Icebreaker GT Run Rush T-Shirt - Merino Wool, V-Neck, Short Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. Icebreaker's GT Run Rush T-shirt ensures you'll enjoy warm-weather runs without the hot discomfort or the odor. GT150 ultralight itch-free merino wool naturally wicks moisture, regulates temperature, resists odor and dries quickly to keep you comfortable.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by run eat repeat from DC on Friday, May 30, 2014
    Medium fits me well at 5'5" 135 if a bit long. The material is slightly see through so I won't feel comfortable wearing this in a casual non-sport setting. Material isn't itchy.
  • Reviewed by LeBeau from Sun Valley, ID on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    I bought one of these shirts and fell in love with it! Then I bought 3 more! Wool is warm, so the thinness of this t-shirt allows for it to be worn on warm or hot summer days without keeping in the heat. 5" 03", 125#, 34B, slightly broad shoulders and a small is perfect. Love the pocket in the back, I can actually fit my epi pen in it-I'm sure it's for an mp3 player or energy bar though.
  • Reviewed by Hellokatie from Charlottesvile VA on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    I have this shirt in every color except black. I wear it all the time in the summer for running with the dog and around town. It works to layer well in the cooler weather, too! Happy to have one more staple piece.
  • Reviewed by Marmot from Colorado on Thursday, August 22, 2013
    Great shirt for running & hiking! Icebreaker sizing seems inconsistent, so here are the specs: I'm 5'5", 125#, 36B, and the Medium in this style is just right (not too tight, not too loose).
  • Reviewed by stones2cut from Seattle on Monday, May 27, 2013
    It's a nice shirt, like the Smartwool t-shirt I got more because it's longer and I don't really need an active shirt that might ride up to show my back when I'm being, you know, active. I'm keeping it 'cause it'll be good for light hiking and the fabric is very nice, just could be another 2" longer.
  • Reviewed by stones2cut from Seattle on Monday, May 27, 2013
    It's a nice shirt, like the Smartwool t-shirt I got more because it's longer and I don't really need an active shirt that might ride up to show my back when I'm being, you know, active. I'm keeping it 'cause it'll be good for light hiking and the fabric is very nice, just could be another 2" longer.
  • Reviewed by didee99 from Keystone, Colorado on Wednesday, April 24, 2013
    I ordered a medium in this shirt (my regular Icebreaker size for next to skin) but found it to be too big so I returned it. I didn't like it enough to order in a smaller size but on someone that this top suits, it would look cute. I have found icebreaker sizing to be hit and miss so maybe this was just a miss.
  • Reviewed by Robin OC from Southern California on Friday, March 29, 2013
    Guess this is why it is discontinued. Unless you are very familiar with the weights of these various sweat-wicking wool shirts, you will be surprised by how thin it is. Also runs too small. I now wear it inside out under a second layer: the ticking inside the shoulder design work has those nasty hard edges that will irritate your skin like a bad label. Overall it does a good job of wicking sweat but I'd go with pure cotton next time and just wait out the dry time. I bought this on a recommendation from an avid bicyclist who loves her GT shirt, but she got the heavier weight (not available now).
  • Reviewed by Erin C. from Brooklyn, NY on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    I love the way this shirt fits me. I got it in the yellow color, which is a bright and fun yellow, but it's see-through. You'll see your bra (any color) through it. The fabric is great, though, and the fit is cute.

    I wear a size medium and fits great. My stats: Chest 34B, waist 27-28", hips around 38".
  • Reviewed by Long Distance Backpacker from Bend, OR on Thursday, February 28, 2013
    Merino is superior to synthetic, in that it doesn't smell horrible after wearing it for 5 seconds. And this shirt is perfect. It is flattering, fits true to size, has some tactful reflective piping, and has a little MP3 player pocket. It doesn't shrink when dried, and the colors are nice and vibrant. I would say that the pictures are representative of the actual. I'm 5'3", 130lb and the small is perfect.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.