Icebreaker GT Run Rush Sports Bra - Merino Wool, Racerback (For Women)

Discontinued. Ideal for high-impact activities in any weather, Icebreaker's GT Run Rush sports bra is made of stretchy, soft merino wool to offer moisture-wicking, breathable and odor-resistant support.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate from NH from New Hampshire on Monday, January 26, 2015
    I can't really rate this, I bought the x-small because it was the only size available, I would need a medium, I bought to take a part to add to another sports bra for skiing
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dolores Maienza from Wilmington, MA on Friday, January 2, 2015
    I hike a lot (and so i sweat a lot) and have tried many different sports bras. Every bra i have used gets drenched with sweat, doesn't wick well, and never dries out even after long periods of resting. In colder weather this leads to cold breasts! The Icebreaker has cured all those problems and more. It is excellent at wicking sweat away from my body while still providing support (I am small and don't require tons of support). It never completely dries out while hiking, but never feels sopping wet. Even while wet I never feel cold. An added benefit is that there is no odor at all. I have worn it on 3 consecutive high-mile hiking days and NO odor!
  • Reviewed by Anna from Sweden on Friday, October 17, 2014
    I keep mine stretched out on a cabinet door (no, not the most convenient) to stretch out the elastic enough that I can get it on and keep it on for running.
    Material is otherwise great, wool is siper comfortable when body temerature changes. xs works well for me, 32b.
    Elastic is more of a size 26/28. I can't wear it longer than an hour or so, it becomes too tight.
    So 23 hours of stretching elastic out, one of wear/day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by anonymous hiker from Mount Baker on Saturday, August 23, 2014
    Very solid construction and great merino product, but small feels just as tight as extra small....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Camper from Minnesota on Saturday, April 19, 2014
    I wore this bra on a 3 day camping trip and it was perfect! It was comfortable, supportive and didn't get sweaty or smelly at any point. As a note, I am a 34D-DD and the Medium fits great. I couldn't run in it, but for hiking and general activities it is perfect!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Angie from Manitoba on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    I really wanted this to fit me but it was too small - I needed a medium. I am looking forward to Icebreaker's new designs for a bra.
  • Reviewed by Charlotte from Sweden on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    Not very expandable. The elastic isn't very elastic. Didn't like it. True in size but not for anyone with A och small B cup.
  • Reviewed by Frequent STP purchaser from Michigan on Sunday, March 2, 2014
    I was a bit skeptical about putting wool against my most sensitive parts but I love this bra. Just ran a winter half marathon PR. No complaints with this item. It is moisture wicking, not too hot or too cold, and supportive but not too tight.
  • Reviewed by Carra from VA on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    I have not yet worked out in this top and so can't speak to that; however I would recommend sizing up. I normally run XS in icebreaker but this fits as a small. Still a bit of compression, but then... it is a sports bra, after all. If I got an XS I don't think I could breathe enough to run though!
  • Reviewed by ShellClimbThings from Seattle on Friday, November 29, 2013
    My chest measurement falls exactly in the middle of a Medium per Icebreakers size chart - based on the other reviews, I decided to order a Large instead. It is plenty tight that I think a Medium might have been uncomfortably tight. I am a 36B and felt very secure doing all kinds of jumping around in this sports bra. As always, no stink, dries fast, I [...]3 merino wool.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #