Icebreaker GT Run Rush Shirt - Merino Wool, Short Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. Icebreaker's GT Run Rush shirt ensures you'll enjoy summer runs without the odor. GT150 ultralight itch-free merino wool naturally wicks moisture, regulates temperature, resists odor and dries quickly, to keep you comfortable.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by DC Dog Walker from Washington, DC on Monday, December 30, 2013
    Love the color - the shirt is comfortable and true to size. All in all it is a great addition to my (ever expanding) running wardrobe.
  • Reviewed by CAhiker from California on Wednesday, August 07, 2013
    I originally bought these shirts in cerise and tropic, when they arrived i noticed that the arm wasnt banded as it shows in the picture online. But i loved how they fit and i had some store credit left so i went ahead and ordered another one in blue. When the blue shirt arrived, it was exactly as pictured - banded arm. Im not sure whats going on here and im not complaining as i do love the shirts, but this will be a reminder to me next time i want to place an order with STP. Also the care tag on the shirts are different, the blue has a nicer one that i would expect on an eighty dollar shirt whereas the cerise and tropic's are more like those you would find tagged on a forever21 shirts. Im not complaining as i do like the shirts and i actually like the non banded arm better, but now im just worried that it couldve been a knockoff icebreaker - which i wouldnt be so very much delighted about. I sure do hope that thats not the case. This will be a reminder and something to be considered next time i see a great deal on STP. Might be better and safer going to campsaver or amazon.
  • Reviewed by Rock-Kicker from Arizona on Monday, August 05, 2013
    So far I'm really impressed with this shirt, as it's been very comfortable even on hot and sweaty hikes. The thing that really amazes me is the relatively stink-free quality. Everybody always says merino wool doesn't stink like synthetics, but I never quite believed them. I wore the shirt for 3 hikes without washing it, and friends agreed it still didn't smell. My non-hiking significant other said he could smell it, but I think that was the synthetic sports bra underneath. I will be taking this as my one and only short-sleeved shirt for my upcoming 430-mile backpacking trip on the PCT in Oregon, will probably just rinse it at a stream occasionally but never wash it until the end, with daily use for 20-25 miles of hiking. I expect it will smell then, but probably not as much as synthetics do. Hoping it won't develop holes.
  • Reviewed by Michelle from Wisconsin on Wednesday, June 26, 2013
    I absolutely love these shirts. They are lightweight and very comfortable. Perfect for running or other active pursuits. If they had my size, I'd buy one in every color!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dee da lee from Chicago on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    I am really enjoying teh feel and fit of this shirt. It is perfect, though I usually wear a medium, I got this in large and like the loose but not baggy fit. I wear to work and to run in. I can't even feel it when on, its so light! Loe the color too (red- which is not too bold).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wool man from Portland,OR on Monday, January 07, 2013
    Recently discovered the benefits of merino base layers- comfortable, and stink free. Ice breaker stuff is also fashionable and well made but expensive. Getting this at STP was a great deal. This was a gift for my S.O.She loves it
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EFT from New York, NY on Friday, January 04, 2013
    I love anything Icebreaker and this top is great for running and other sweaty workouts. It's wool, but so light it breathes like nothing else. Does not smell, either! Nice styling, great colors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jen from Asheville NC on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    I use this shirt to hike in. I wore it all the way through the Grand Canyon! Great lightweight, comfortable fit shirt. I bought one at the beginning of the summer and just bought a second shirt!
    • Best Uses: Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Girl from Gypsum, Colorado on Saturday, October 20, 2012
    Great top for outdoor recreation! Slim fit but not snug - very comfortable and easy to throw on another layer when your out pushing daylight and the temperature drops.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by LLN in CO from Denver, CO on Monday, September 24, 2012
    I know this is technically a running shirt, but I bought it for backpacking. I just returned from a 3-day backpacking trip where the temps ranged from the 20's to the 70's, and this shirt was amazing. It was great at tempurature regulation, kept its shape, didn't itch, was comfortable, and best of all...it didn't stink after three days on the trail! I will definitely be ordering another.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Gym, Hikingbackpacking, Running, Sports, Warm Weather
    • Cons: None yet
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stink Free, Stylish, Tempurature Regulation
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.