Icebreaker Everyday Zip Neck Shirt - UPF 20+, Merino Wool, Lightweight, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Discontinued. Designed to be worn 365 days a year, Icebreaker's Everyday zip neck shirt is crafted of lightweight, breathable and moisture-wicking merino wool that suits just about any outdoor venture.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ohio Deer Hunter from Ohio on Monday, December 15, 2014
    I have now had a chance to wear this shirt for several weeks. It is a great base layer, light but warm, and not the least bit scratchy. It has been thru the laundry several times and comes out looking like new. Some of the more expensive Icebreaker shirts have a complete "flap" inside the zipper which would make this shirt even nicer. As it is, this shirt has just the two seams that abut one another allowing a minor draft to enter the garment. A very minor complaint for an otherwise very nice shirt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RickP from Washington on Sunday, December 14, 2014
    I love this shirt. I wear it a lot so I bought another color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outandabout from Indiana on Saturday, December 13, 2014
    Just what you'd expect from Icebreaker. Thin but just what I wanted.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wool fan from Duluth on Sunday, December 07, 2014
    This shirt is soft and warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Renegator from Middle of New York state on Saturday, December 06, 2014
    This is a light weight base layer. Fits snug and comfy. I wear it over a merino tee shirt when just the tee isn't enough. When it's very cold, I throw another merino layer on top. Icebreaker makes great stuff. Their stuff fits well, is soft, and is well made. Full disclosure.. I am a day hiker doing 5-8 mile hikes to the easier summits in the Adirondacks and Catskills.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ed from Chicago on Friday, December 05, 2014
    Great quality, perfect material. Really like base layers that can be worn as an outer layer when it's warmer too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mango Man from New River Gorge, WV on Friday, December 05, 2014
    Gave as a present to a friend; but the feel and appearance of this shirt were both very nice. It appeared to run true to size and the material is stretchy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dancer Toes from Maryland on Thursday, December 04, 2014
    My husband found it warm and comfortable - no itch. Yeah wool! I am so over polyester.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by All dry in the NW from WA on Thursday, December 04, 2014
    Nice shirt. Fits like a glove, but stretches easily. Not at all itchy.

    Surprisingly warm for such a thin layer--much better insulator than thin poly layers, without the smell. I can run in this a few days in a row and wear it around the house afterwards without complaints. (If I run once in a similar poly layer, my family wants me to take it off outside and burn it, then take a shower before hanging around.) Medium fit me (5'9", 160) just fine.

    Only give it 4 stars because I don't yet know about the durability of such a thin layer. Had an Icebreaker shirt a few years ago that I liked, but a seam tore within a month or so--but STP did take it back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tree scout from Michigan on Thursday, November 27, 2014
    comfy, warm, itch free
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.