Icebreaker GT150 Dash Base Layer Tank Top - Merino Wool (For Women)

Discontinued. Superfine, temperature-regulating merino wool is only part of the performance equation for Icebreaker's GT150 Dash base layer tank top -- the other part comes from ventilated panels for improved airflow where you need it most.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by mrspineapple from NY, NY on Monday, August 19, 2013
    I only wear Icebreaker tops for working out and this is one of my favorites. The cut provides good coverage and is very breatheable. I ordered a L and wear an 8-10 since I find these shirts sometimes run small, but probably could have ordered a M. I wish STP had these in more colors!
  • Reviewed by kate from arizona on Sunday, May 12, 2013
    I wear a medium or large and ordered a large. I'm 5'10" and it seems a bit small and a little short. It's also clingier than I like. Will be returning it.
  • Reviewed by Birdwatcher from Colorado Springs on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    I purchased my first Icebreaker product based on the recommendation of a skiing companion.

    I was not disappointed in the product. It fit as anticipated. The material is comfortable and itch-free. The flat-seam construction eliminates pressure points. Machine-wash and hang dry - couldn't be easier.

    I have been wearing this tank top as a chemise, but plan to wear it later this spring under long-sleeved shirts for hiking. I don't yet know the upper temperature limit at which I'll be able to wear it. But it should work fine for cooler mornings.
  • Reviewed by AnnaLaurie from Arizona on Monday, March 04, 2013
    This is, for me, a perfect base layer. It's soft, wool, washed well, and I like that the 'straps' are broad and that the back is high and covers the upper back well for a little more warmth.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by green4me from Corn Country , IL on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    Love this tank. I wear it under my athletic wear when working out. Layer it under my baselayer for outdoor winter pursuits.... and think it will be a great layering piece for those shoulder season hikes. (COLd in the morning, gradually warning to HOT) This tank fits extremely well, close to the body without being tight, flattering fit and oh so comfortable, washes up nicely, dries quickly and takes very little space in my luggage. PERFECT
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bunny from san rafael ca on Friday, February 08, 2013
    tail long enough to tuck in for warmth, but looks good over jeans. liteweight so you can wear it as underwear, but you can strip down to it without feeling nekked. soft; flat seams, flattering cut.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trixie from New Mexico on Monday, February 04, 2013
    Excellent fit and product. I own four of these. Once you convert to Icebreaker and Smartwool, you will NEVER wear a synthetic garment EVER.
  • Reviewed by mylocat from minneapolis, mn on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    It sounds weird for something made of WOOL, but this is a great piece of hot-weather gear. It wicks like crazy, looks good, and doesn't stink. It's the only Icebreaker item I have 2 of. I'm a little crazy about it.

    Caveats: Like all Icebreaker shirts, it runs small, so order up if you're in between sizes. Don't put it in the dryer. (On the upside, it doesn't need to be laundered every time you wear it!)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dblnclo from Colorado on Monday, January 21, 2013
    Perfect for the gym/exercise. I have it in 3 colors, washes well. Prefer the merino wool to the synthetic dri wick fabrics. Never smells no matter how hard a workout you have.
    Like the length & neckline.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by S.L. from LA,California on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    The best one I never had.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.