Icebreaker GT200 Pace Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Zip Neck, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. Set a brisk pace in the lightweight, moisture-wicking Icebreaker GT200 Pace base layer top, featuring a zip neck for easy ventilation.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BCG from WA on Tuesday, July 03, 2012
    I use this shirt for running, nordic skiing, and cool weather backpacking. The wool does a great job of maintaining a comfortable body temperature during a wide range of exertion levels. Also, it does not harbor the odor-causing bacteria that regular wicking synthetics are infamous for. I am not sure why so many have had problems with this being too small. I ordered my usual size in apparel (XS) and the fit was perfect.
    • Pros: Retains Body Heat
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by star from ny on Monday, January 30, 2012
    i really wanted to like this shirt and overall i did with one exception. the collar had a different fabric on the inside and was very tight. in addition when unzipped about 1/3 the collar wouldn't lay flat on one side like it did on the other.
    • Cons: Collar was crooked, Poor Design, Tight collar
    • Pros: Good Quality, Nice Material, Nice material stylish fi
  • Reviewed by A rower from washington, dc on Saturday, December 31, 2011
    I'm 5'8, 130 and the small fit very well. I hate layers that are short and skimpy, and this one was just right, long enough that it didn't ride up while I was rowing.
    • Pros: Warm comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skate Ski Stacey from Boise, ID on Monday, December 26, 2011
    I use this item as a base layer for biking, running, cross-country skiing. It keeps me warm and dry during a long workout. It does fit snugly. I sometimes wear an extra small for shirts, but I am thankful that I ordered the small because it fits snugly.
    • Best Uses: Cool weather base layer
    • Pros: Warm, Wicking
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gardenqueen from Lafayette, CO on Monday, December 26, 2011
    I skate ski and so the breath-ability of this item was great, but when I stop for a break I need wind protection and this didn't have it. I don't like to wear more than three layers (bra, top and vest) and this would have required a layer over between it and the vest.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skister from Utah on Thursday, December 15, 2011
    Love this top. Perfect Icebreaker quality. Snug so a good baselayer fit. This just takes the chill off your skin!
    • Best Uses: Anything in cool weather
    • Cons: Runs a bit small
    • Pros: Cozy, Great quality, Light
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linnea from Missouri on Monday, December 12, 2011
    Its a bit small in size. I am M but bought a L and it fits perfekt, It is a tight fit. It is not a warm layer more like a running shirt. The good part is that it do not stink as regular underarmor. It is really thin.
    • Best Uses: Running outdoor sport
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tina from Boston, MA on Monday, November 28, 2011
    Great as a base layer. Quality as expected from Icebreaker.
    • Best Uses: Baselayer
    • Pros: Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scholarathlete from Northfield, MN on Saturday, November 19, 2011
    Wear under sweater to go to class, work; looks nice if I take off other layers for hot dining hall; comfortable enough for lounging to sleep.
    • Best Uses: Layering in cold climate, Top for daily use
    • Cons: I only got one
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable soft, True to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by suzie from augusta, ga on Friday, November 11, 2011
    i love all the icebreaker 200 series products. living in a temperate climate that isn't too extreme, the 200 series is perfect for my running needs. it's super lightweight, wicks away moisture, doesn't smell like "wet dog" after sweating on a 10 mile run and holds its shape. the zip-neck is terrific for keeping the wind off my neck and the zipper tucks so there is no chaffing or rubbing on my neck. sleeves are extra long with thumb holes which i love since my hands get cold even in mildly cool weather. the cut is cute and feminine and very flattering for women and the colors are very cute! couldn't love this more for a base layer when it's really cold or as a stand alone for cool autumn weather runs! be warned: if you are new to icebreaker, the 200 series sizes run really small and you are wise to order up to prevent returning for additional sizes.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Light outerlayer, Running
    • Cons: Sizes Run Small
    • Pros: Breathability, cool colors, Doesnt stink, Form fitting, Lightweight
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.