Icebreaker GT Bike Rhythm Cycling Jersey - Merino Wool, Zip Neck, Short Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. Icebreaker's GT Rhythm zip neck cycling jersey breathes brilliantly and resists odor. It keeps you warm with a merino wool-spandex blend that stretches to move with your body.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by lea dog walker from conneticut on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    surprisingly heavy, must be the lycra so quite warm, i like the longer back and tight fit useing it as a base layer hiking as its february
  • Reviewed by Heleneie from Israel on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    Perfect fit, it is as if it were sewn especially for me. It is beautiful and ever so warm.
  • Reviewed by Bluebird from KY on Friday, December 06, 2013
    I bought both this and the long sleeve version, and was going to wear this for running, despite it being a cycling jersey. I decided to go for the long sleeve, but this is a really beautiful top. I got it in mystic, and that color is like a breath of fresh air (nerdy, but true). Always gives me energy to wear a vibrant and deep color like that! Love the pattern most of all!
  • Reviewed by frankie from Upstate New York on Tuesday, September 03, 2013
    I have always found wool products itchy, so was hesitant to order a bike jersey made of wool, but read the reviews and took a chance. I am glad I did. The jersey is very comfortable, plenty long enough (which I like), good pockets for biking, and the material is comfortable in cool or hot weather, without the odor I associate with many of the quick-drying fabrics. I agree with the other reviewers who said it runs small and ordered a size up. The yellow was all that was left in my size and is not as bright a yellow as appeared in the ad. I would recommend this product to casual or serious bikers, and am sorry it is discontinued.
  • Reviewed by Cycloholic from Healdsburg, CA on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    Nice weight for all temperatures. I like the yellow color for increased visibility when I ride my bike. Zipper pocket is nice for keeping money secure.
  • Reviewed by Blithe Spirit from Durango Colorado on Tuesday, June 25, 2013
    The jersey is a beautiful purple color and the medium fit just right - I usually wear a size 6 shirt.
  • Reviewed by hcracr from ohio on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    I purchased this in yellow to give me some high viz on the road. The jersey is long and the fit is a bit loose, more like a "club" fit than a race fit. I am 5'2", 108# and got the XS. It is also a bit sheer (at least in the yellow). It has 3 nice pockets in back, plus one small zip pocket. I've worn it on fairly warm days and found it to be comfortable. I prefer wool to poly because it doesn't cling when wet...and definitely doesn't hold odor.
  • Reviewed by 50 is just a # from Washington on Monday, June 03, 2013
    I had never heard of the Icebreaker brand of cycling jerseys (I am a recreational cyclist, however my husband races and is very familiar with cycling kits as they call them) but wanted to give this a try after reading the previous reviews. I ordered the purple one in medium. Love the vibrant color and I could immediately tell this was a quality product. There is a however, however. This is a tight fitting jersey. Usually I wear a small or medium depending on the brand. Here's the however; in this brand I returned the medium for a large. I am a 36C and I did not like how this jersey fit around my bust line. Sierra Trading makes it so easy to return and order a bigger size. The large was less constricting around the bust without being too loose around the waist and hips. Perfect! Great length on this jersey plus there is a gripper around the hem so it does not ride up. I am 5'5 and 1/2 and the jersey covered my derriere while standing. I have test ridden this jersey and I am now sold on Icebreaker! I have always thought of wool as itchy but not with this merino wool. I say order up a size if you are busty and you will give this your own 5 star rating!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bluebird from richmond ky on Wednesday, January 09, 2013
    I bought this to use for running, as I love the back pockets, and length, and esepcially the low collar and zipper. Beautiful design and craftsmanship!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by momof4greatkids from NE Ohio on Monday, January 07, 2013
    I bought two of these to use in rotation on a cross country bike tour. The quality is premium. The back pockets were designed by a cyclist, there is a zippered pocket, and a phone or mp3 pocket strategically placed inside a larger pocket, so 5 pockets overall. The jersey itself is very stylish and beautifully made with feminine appeal. The gripper bottom keeps it from riding up. The length will cover the rear view. The zipper is deep for unzipping on hot days to promote ventilation. It holds it's shape with no bagging or sagging. The fabric feels soft and comfy against my skin, it is form fitting yet not binding. It does not require laundering after every use thanks to the miracle fiber, merino, so its perfect for multi-day tours. This is quite possibly the world's most perfect cycling jersey. Wish I had the long sleeve version as well.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.