Icebreaker Everyday Zip Neck Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Lightweight, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. Designed to be worn 365 days a year, Icebreaker's Everyday zip neck base layer top is crafted of lightweight, breathable and moisture-wicking merino wool suitable for just about any outdoor venture.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveller from San Jose, CA on Monday, December 8, 2014
    perfect for travelling, light weight and good for layering.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tiger Mom from CT on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    This was a nice jacket...lightweight, colorful, and comfortable. Sadly, it runs fairly long in the sleeves so I returned my medium for a small. Waiting to see if that works better. [typically a size 6-8 and small was 4-6 and medium was 8-10. I may be in between.]
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tuck from Washington on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    Lighweight, can be worn under anything. Soft and comfy. Collar looks weird when left unzipped...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from Illinois on Saturday, November 29, 2014
    I love the fit and softness of this base, I am 5"7" and 120 lbs and the medium was perfect. The length of the sleeves was so nice! Just as pictured, usually I find things are too short. It is a very soft washable wool that I plan to use as a base layer for cross country skiing and cold runs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cb rider from Wyoming on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    This is the first Icebreaker base layer I've tried - have been a great fan of Smartwool, but thought I'd try them as they are more affordable. Love the color (I got the dark red) and the fit and though I've not worn them yet, they seem to be very comparable in quality and warmth.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J from Rainier from WA on Monday, November 24, 2014
    I was surprised to find this zipneck to be 100% merino for the low price. It is very thin and stretchy not from added spandex, but from the jersey-style knitting. I wore it and the leggings as a base layer in 20 degree cold for over 4 hours of light activity and stayed quite warm. My daughter wore it for a 50 mile run in 42 degree damp and stayed dry and warm. Great top.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jadawoman from WI on Thursday, November 13, 2014
    super comfortable. Fit true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Get out and play! from Steamboat Springs, CO on Monday, October 27, 2014
    Really like the fit with a longer length. I am looking forward to doing my winter workouts in this and being able to wear it in the summer for outdoor adventures. I am 5'-8" and the mid hip length and the longer sleeves really make the fit! Love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PNW dweller from Washington on Monday, October 13, 2014
    As advertised, a classic Icebreaker top. I like!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lee from Albuquerque on Tuesday, September 30, 2014
    I love this top and have no complaints other than the fact that the colour pictured is misleading. Instead of being a dark cranberry or burgundy colour, it was more orangeish, more of a rust. It is unreasonable to think it could be worn 365 days per year unless one lives in a climate <80f year round. That said, it is pretty, comfy and thin enough to be worn more often than most of my Merino Wool.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.