Icebreaker Everyday Zip Neck Shirt - UPF 20+, Merino Wool, Lightweight, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Discontinued. Designed to be worn 365 days a year, Icebreaker's Everyday zip neck shirt is crafted of lightweight, breathable and moisture-wicking merino wool that suits just about any outdoor venture.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chuck from Albuquqerue NM on Sunday, September 14, 2014
    Nice. I wear a medium (M) normal shirt size.........I ordered an XL it is just right for a nice easy fit. I'm a trim guy but wanted something that was not a compression fit. Also, I know that wool shrinks if you goof it in a dryer. Haven't had that opportunity yet. This will be part of my Camino de Santiage Spain backpack experience. I plan to hand wash and hang dry on my hiking pack, while walking. Can be the base or over a turtle neck and T-shirt. The picture looks like what you get as compression, I'm glad I ordered 2 sizes over for a slightly relaxed fit. Buen Camino.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from Ohio on Friday, September 5, 2014
    Bought this to use as base layer while hunting. Weight minimization is important, and this fhis role perfectly, Zip neck allows ventilation while on the move and easy closure when stationary. As always, merino wool is very comfortable against skin. Price is very competitive for the product.
  • Reviewed by Bill from Ohio on Friday, September 5, 2014
    Bought this to use as base layer while hunting. Weight minimization is important, and this fhis role perfectly, Zip neck allows ventilation while on the move and easy closure when stationary. As always, merino wool is very comfortable against skin. Price is very competitive for the product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gator from Darien, CT on Monday, September 1, 2014
    200 is the perfect weight for Spring, Summer and Fall. I'm saving a fortune on dry cleaning bills as I wear one of these shirts pretty much all of the time. I guess the one exception is work meetings, depending on the meeting.....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G in MT from Montana on Tuesday, August 5, 2014
    Really nice quality. Fitted but too tight. Perfect thickness for summer mountain activities when it's a bit cooler. A great alternative to synthetic and at STP prices, you can't go wrong.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Haney from West Virginia on Monday, August 4, 2014
    I picked this up in July from STP in prep for an ascent of Mt. Rainier in Sept. The guides recommend a merino woll base layer as the foundation of their layering system. I had already spent a good bit on my other equipment and
    merino can be pricey
    As usual, found this piece on STP at a great price. It's very thin, form fitting and fits well under the two mid-layer pieces i will be wearing without restricting my movement. I already love and couldn't go without all my merino wool socks. I may end up changing everything over. Very nice, well made and great price. Perfect!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Your Servant from Elk Grove, CA on Monday, June 30, 2014
    I purchased this shirt to keep me warm inside my new sleeping bag. (Backpacker magazine recommends wearing a base layer to add warmth and to prevent skin oils from damaging the interior of the bag.) It did the job just fine. The zipper was easy to operate with one hand, in the dark. I washed it easily in lake water and it air dried in less than an hour.

    One reason I bought the merino wool is to reduce odor. Again, the shirt met the goal. After two nights in the shirt, it was odor-free, as far as I could tell.
  • Reviewed by RFGinDenver from Denver on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    This is a warm, versatile shirt. I've been using it as a slim-fitting top layer in mild weather, though I suspect it'll be an awesome baselayer in cold weather. Mostly used to bike-commute in 65 degree weather. Like all merino, it keeps temp pretty well regulated, and does not smell after use. The zip neck helps further regulate temps. I'm 5'11'', 185 lbs, broad shoulders, 42 in chest. Fits slightly slim, but is otherwise a great fit in a Large for a casual layer. The medium would have been too tight (maybe slightly better in length), XL was definitely too big. I've already washed it once on cold, and only noticed very slight shrinkage, if any (may just stretch back out).
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.