Icebreaker GT Run Swift Tank Top - Merino Wool (For Women)

Discontinued. Endure desert temperatures and high humidity in Icebreaker's GT Run Swift tank top. Itch-free merino wool venting fabric and a drawcord waist tie keep you dry and comfortable when things heat up.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by Merlin from Atlanta on Sunday, February 16, 2014
    I don't have enough good things to say about this tank. It's a lovely merino eyelet knit that's up to par with normal icebreaker quality. I read a review that it's too heavy, but I have to disagree. One, the second-lightest icebreaker is still pretty lightweight, plus the eyelet knit makes it super breathable. Second, this fabric has just enough weight to drape well with the drawcord style. It performs beautifully - I just did a 6 mile tempo run in this tank and didn't notice the tank at all. I cinched the drawcord at the waistband of my shorts, which worked perfectly and looked super cute. This tank will be awesome for hiking, yoga, or any activity that involves motion that could make your shirt fly up, like burpees. I also plan to take it on warm weather vacations, since it will work equally well as an active top or a casual top, and the anti-stink properties of the merino are a huge plus. The blue color is gorgeous - you don't see it enough in active wear. I found the top to be true to size- I have a 34" chest and 26" waist and the small fit perfectly. It's meant to be a drapey fit, so size down if you want it a little snigger through the armpits. I have a long torso and loved the fit when cinched at my hip, so I'm not sure how it will work for women with shorter torsos.
  • Reviewed by Jorean from California on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    This shirt is very oddly fitted. Too baggy and the elastic to cinch it is placed where it falls well below my hips making it an awkward fit. Not the most flattering thing to wear, but dispite this comfortable.
  • Reviewed by ophelia dragonfly from Ithaca, NY on Monday, August 5, 2013
    Wonderful design for a running shirt and size small fit correctly. However, the material is much too heavy. There is so much material around the waist that it feels uncomfortable. If Icebreaker were to make this in one of their regular light weight merino materials this could be brilliant.
  • Reviewed by Mountain Maiden from Hesperus, Colorado on Monday, June 24, 2013
    I got a medium for my 34" chest because Icebreaker tends to run narrow and long. This is about twice as big around as I expected and was tunic length. It's heavy. The drawcord ties at the side and an excessive amount of bulk was created when it's pulled tight enough to be snug. The drawcord was placed at my hip, not my waist. I really liked the pink color and, because I have never seen anything else by Icebreaker in this color I was very tempted to keep it. However, I could just not fathom any circumstances under which I would wear it and it's cut in sich a way that it could not really be altered to fit. It was too big, loose and heavy for athletic wear and did not appeal as sleepwear because of the bulk. Further, finding an appropriate undergarment was impossible because, not only is it racerback, it's very loose so you can pretty much see whatever is going on underneath. I sent it back.
  • Reviewed by Pregnant on the trail from Nashville on Friday, June 21, 2013
    I bought this top precisely because of others' complaints...it does look and fit like a maternity top. I panicked a little when I realized just how limited the selection for quality maternity hiking/running gear is: most of it is cheap yoga-inspired wear, I just can't get into running skorts, and the material used for shirts is generally too heavy for me considering I'd be pregnant over summer. I had been slowly switching my running wardrobe over to Icebreaker products because I love them so much, and I was trying to figure out how I could cut one of the mens' large t-shirts and sew it up as a tank when I saw this top. I figured I'd give it a try. I wore it in high humidity and temps in the 90s for a hike yesterday afternoon and was pleased with it overall.

    Pros:
    - For me, the maternity-esque feel of the shirt is good. My belly will soon be sticking out of the bottom of my regular Icebreaker tanks.
    - You don't have to buy many of these since you can wear them a few times between washes.
    - It's a little longer than their other tanks, which is helpful for me as my belly gets bigger.

    Cons:
    - I prefer their 150 weight wool tops for summer, and this is definitely a little heavier. The fact that it's still a little loose helps make up for that, though.
    - The tie at the bottom is awkward, but it probably also wasn't meant to be worn around a big ol' baby belly.
  • Reviewed by Jeans in michigan from mi on Tuesday, March 5, 2013
    This is a really great top. it is true to size and is very flattering. it works well for yoga because of the waist tie! this way you dont have to be clingy to keep the shirt from going over your head in a forward fold! The fabric wicks well and is very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JLRfeet from Auburn, AL on Friday, August 17, 2012
    This top is wonderful in that it cinches at waist or hips as desired; great for yoga/pilates for that reason. Doesn't get in the way. Great for indoor cycling to and very comfortable. Wear it around for house chores etc. Loose and light. Great buy. I own two and my friends are buying them now to!
    • Best Uses: Gym, Yoga
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janie from Haverhill, MA on Tuesday, July 10, 2012
    I bought this to run and work-out in, however it is so cute I have worn it with jeans casually.
    • Best Uses: Gym, Layering, Running, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Runnergirl from Lafayette on Saturday, March 17, 2012
    I love the top. It runs much larger than usual Icebreaker clothing. I normally buy a medium shirt but with this I ended up keeping the extra small. I'm so glad we have warm weather already so I can wear it, love the blue color!
    • Best Uses: Layering, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Supers from Melbourne, Australia on Thursday, March 15, 2012
    I should have paid more attention to the previous reviews as they were correct about the strange fit of this top. The arm holes are huge, the body is kinda baggy (but not a big deal for me as I like loose tops) and I am not sure what purpose the drawstring serves. As I live in Australia, it's not worth me returning - perhaps I'll try taking it in.
    Pros are the Icebreaker merino fabric which is great for both hot and cold weather - but in this case, I will be using for hot weather workouts.
    Overall - perhaps try one of the other Icebreaker running tops, or be prepared to have your bra showing through this loose top.
    • Best Uses: Gym, Hot weather, Running
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Lightweight, Moisture Wicking
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.