Icebreaker GT Nazomi Cap - Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

Discontinued. Part casual cap, part performance-ready, comfort-engineered sports topper, Icebreaker's GT Nazomi cap features a soft, flexible merino wool, a touch of stretch and articulated seams for a sporty, action-ready fit.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by curiousc from NYC on Sunday, June 1, 2014
    This hat runs very large. It would not have stayed on my head for a jog around the block, and my head is a normal size.
    There is an elastic strap in the back, but I can't imagine who would need it to stretch any larger than it is at rest. Sent it back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Agassiz Joe from North Dakota on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    The color is more rose than red which was too feminine for me. Also, the one size was too small for my average size head. It meets the Ice Breaker quality that I would expect, but just didn't work for me. Even if it did fit, the color was not what I would wear.
  • Reviewed by Seattle hiker from Seattle on Monday, January 27, 2014
    Very comfortable with a nice bill. Not sure how it will wash up but it is washable. I'm glad I got this.
  • Reviewed by Tracy from Michigan on Monday, December 16, 2013
    I like this cap. It has a nice stretch to it so it molds well to my head.
  • Reviewed by Mountain Maiden from Hesperus, Colorado on Friday, July 26, 2013
    I think I have a largish head for a female and this is about as small a hat as I can wear. It's very bright (color is brighter than the picture) so it's good to wear in the woods during hunting season. The only issues I have is that it is a little too warm for summer and the color attracts hummingbirds.
  • Reviewed by Ephblum from Amherst, NY on Thursday, July 4, 2013
    As advertised, nice cap, stretchy back for nice fit, vents in sides mean it can be worn in warmer weather.
  • Reviewed by OlTrailDog from Montana on Sunday, June 23, 2013
    Nice merino wool cap for general use. I bought the black version of this hat for backpacking. I am a big fan of merino wool and this fits the bill as a non-itchy cap for conditions when cotton will not do. My only complaint is that the "one size fits" all is snug for my 7 1/8 usual hat size. I have also been wearing it for the cool summer early morning, i.e. 0400, mandatory morning border collie walks.
  • Reviewed by Ig from The middle of the old world on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
    Nice cap, but will be uncomfortable on big head (~7 1/2 and above) - because the pressure of elastic band.
  • Reviewed by dalto from Baltimore, MD on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
    Fits my medium-sized (22 1/4) head perfectly with no need to stretch the elastic band. If you have a small head, it might be too big. Looks very nice and works to keep your head warm or cool, whichever you need. Brim is very firm, almost as if it were made out of wood. That means it will hold its shape well, but it's not for crumpling up and packing away. I see this mostly as a casual cap, but it would work for hiking or even running because wool has such great properties and the mesh construction of the sides will promote cooling.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.