Icebreaker GT200 Pace Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Crew Neck, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. Set a brisk pace in the lightweight, moisture-wicking Icebreaker GT200 Pace base layer top.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mantisshrimpeyes from Eastern Washington on Sunday, December 14, 2014
    This is a great shirt. Keeps me warm so I can dial down my thermostat in my house by several degrees or explore the great outdoors in breathable, fuzzy warm comfort. It is a staple garment that I wear constantly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Travellightgirl from Travel on Sunday, November 23, 2014
    This is a great base layer. I've only worn it once, but it worked beautifully. Icebreaker is hard to beat. I bought the small because I wanted it snug. For me, when the base layer is snug it is warmer and easier to layer. I wear a small, and this is a very fitted small, perfect for warmth and lightweight. Icebreaker is so pricey, thank you STP for making it more affordable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Violetta from UA on Tuesday, November 4, 2014
    2 weeks of hiking in Norway, used this top for sleep and in the evenings after day trips. Was sleeping in quite light tent with outdoor temperature near +5; sleeping bag comfort zone starts at +10. It was not cold even in windy nights near the lakes and rivers. I think this characterizes this top enough :)
  • Reviewed by Lil'Pao from the Mountains on Friday, October 25, 2013
    This was actually my second purchase, got the 1st one at a different online store and loved it so much that I had to get one in a different color. Both the top and the price were so hard to resist. This is a very nice fitting shirt, flattering on it's own and great as a base when the temps call for a few layers.
  • Reviewed by Humboldt Trekker from Humboldt County, CA on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    I love my merino Icebreakers! Merino has all the good qualities of warmth, coolness, wicking, and stretch. Why ruin it with sweat-inducing Lycra?
    The fit of the Icebreaker styles is always a mystery. In this style the medium was very tight through shoulders. Large one fit shoulders, but large under arms. It is only a single-use only product, a base layer only, not designed for use as an alone item. I have the same style in 100% merino, in medium. Fits perfectly and feels great. All with Lycra will go back.. Too bad. Love the color.
  • Reviewed by Rotkapchen from Whistler on Sunday, April 7, 2013
    I like it, it feels dry and warm.

    I bought the smallest size this brand offers, the XS....still way too big around my torso....
    If it carries XXS will be more ideal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by La Agricultora from Fountain Run, KY on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
    I bought this to use as a baselayer while working outside in the garden. It definitely works best as a baselayer - it kept me well insulated when worn underneath a sweatshirt. It is wool, so it is a teensy bit itchy, but I have sensitive skin, so if you aren't that sensitive, it will be pinkie keen!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SierraSkies from Bishop, CA on Friday, January 4, 2013
    bought for skiing, wore it every day around the house, it's so comfy and looks good. Thick enough not to show underclothes, thin enough to layer up
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by benny from Portland Oregon on Sunday, February 5, 2012
    Ordered Small for my wife. She normally wears XS/S. It fits her too tight. She is 5'5" and 120 lbs, It is lovely shirt and very warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Huangme from DC area on Monday, January 2, 2012
    I have many icebreaker shirts. This one has higher price than most of 200 from the company.
    • Best Uses: High price
    • Pros: High quality shirt
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.