from Nevada on Saturday, October 4, 2014
    I am a huge Icebreaker fan - a bit of an addict really. I also wear boxer briefs and had been waiting for an Icebreaker version to come available in my size (Medium), so when I saw these I ordered a few pair. When I tried them on they just felt funny - too tight across the crotch I suppose - but I continued to wear them to give them a chance. Unfortunately they rode up in the legs and stretched out and became somewhat shapeless. After washing, the same thing happened.

    I am active: hiking, climbing, etc. but these boxers were downright uncomfortable from the get go.

    I believe these are 100% merino, and as much as I like the feel of the fabric, I don't think it works well for boxer briefs. A little elastic is essential. I still love Icebreaker, but not these.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 44 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.