Icebreaker GT200 Chase Base Layer Top - Lightweight, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. Made of soft, breathable and odor-resistant merino wool, with breathable panels and Lycra® for stretch, Icebreaker's GT200 Chase top is an unbeatable lightweight base layer for sport performance.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kobe from New York, NY on Saturday, February 23, 2013
    I used this while hiking Kilimanjaro. It's comfortable, wicking, has the thumb loops I love, nice style, overall a great purchase
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alli from Indiana on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    I run 5-10 miles most days. Now that it is cool this shirt is great. I'm not freezing at the beginning nor covered in sweat at the end.
    • Best Uses: Anytime It Is Not Summer
    • Describe Yourself: Runner
    • Pros: Durable, It Breathes, Packs Well, Retains Body Heat, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountain mama from Ogden Valley, Utah on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
    Toasty as a base layer. Stylish by itself
    • Best Uses: On The Mountain, Under Clothes
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoorsman, Snowboarder/Skier
    • Pros: Retains Body Heat, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LS from AU on Tuesday, May 29, 2012
    Just want I wanted...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Girl from Aspen Co on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    This is one of my Go To layers for intense cold weather aerobics. I wear it alone or as a base layer. It manages to evaporate the buckets of sweat that pours off me. Best of all when I am finished it doesn't smell!
    Its great looking and has enough style that I wear around town too.
    I live in Aspen so style points count. I have been wearing icebreaker tops for years. They wash well, over and over again and after heavy use they still look like new. Don't get just one!

    The fit is true. I am 5'8" 135lb and i wear a large. But then I don't like my layers tight and I like a little extra arm length.
    • Best Uses: Anytime, On The Mountain, Under Clothes
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoorsman
    • Pros: Doesn't itch, Durable, Packs Well, Retains Body Heat, Stylish, Washes well, Wicks moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pdx run from portland,or on Thursday, March 15, 2012
    i was skeptical at first but icebreaker wool is as good as everyone says!
    • Best Uses: Bike, Run
    • Pros: Durable, Retains Body Heat, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by emski from Bozeman, MT on Wednesday, February 29, 2012
    This is now my favourite base layer. I am sad when it's in the wash and I have to go back to those I used to wear. The gusseted underarms make for a great athletic fit and no pesky seams to irritate you. The thinner mesh along the sides, round the elbows and under the arms makes for great breathability. I have worn this as a base layer skiing when I had way too many layers on (weather forecast was wrong) and I still never felt sweaty.

    As for the fit, I'm about 130lbs and 5'5" with broad shoulders and 34DD chest and I got the S. The fit is very tight/athletic which I love as it's meant to be a base layer. Frustratingly the sleeves are a bit short for me to use the thumb loops (probably cos I've got broad shoulders), so I've gone back and bought the next size up to have as a looser/longer option.
    • Best Uses: Base layer, On The Mountain, Under Clothes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual outdoorsy person, Climber, Snowboarder/Skier
    • Pros: Athletic fit, Breathable, Retains Body Heat, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Mountain Maiden from Hesperus, Colorado on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
    I usually wear a small top in Icebreaker, but this one is too small. Also the neck is cut high and almost feels like it's choking. Order up at least one size. The bright blue is very bright. The fabric is Icebreaker's usual excellent quality: soft, smooth and itch free, no shrink, minimal stink.
    • Cons: Sizing
    • Pros: Fabric
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laura from Central Oregon on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    I bought a large (I'm 165 and 5'6) fits great. I've worn every time I've gone running since I got it. I stay toasty and warm. I've run in cold and dry (35 degrees) and warmish and wet (50 degrees) and been comfortable in both.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M from El Paso on Tuesday, December 20, 2011
    Nice fit.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.