Customer Reviews Of:
Icebreaker GT200 Chase Top - Merino Wool, Lightweight, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. The Icebreaker GT200 Chase shirt is a life-saver of a layer with the natural temperature-regulating properties of merino wool and a reflective zip.

Average Rating based on 84 reviews 4.404761 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Forever Looking from New Mexico on Wednesday, October 14, 2015
    I wanted to like this top. Fit was true to size; however, the neck nearly strangled me! I gave it 4 stars for quality and materials. Great top if you have a skinny neck!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seeker 43 from California on Tuesday, April 21, 2015
    In preparation for a long hike i've been reading reviews of garments that can be worn for a long time without smelling bad and still be comfortable. There seemed to be a consensus that merino wool is ideal for that purpose and given sierra trading post's discounts I was willing to try even though the thought of wool next to clammy skin made me shudder. I have been pleasantly surprised. The shirt is soft, comfortable next to the skin and, so far in my tryouts, has been ideal for hiking in the moderate temperatures here in the Bay Area. I have not washed it yet. I want to see how long I can wear it until it needs it and then how long it will take to dry. So far , I feel I may have a winner.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cara A. from Saint Paul, MN on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    This is a lightweight, breathable long sleeve for layering. The zipper and logo are reflective. There are a lot of white contrast seams crisscrossing the back which my husband thought looked weird, but I like it. I only wish the sleeves were a little shorter (and I am pretty tall - 5'8"). This item would be ideal for a long lean person. I will keep it though because the fit is OK and it is very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dimako from Upstate, NY on Sunday, November 2, 2014
    Got this for a 14 years young, she was very happy when we hiked to Cascades and Porters peaks in Adirondack.
    Great performance. Warm but not hot. Great for temps in 40s+. Holds up really well. She loved it. Great price when you get from STP with their coupons.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jluv from Portland, OR on Monday, May 19, 2014
    Great performance. Warm but not hot. Holds up really well. Love it.
  • Reviewed by Florida Girl from Florida on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    I love this top! The fit and fabric is so very comfortable. Temperature regulation is much better with the wool than the technical synthetic fibers that I am used to. This is my new favorite top. It is also my first Icebreaker purchase. I bought the extra small and it fits perfectly. Some of the other reviewers said it runs small but I ordered my normal size and it's perfect. I am 5'2", 110 lbs, bra cup A, so small on top. I only wish it was colder here so I could wear this more often!
  • Reviewed by Skater from California on Sunday, January 5, 2014
    Very nice top that has all the right curves.
  • Reviewed by elusivek from New Hampshire on Monday, December 2, 2013
    I purchased this because wool is supposed to be warmer/better than silk but even though I love the styling of this (except the sleeves could use to be longer), I don't find it warmer than my silk and be aware you're not supposed to use fabric softener with it either.
  • Reviewed by Sunshine from NM on Friday, November 29, 2013
    This top was very nice, great quality, but it was too roomy in the armpit/upper arm area for me. I am almost always a size small in tops - 5'5'', 125#, athletic, 34" bust. I generally like my clothes form-fitting. Ordered a small. Everywhere else the shirt fit well enough - nice and trim through the body, good sleeve length - but a lot of extra, loose, floppy, bunchy fabric in the armpit areas. Someone with bigger chest and/or upper arms will get a more uniform fit with this top. I returned it.
  • Reviewed by Stormymountain from Idaho on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    This top is perfect for mountain biking in 50 degree weather, as well as I'm sure any other outdoor activities in 40 - 50 degree weather. Very comfortable. Great flattering fit.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9