Icebreaker GT Nazomi Cap - Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

Discontinued. Part casual cap, part performance-ready, comfort-engineered sports topper, Icebreaker's GT Nazomi cap features a soft, flexible merino wool, a touch of stretch and articulated seams for a sporty, action-ready fit.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.090909 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Dana from NJ on Thursday, December 11, 2014
    Definitely snug if your head is a little on the bigger side. It was a little too tight for me but I thought the elastic would stretch out. So far it hasn't. I really like the look and feel of the hat so I'll probably replace the elastic band in the back with a longer piece.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boederblend from WA on Friday, December 05, 2014
    With a head of curly/wavy hair, it's challenging to keep this hat on, but if I pull my short ponytail through the back, that helps. The left side stitching is a bit bunched and wrinkled looking, (maybe it's a seconds?) so for me the hat is just a tad too small. I like it though, have worn it several times now and keep hoping continued wear will help smooth out the cap seam. Got it in pink and love the color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by curiousc from NYC on Sunday, June 01, 2014
    This hat runs very large. It would not have stayed on my head for a jog around the block, and my head is a normal size.
    There is an elastic strap in the back, but I can't imagine who would need it to stretch any larger than it is at rest. Sent it back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Agassiz Joe from North Dakota on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    The color is more rose than red which was too feminine for me. Also, the one size was too small for my average size head. It meets the Ice Breaker quality that I would expect, but just didn't work for me. Even if it did fit, the color was not what I would wear.
  • Reviewed by Seattle hiker from Seattle on Monday, January 27, 2014
    Very comfortable with a nice bill. Not sure how it will wash up but it is washable. I'm glad I got this.
  • Reviewed by Tracy from Michigan on Monday, December 16, 2013
    I like this cap. It has a nice stretch to it so it molds well to my head.
  • Reviewed by Mountain Maiden from Hesperus, Colorado on Friday, July 26, 2013
    I think I have a largish head for a female and this is about as small a hat as I can wear. It's very bright (color is brighter than the picture) so it's good to wear in the woods during hunting season. The only issues I have is that it is a little too warm for summer and the color attracts hummingbirds.
  • Reviewed by Ephblum from Amherst, NY on Thursday, July 04, 2013
    As advertised, nice cap, stretchy back for nice fit, vents in sides mean it can be worn in warmer weather.
  • Reviewed by OlTrailDog from Montana on Sunday, June 23, 2013
    Nice merino wool cap for general use. I bought the black version of this hat for backpacking. I am a big fan of merino wool and this fits the bill as a non-itchy cap for conditions when cotton will not do. My only complaint is that the "one size fits" all is snug for my 7 1/8 usual hat size. I have also been wearing it for the cool summer early morning, i.e. 0400, mandatory morning border collie walks.
  • Reviewed by Ig from The middle of the old world on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
    Nice cap, but will be uncomfortable on big head (~7 1/2 and above) - because the pressure of elastic band.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #