Icebreaker GT200 Pace Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Crew Neck, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. Set a brisk pace in the lightweight, moisture-wicking Icebreaker GT200 Pace base layer top.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by Lil'Pao from the Mountains on Friday, October 25, 2013
    This was actually my second purchase, got the 1st one at a different online store and loved it so much that I had to get one in a different color. Both the top and the price were so hard to resist. This is a very nice fitting shirt, flattering on it's own and great as a base when the temps call for a few layers.
  • Reviewed by Humboldt honey from Humboldt County, CA on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    I love my merino Icebreakers! Merino has all the good qualities of warmth, coolness, wicking, and stretch. Why ruin it with sweat-inducing Lycra?
    The fit of the Icebreaker styles is always a mystery. In this style the medium was very tight through shoulders. Large one fit shoulders, but large under arms. It is only a single-use only product, a base layer only, not designed for use as an alone item. I have the same style in 100% merino, in medium. Fits perfectly and feels great. All with Lycra will go back.. Too bad. Love the color.
  • Reviewed by Rotkapchen from Whistler on Sunday, April 7, 2013
    I like it, it feels dry and warm.

    I bought the smallest size this brand offers, the XS....still way too big around my torso....
    If it carries XXS will be more ideal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by La Agricultora from Fountain Run, KY on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
    I bought this to use as a baselayer while working outside in the garden. It definitely works best as a baselayer - it kept me well insulated when worn underneath a sweatshirt. It is wool, so it is a teensy bit itchy, but I have sensitive skin, so if you aren't that sensitive, it will be pinkie keen!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SierraSkies from Bishop, CA on Friday, January 4, 2013
    bought for skiing, wore it every day around the house, it's so comfy and looks good. Thick enough not to show underclothes, thin enough to layer up
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by benny from Portland Oregon on Sunday, February 5, 2012
    Ordered Small for my wife. She normally wears XS/S. It fits her too tight. She is 5'5" and 120 lbs, It is lovely shirt and very warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Huangme from DC area on Monday, January 2, 2012
    I have many icebreaker shirts. This one has higher price than most of 200 from the company.
    • Best Uses: High price
    • Pros: High quality shirt
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunrise from Park City, UT on Thursday, December 29, 2011
    I love Icebreaker and I love the 200 weight on its own or as a base layer. I prefer the fit of the all wool, rather than spandex addition model. It's just a bit too tight for me.
    • Best Uses: Cold weather hiking, Snowshoeing, winter running
    • Cons: GT style is a tight fit, Neckline cut too high
    • Pros: Bright blue color, No itch wool, Thumb holes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by milagro from montana on Saturday, November 19, 2011
    I should know by now that when Icebreaker makes an underlayer they make it fit very snug. Too snug. I am 5'8" 133 and the medium was too small. The jackets and sweaters fit more true to size.
    • Cons: small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Always cold from Raleigh, NC on Tuesday, November 8, 2011
    I bought this as a base layer for my winter runs. First time I wore it and tried to take it off after my run, I ripped a hole near the top of the sleeve (where I pulled on it to remove it). So, not impressed with that aspect.
    • Best Uses: Base layer
    • Cons: A bit snug, Tore easily
    • Pros: Warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.