Customer Reviews Of:
Icebreaker GT Run Rush Tank Top - Merino Wool (For Women)

Discontinued. Made of breathable, itch-free merino wool with mesh side panels and a racerback, Icebreaker's GT Run Rush tank top is the quick-drying answer to long training runs on warm days.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews 4.041666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by Elle Aych from Seattle on Tuesday, July 14, 2015
    I have been looking for a tank with a pocket in the back for my phone. This claims to have a pocket, but it is tiny and opens from the bottom. A pocket that opens from the bottom is useless.
  • Reviewed by Sprtwareor from Sedona on Friday, December 12, 2014
    The material was too thin, and made me laugh. I couldn't wear it anywhere except to sleep in. If this is what you're looking for, great. The azalea color was washed out and not pretty. This one went back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by run eat repeat from DC on Friday, May 30, 2014
    This tank runs large. I'm a M in other ice breaker tops but this was too long, wide and the arm holes were also too large. Recommend sizing down.
  • Reviewed by Active Om from Massachusetts on Monday, November 25, 2013
    Great fit, the wool isn't itchy. Great for runs, over a yoga top or for the gym. Very happy color, too!
  • Reviewed by Hello Katie from Charlottesvile VA on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    Wanted to love this, but it was just too long... gaping at armholes, and most of my sports bra was visible. Might not bother some, but not what I was hoping for. Bummer!
  • Reviewed by Catherine from Ohio on Tuesday, September 10, 2013
    Icebreaker items are always tops on my list. This running tank is no exception. The fit is nice with interesting seam detail, and is true to size. When traveling the top can be washed in the sink, hung dry for the day, and is dry and clean for the next day's outing. Love it.
  • Reviewed by frankie from East coat on Monday, September 9, 2013
    Extremely thin material. Your sports bra, which you will need since this does not include a shelf bra, will need to be coordinated since it will show through this tank. Also if you're at all self conscious about nipples showing, ensure it's a thick bra, shirt highlights any response to drafts or AC...
    But-it does wash well, is minimally itchy first few wears, and had been what was needed for my bikram yoga practices! By the third wash the scratchy finish was gone.
    Bought two larges, fit like a large size 16. Souls have ordered medium in retrospect.
  • Reviewed by ophelia dragonfly from Ithaca, NY on Monday, August 5, 2013
    Perfect material as always for Icebreaker and the fit in the body in my usual size small was fine but the armholes were too constricting to make this practical for running in.
  • Reviewed by Cadyhill from Vermont on Friday, July 19, 2013
    Great icebreaker quality, unsure about the media pocket. Wanted it a bit baggy and it fits tts. Nice color and design.
  • Reviewed by a_dumb_fake_name from PGH on Friday, June 14, 2013
    this tank has the luxurious feel, gorgeous color & temperature-regulating qualities typical of a merino baselayer, but ventilated panels under the arms and a loose fit in the middle make it versatile enough to wear even in hot temps. Snap it up before it sells out!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3