Icebreaker GT Bike Cadence Cycling Jersey - Merino Wool, Zip Neck, Short Sleeve (For Men)

Discontinued. Soft, itch-free and odor-resistant merino wool makes Icebreaker's GT Bike Cadence cycling jersey the performance choice for short rides and extended tours in warm and cool conditions.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Steve from Finger Lakes NY on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    This is the fourth different style short sleeve jersy I have purchased from Icebreaker, and it doesn't disappoint. Every article of clothing I have purchased from them is top quality and shows great attention to detail. I especially love the gripper material around the bottom inside, it keeps the jersey stable and in place when on the bike. The rear zip pocket is adequate for a cell phone and keys, not much more though. The only knock I have is that I bought this one in orange, the other one I have of this same style is black, and the orange one is a little tighter fitting than the black one. Go figure. Since discovering these merino jerseys from Icebreaker, it is unusual for me to wear anything but wool when cycling, they handle a wide range of temperatures comfortably, manage moisture well and never smell.
  • Reviewed by Xjhunter from Mormanville, USA on Saturday, April 13, 2013
    Great fit, feel, and function. I ordered an XL size, though I wear L t-shirts and the fit is perfect.
  • Reviewed by 2pdl from Vermont on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    This is an absolutely wonderful jersey. Its construction is rare in the current environment -- everything well designed and well executed. The fabric feels like silk. It thoughtfully has little rubber dots that hold it down in back. My one, and only, complaint is its size. I followed the sizing chart carefully, and it is a big snug. Which means that it fits precisely if you want a racing type jersey that hugs closely. That was not my goal, however.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ritchie from Dallas, Texas on Thursday, January 3, 2013
    This is one of a number of Icebreaker garments i own and they have all been excellent. This jersey fits like a glove and is super comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wooly Wade from SD, CA on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    Typically I would size at medium in Icebreaker. Ordered the small for a very snug fit that still feels comfortable. small percent of stretch helps.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LU from Los Angeles on Wednesday, June 27, 2012
    a well constructed garment
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Mountain Biking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: A bit heavy for high temp
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Good fit, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by agrntluf from McLean, VA on Tuesday, May 15, 2012
    ... if you enjoy not being a 2-wheeled billboard for various bike related products. Great fit, pockets and look with out garish, age and use in-appropriate coloring and logos.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Commuting, Mountain Biking, Road Biking, Warm Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Good fit, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Joe from Chicago, IL on Saturday, April 21, 2012
    I'm between a small and medium on Icebreaker's size chart, so I ordered both, kept the small. The medium was too loose (noticeably so in the shoulders), but the small fits like a cycling jersey should - no excess material. Quality is typical Icebreaker - great materials and finish, no loose threads, tight stitching.

    The fabric is awesome - breaths well, regulates temps well, has a nice bit of stretch and doesn't develop stink even after multiple rides without washing (hooray for merino). It's probably not the best choice in the peak heat of summer, but otherwise I could see myself using this year round and layering up as necessary. The gripper found on the hem is great as well - and it's only on the back two-thirds of the hem, in case you were wondering.

    There are a few bits of reflective trim, but this isn't a high-vis piece (especially in black). On the whole, the jersey has an understated look, with just enough stylish detailing to separate it from the rest of the pack. And it's kinda nice to not look like a billboard every time I'm out for a ride (see - almost every road jersey ever made).

    As far as use goes, the weather has been cool so far this spring, so I've mostly been using it in conjunction with a windbreaker - the combination works well down to 45-50F. On it's own, I'd say good down to 65F, although YMMV.

    So yeah, I like this jersey, enough that I had no qualms about shelling out for another when STP got the red color in stock.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Road Biking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Good fit
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aub the cyclst from Charlotte, NC on Thursday, April 5, 2012
    I have been wanting to try the Icebreaker cycling jersey but have been waiting for STP to get them in. The fit is true to icebreaker with an athletic fit. The styling is similar to Rapha but I like the higher merino content. It is softer than the rapha sportwool and should smell less. I hope it lasts like Rapha.
    • Best Uses: Road Biking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Good fit, No stink, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Techrunner from Long Island, NY on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    Big fan of Icebreaker, but the shoulders are square. Very awkward,poor fit. Normally all Icebreaker Medium clothing fits like a glove but the squared shoulders are loose anf the mid section tight. My first Icebreaker letdown.
    • Best Uses: Road Biking
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.