Icebreaker Everyday Boxer Briefs - UPF 20+, Merino Wool (For Men)

Discontinued. Incredibly soft, breathable and moisture-managing superfine merino wool gives Icebreaker's Everyday boxer briefs a definitive edge in the comfort department.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gm0n from Missouri on Sunday, October 19, 2014
    What an improvement. I've purchased these boxers before, a year or two ago, when Icebreaker called their everyday line 'RedRam'. The old model was horrible. The waist bands bunched up after a few washings and the cut was way too boxy. But the new everyday line is sold under the Icebreaker name and improvement is the word of the day. The cut is more athletic making it possible to put on pants without forming bunches and lumps of fabric but best of all the waist band is more conventional and lays flat like it should. Someone at Icebreaker must have paid attention to customer feed back because THESE ARE GREAT!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MQ from St. Louis on Friday, October 17, 2014
    These are the best boxer briefs I have owned, love them for hunting and skiing out west, very warm and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by John A. from Wisconsin on Friday, October 17, 2014
    I can't recommend this under due to the fact that your private parts will fall out of your underwear because there is not enough overlap with the material in the fly. I read the other reviews that mentioned the same issue but thought I would try them anyway and I was disappointed. The material is very very comfortable but I would suggest finding another style as this underwear is flawed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DT from Palatine IL on Thursday, October 09, 2014
    Excellent quality, very good fit, thin, but warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by boydjohn7 from Florida on Wednesday, October 08, 2014
    Ultra light, soft, quick drying...all as advertised, but even more comfortable!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hunter Mike from california on Sunday, October 05, 2014
    Material quality is nice and it feels durable. I wore the for 4 days straight while camping and they did not smell at all! My only complaint is the cut is slightly awkward in the back but this would not preclude me from buying another pair.

    This underwear may not be the best that money can buy...but it is certainly a great value.
  • Reviewed by Icebreaker from Nevada on Saturday, October 04, 2014
    I am a huge Icebreaker fan - a bit of an addict really. I also wear boxer briefs and had been waiting for an Icebreaker version to come available in my size (Medium), so when I saw these I ordered a few pair. When I tried them on they just felt funny - too tight across the crotch I suppose - but I continued to wear them to give them a chance. Unfortunately they rode up in the legs and stretched out and became somewhat shapeless. After washing, the same thing happened.

    I am active: hiking, climbing, etc. but these boxers were downright uncomfortable from the get go.

    I believe these are 100% merino, and as much as I like the feel of the fabric, I don't think it works well for boxer briefs. A little elastic is essential. I still love Icebreaker, but not these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Krampus Cruiser from PNW on Saturday, October 04, 2014
    These seem like great underwear for a normal lifestyle. The materials and quality seem high quality. I returned mine as they are far more "boxer" than "brief" and I live a more active lifestyle requiring things to be held in place and less "free to roam". I will try their Anatomica line instead.
  • Reviewed by John M from Wisconsin on Friday, October 03, 2014
    I love merino wool products and had high hopes for these boxer briefs as a daily alternative to cotton. However, the fit of this particular cut is awful. I'm a lean 180# at 6' tall and have an average sized backside. There's just not enough material on the back side of these undies to prevent an odd sort of wedgie. I say "odd" because they don't ride into your crack, but rather into your groins on both sides. It reminds me of Kevin James' (King of Queens) standup bit where he talks about cheap underwear wadding up in your crotch like you have a parachute stuffed in there. It's exactly like that, except with a nice, soft pleasant-feeling fabric.

    I'm sending these back. I may try a different model. I still want to find a merino underwear that's comfortable for at the office and in the field.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dudebro from Bend,OR on Wednesday, October 01, 2014
    I love these briefs so much I wash them in the shower so I don't accidentally ruin them in the machine. Comfortable, no itch, no stink even after tough workouts.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.