Icebreaker GT150 Dash Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Zip Neck, Short Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. For versatile, multi-sport activities, Icebreaker's GT150 Dash base layer top features the natural performance of superfine merino wool to regulate body temperature, wick moisture and resist odor.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by capitoline from Mid-Atlantic on Sunday, March 01, 2015
    Got this to wear under a gi with a high scratchy collar. Works perfectly! (better than the bike jersey style - also Icebreaker - that I had considered, but the zipped rear pocket on that one was too bulky) This is lightweight and moves well during martial arts workouts; I can also see using this for biking, running, or casual wear.
  • Reviewed by Sprtwareor from Arizona on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    I was hesitant to buy this because of the rather ugly picture posted on the website. The IB Dash top is really super high quality. I LOVE it! I usually wear size small in IB, and this fit true to size. 34D, 120 lbs. Perfect fit! This shirt has seams in contrasting colors which are very flattering and it's become one of my favorites to go to. It's nice and lightweight. During the winter I wear it under a 200 or 260 layer, and can't wait to try it this summer in the 80-90 degree desert temps.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wildknits from Northern Minnesota on Saturday, November 29, 2014
    I have been looking for this particular Icebreaker top to add to my collection for years. I love the 150 weight as an underlay in the winter and for runs year round. The added flexibility of the half zip will make it even more versatile.

    I have worn it a few times in the past week and it is exactly what I had hoped for.

    I ordered a size small as this is an older model and I knew the fit would be right. In recent years they seem to have revamped their sizing and I have moved to a medium for other items to achieve the fit I prefer (fitted but not skin tight). I am not a large person (5' 1.5", 34" chest circumference, 125lbs) but "stocky" enough that smalls in newer lines no longer fit.
  • Reviewed by Marewen from Michigan on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    this top is worth the price i paid! not the average!
  • Reviewed by Nancy in cold Leadville from Leadville, Colorado on Saturday, October 26, 2013
    Pretty color, soft, very nice shirt.
  • Reviewed by Bicycle Annie from Minnesota on Wednesday, April 24, 2013
    I have been using Smartwool for years. More in the winter. I am glad there are choices for all season's. I wear the short sleeve to walk and run at our local High School when the weather is bad. Keeps me warm and cool. Dry when I sweat. Love this stuff. Jani
  • Reviewed by E! from san diego on Friday, March 15, 2013
    thin soft stretchy and very well cut.

    looks good on - i wear it for any purpose. the picture does not do it justice!!! the color is good too.
    The flattering fit really shows of one's shoulder's shape or other curves if you have them. It stretches and jumps right back to its shape.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loving Life Gal from Michigan on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    This will make an excellent hiking shirt. Icebreaker is the softest merino wool on the market. Flat seems for under pack straps -- looking forward to wearing this spring. Excellent quality/price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shinyshanee from Cumbria, uk on Monday, February 11, 2013
    Excellent product well worth the money!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A shopper from Currently, West Sacramento on Sunday, November 25, 2012
    Will be using this regularly during the depths of winter in Warsaw, Poland.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #