Icebreaker GT Bike Rhythm Cycling Jersey - Merino Wool, Zip Neck, Short Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. Icebreaker's GT Rhythm zip neck cycling jersey breathes brilliantly and resists odor. It keeps you warm with a merino wool-spandex blend that stretches to move with your body.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by hikebikerun from Oregon on Tuesday, December 2, 2014
    Very excited for a merino jersey, and loved the idea of the citrine for high-visibility, but fabric is too see-through for me! Also very snug cut - well, it's a biking jersey, fair enough, but with light-weight fabric not flattering at all to top-of-bike-shorts area. Appears very well made, disappointed it didn't work out for me.
  • Reviewed by loves walking from conneticut on Tuesday, February 4, 2014
    surprisingly heavy, must be the lycra so quite warm, i like the longer back and tight fit useing it as a base layer hiking as its february
  • Reviewed by Heleneie from Israel on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    Perfect fit, it is as if it were sewn especially for me. It is beautiful and ever so warm.
  • Reviewed by Bluebird from KY on Friday, December 6, 2013
    I bought both this and the long sleeve version, and was going to wear this for running, despite it being a cycling jersey. I decided to go for the long sleeve, but this is a really beautiful top. I got it in mystic, and that color is like a breath of fresh air (nerdy, but true). Always gives me energy to wear a vibrant and deep color like that! Love the pattern most of all!
  • Reviewed by frankie from Upstate New York on Tuesday, September 3, 2013
    I have always found wool products itchy, so was hesitant to order a bike jersey made of wool, but read the reviews and took a chance. I am glad I did. The jersey is very comfortable, plenty long enough (which I like), good pockets for biking, and the material is comfortable in cool or hot weather, without the odor I associate with many of the quick-drying fabrics. I agree with the other reviewers who said it runs small and ordered a size up. The yellow was all that was left in my size and is not as bright a yellow as appeared in the ad. I would recommend this product to casual or serious bikers, and am sorry it is discontinued.
  • Reviewed by Cycloholic from Healdsburg, CA on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    Nice weight for all temperatures. I like the yellow color for increased visibility when I ride my bike. Zipper pocket is nice for keeping money secure.
  • Reviewed by Blithe Spirit from Durango Colorado on Tuesday, June 25, 2013
    The jersey is a beautiful purple color and the medium fit just right - I usually wear a size 6 shirt.
  • Reviewed by hcracr from ohio on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    I purchased this in yellow to give me some high viz on the road. The jersey is long and the fit is a bit loose, more like a "club" fit than a race fit. I am 5'2", 108# and got the XS. It is also a bit sheer (at least in the yellow). It has 3 nice pockets in back, plus one small zip pocket. I've worn it on fairly warm days and found it to be comfortable. I prefer wool to poly because it doesn't cling when wet...and definitely doesn't hold odor.
  • Reviewed by 50 is just a # from Washington on Monday, June 3, 2013
    I had never heard of the Icebreaker brand of cycling jerseys (I am a recreational cyclist, however my husband races and is very familiar with cycling kits as they call them) but wanted to give this a try after reading the previous reviews. I ordered the purple one in medium. Love the vibrant color and I could immediately tell this was a quality product. There is a however, however. This is a tight fitting jersey. Usually I wear a small or medium depending on the brand. Here's the however; in this brand I returned the medium for a large. I am a 36C and I did not like how this jersey fit around my bust line. Sierra Trading makes it so easy to return and order a bigger size. The large was less constricting around the bust without being too loose around the waist and hips. Perfect! Great length on this jersey plus there is a gripper around the hem so it does not ride up. I am 5'5 and 1/2 and the jersey covered my derriere while standing. I have test ridden this jersey and I am now sold on Icebreaker! I have always thought of wool as itchy but not with this merino wool. I say order up a size if you are busty and you will give this your own 5 star rating!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bluebird from richmond ky on Wednesday, January 9, 2013
    I bought this to use for running, as I love the back pockets, and length, and esepcially the low collar and zipper. Beautiful design and craftsmanship!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.