Icebreaker Glacier Beanie Hat - Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

Discontinued. The itch-free warmth and natural odor resistance of merino wool makes the Icebreaker Glacier beanie hat an instant favorite for chilly weather.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Silver ToMoon from Montreal, Qc on Tuesday, November 15, 2011
    Overall it's a nice hat but it is still wool and even though it is less irritating than regular wool, it's still irritated my skin and I had to stop wearing it.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Commuting
    • Cons: Chafes
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fish from NewTown, Tasmania, Australia on Tuesday, August 2, 2011
    This is a little small and a little light weight. Though it will fit well under my insulated goretex fishing cap so it may come in handy. If it had a proper size on the description I would not have bought it
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pete from Sydney, Australia on Saturday, July 23, 2011
    Good beanie, nice and soft, very comfortable. The beanie seems thin but it manages to keep my head quite warm.
    • Best Uses: General purpose, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woolly Eric from Boston, MA on Thursday, March 31, 2011
    Have a bunch of Icebreaker & Smartwool products. When I bought this hat, I was expecting the knit to be tighter: you can easily see light through the cap. Great warmth for the early spring chills, but definitely need something warmer for the winter.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by s the adventure girl from N. Sierra Mtns. of CA on Wednesday, March 30, 2011
    Bought this attractive warm winter hat for skiing and cold weather in general. It fits well and keeps my head warm whill downhill skiing. color is great also.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Extreme Cold, Travel
    • Cons: None at this time
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of two from Salt Lake City on Friday, December 31, 2010
    Icebreaker is amazing. We love all very thing we have purchased. This is a great hat, can really be worn anywhere. Nice looking. Performance is awesome, wicks moisture the best, great for keeping you warm and dry. The wool does not itch. Icebreaker fabric is really the best.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Commuting, Extreme Cold, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sig from Wisconsin on Tuesday, November 30, 2010
    Love the Icebreaker merino wool!
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Commuting
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Swamper from Everywhere, Wisconsin on Tuesday, November 16, 2010
    As with all Icebreaker products, much different than "traditional" wool products; no itch, just soft, comfortable and warm.
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sig from Wisconsin on Monday, November 15, 2010
    Great looking and feeling hat. That merino wool feels great against your skin.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #