Icebreaker Everyday Light Socks - Merino Wool, Over-the-Calf (For Women)

2nds. From the bustling workweek to weekend leisure, the merino wool in Icebreaker's Everyday Light socks regulates temperature and wicks moisture to keep your feet comfy and dry -- all day, every day.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Phyllis from New Mexico on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    These are really nice socks. They provide just a comfortable amount of warmth with very light weight, and they fit very well.
  • Reviewed by Michelle from Utah on Monday, December 23, 2013
    I've only worn them once so I don't know how they'll last but they were very comfortable and warm. These are my first pair of wool socks so I didn't really know what to expect. So far I'm impressed. They seem to be of excellent quality.
  • Reviewed by tallulah from minnesota on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    The picture does not do justice to the colors. I got the charcoal with teal and they are fabulous. The weight of the socks is just right, they are nice and warm. I'm very pleased with this purchase.
  • Reviewed by JP from Vermont on Wednesday, December 4, 2013
    These socks are pretty, warm, come up (and stay up) over the claf (i.e. they are knee highs) and well made. I suspect that they will hold up longer than the Smart Wool knee socks I have had in the past which seem to wear out more quickly than I would like.
  • Reviewed by gchef from Northeast, USA on Monday, December 2, 2013
    really warm and comfy. I wear often riding horses in the cold wind and snow. They keep me so perfect!
  • Reviewed by FS Boss from Michigan on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    I was worried these would be too light, but they are wonderful. I wear them to work under slacks and they keep my feet and legs warm when I am sitting at my desk. I would buy these again.
  • Reviewed by The wild hare from SC on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    My legs and calves are not bigger than average, yet the over the calf socks are entirely too tight. They have hardly any elasticity. I sent them back. Very disappointed, especially for the price and the quality I expected.
  • Reviewed by Amom22 from Huntsville, AL on Saturday, November 16, 2013
    These are perfect for all day, everyday wear. I love them with boots, for their warmth and that they do not slide down. No itching, and standing up well to laundering. Colors add a spark of fun for the feet!
  • Reviewed by PJT from Portland, OR on Tuesday, November 5, 2013
    Perfect for soggy Pacific Northwest autumn days with a touch of color to take the edge off the grey
  • Reviewed by MontanaAsh from Helena, MT on Monday, November 4, 2013
    With Icebreaker socks, you really can't go wrong, and these are the best of the best (for knee highs), given the high merino content--merino content varies among sock models, so read the details closely. This sock, like my others with the same merino content, is comfortable, stays up (and I have pretty muscular calves), with no itch and long expected wear like the other Icebreaker socks in my collection. The colors, design and price can't be beat.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.