Icebreaker GT 200 Pace Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Zip Neck, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. Set a brisk pace in the lightweight, moisture-wicking and stretchy Icebreaker GT200 Pace base layer top, featuring a zip neck for easy ventilation.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by Bluebird from KY on Friday, December 6, 2013
    I liked the thickness of this shirt... good for running, but the fit was not the best of the Icebreakers I own. I returned it for another sytle, but still is obviously great Icebreaker quality
  • Reviewed by Bluebird from KY on Friday, December 6, 2013
    I have several other Icebreaker tops, and this one did not fit me as well, for some reason. the merino is as nice, definitely a lighter weight, good for running. Returned it for another style, but might just be my body type.
  • Reviewed by ktmp45 from Vermont on Sunday, July 7, 2013
    Perfect for those chilly morning runs.
  • Reviewed by Heather M from Colorado on Monday, June 17, 2013
    Soft and stretchy but not too much. This is a thinner top for layering or not too chilly conditions. I love it. True to size.
  • Reviewed by Active mom from Buffalo, NY on Friday, March 8, 2013
    Ordered for skiing. A bit too light for me -I always get cold! Works well under other layers. Light weight, breathable, nice color. Would probably work well as an independent base while running or snowshoeing. Fit seemed a bit snug - can't really layer anything under. I normally wear a 8/10 and ordered a M.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat from Aspen, CO on Friday, February 8, 2013
    I use this top for alpine skiing as well as skate skiing and it's perfect for both. The color is a bright cranberry which has garnered a few compliments.
  • Reviewed by deblue from Dallas, TX on Saturday, February 2, 2013
    I absolutely love the mystic/purple color. Quality is A+++. Fit is perfect except the neck. When zipped up, there is very little give in the neck fabric so it is just a little uncomfortable. The rest of the shirt has some stretch. Odd that the neck does not. I wear a 4 or small, and this small fit just perfect, minus the neck! I have other Icebreaker zip tops and have not had this problem before. Love the thumb holes too, sleeve length was perfect! Really wanted to keep this one and it is beautiful!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lady go Diver from Princeville, Kauai, HI on Friday, January 25, 2013
    great as a base layer; merino wool is very warm & wicks perspiration, but is a bit scratchy (but not annoyingly so)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marina from New England on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    I first bought a 260 level icebreaker, loved it: thin, nice fitting, warm. This other one, a 200 level, is slightly thinner and perhaps even more wearable. This is a great brand, but: as I learned when ordering and then returning two other tops of theirs, it can sometimes be too big in chest area and narrow in hips, or some such.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bluebird from richmond ky on Wednesday, January 9, 2013
    Use this top for running--- love how it breathes and keeps me warm, is soft, and does not retain odors-- love Icebreaker!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.