Icebreaker GT200 Chase Top - Merino Wool, Lightweight, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. The Icebreaker GT200 Chase shirt is a life-saver of a layer with the natural temperature-regulating properties of merino wool and a reflective zip.

Average Rating based on 80 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 80 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jluv from Portland, OR on Monday, May 19, 2014
    Great performance. Warm but not hot. Holds up really well. Love it.
  • Reviewed by Florida Girl from Florida on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    I love this top! The fit and fabric is so very comfortable. Temperature regulation is much better with the wool than the technical synthetic fibers that I am used to. This is my new favorite top. It is also my first Icebreaker purchase. I bought the extra small and it fits perfectly. Some of the other reviewers said it runs small but I ordered my normal size and it's perfect. I am 5'2", 110 lbs, bra cup A, so small on top. I only wish it was colder here so I could wear this more often!
  • Reviewed by Skater from California on Sunday, January 05, 2014
    Very nice top that has all the right curves.
  • Reviewed by elusivek from New Hampshire on Monday, December 02, 2013
    I purchased this because wool is supposed to be warmer/better than silk but even though I love the styling of this (except the sleeves could use to be longer), I don't find it warmer than my silk and be aware you're not supposed to use fabric softener with it either.
  • Reviewed by Sunshine from NM on Friday, November 29, 2013
    This top was very nice, great quality, but it was too roomy in the armpit/upper arm area for me. I am almost always a size small in tops - 5'5'', 125#, athletic, 34" bust. I generally like my clothes form-fitting. Ordered a small. Everywhere else the shirt fit well enough - nice and trim through the body, good sleeve length - but a lot of extra, loose, floppy, bunchy fabric in the armpit areas. Someone with bigger chest and/or upper arms will get a more uniform fit with this top. I returned it.
  • Reviewed by Stormymountain from Idaho on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    This top is perfect for mountain biking in 50 degree weather, as well as I'm sure any other outdoor activities in 40 - 50 degree weather. Very comfortable. Great flattering fit.
  • Reviewed by Trulyb from Asheville, NC on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    This is really my favorite weight of performance wool shirt, given the relatively moderate temps in the areas I live (mountains in AZ and NC). I like the open knit of the panels under the arms and on the sides for ventilation when hiking, under a shell in particular. I don't reach for the heavier weights and even mid weight tops as often given our moderate weather most of the year. This is a great, well made top, with the zip neck being comfortable, softer and less bulky than others.
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Mama from Duluth, MN on Wednesday, October 02, 2013
    Great top. Fits well. Flattering. No smell.
  • Reviewed by PR from Minnesota on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    This piece moves with the body and keeps the torso warm without bulk. Too bad the company quit making it.
  • Reviewed by Sarah from Los Angeles on Tuesday, July 23, 2013
    This was my first merino wool item for workout wear, and boy, am I impressed! I resisted for so long because I thought it would be itchy and too hot, but neither of those is true. I wore this for a day our kayaking in the ocean, and I was the only one comfortable throughout the whole trip. Despite kayaking for 3 hours in the sun in the middle of summer, I never got hot and sweaty. And, when everyone else was shivering because they'd gotten wet (chilly Pacific) and the wind and fog were kicking in, I was still comfortable. Win! At one point, my whole arm went into the water and I was soaked up to my armpit, but I was dry again within an hour, and I never once felt cold. The friends I was with were constantly adding or subtracting layers (hot! cold! hot! freezing!), but I was quite comfortable the whole day. Fit was perfect. I knew it would be cut for a trim/snug fit, so I sized up and ended up with a perfect-for-me fit.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 80 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.