Icebreaker GT200 Pace Legless Capris - Stretch Merino Wool (For Women)

Discontinued. Set a brisk pace in lightweight, moisture-wicking and stretchy Icebreaker GT200 Pace legless capris, featuring contrast flatlock seams and hem gussets for a pop of color.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jestermouse from Utah on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    i like these both for play (running, hiking, etc in UT) AND at work. They're sleek enough to fit under pants at work to keep my toasty in my FREEZING office bldg. Great price for a great value
  • Reviewed by dimako from upstate, ny on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    daughter loves it. It fits well, high quality. will it last? we'll see
  • Reviewed by Miklando from Montana/Alberta on Saturday, November 09, 2013
    I ordered these leggings a month ago. I bought them for ski season but so far have only used them for running & working out.

    The fit seems pretty good. They stay in place and are very flattering to the body when on. I am 5'4" and around 125 lbs and the small fits great.

    The Bummers: These pants are a little more see-through than I prefer. For working out i wear shorts over them. Also, unlike Most Icebreaker items, these pants are just a little bit itchy--just enough to be annoying.

    I still think these pants will work out okay for skiing. They are light but far warmer than I expected them to be, and they don't slide around when I wear them. Overall, for a good sale price, I still think they are worth it.
  • Reviewed by Chicago Runner from IL on Monday, November 04, 2013
    I love Icebreaker products, for their good quality and soft, wearable wool to keep me warm in Chicago winters. I bought these as a running capri to wear when it was too chilly for shorts but not cold enough for my long, winter running tights. They fit just right for me, although the waistband might scooch down a bit with wear. I bought small (I am 5'4" and 127 lb). They are quite thin, though, and would show my underwear through. They even show the attached inner tags through the fabric. I think I will have to wear them with shorts over or a longer running shirt. However, I did wear them as a warmth layer under pants and they worked great, because they are thin but warm.
  • Reviewed by Lvo from New york on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    Love merino and esp icebreaker in general but these are not exactly what I was looking for. The fabric is thin and zero stretch in the fabric, so they fit nicely at first but stretch out and get baggie instantly, so you have to be ok with that look. Also the thinness of the fabric make them a bit see through so you'll want to wear underwear. What I really like is that the waist bind is not super-tight so it's comfortable without muffin top, flattering. I can totally seeing me wearing these as a warm underlayer under hiking pants or rain pants.
  • Reviewed by MTHiker from Montana on Monday, September 16, 2013
    I ordered these as a base layer or self-sustaining layer for a peak bag in the Beaverhead Mountains of Montana. At 5'2" and 115 pounds, these were not as form fitting as I would have liked. The hips were a little loose (35" hips) and the waist was a little tall (I am very short waisted). I might want to fold over the waist band and sew it down to drop it about 1 inch. Paired with a tall pair of Smartwool ski socks, these did keep me temp-regulated once I got moving. They didn't do too badly either in a very windy evening at low 40s with nothing else over them and little movement to stay warm. I did have to put a pair of running shorts over them to provide some abrasion resistance when doing some class 4 scrambles. I did tear a hole in the knee already, so they don't take much abrasion. I can see these under a pair of light hiking/climbing pants as a warmth layer before I go to insulated climbing pants. They did bunch at my knees and were hard to stay stretched down.
  • Reviewed by walks alot from Wisconsin on Wednesday, August 07, 2013
    Cute capris but to itchy for my sensitive skin fit is good but they had to go back.
  • Reviewed by lilly from Vermont on Friday, July 19, 2013
    Wanted a light weight, comfortable Capri to run in and these are perfect
  • Reviewed by faireisle from Alaska on Wednesday, June 05, 2013
    These are my favorite short tights. Merino is such a comfortable fabric... warm, breathable, light weight and moisture absorbent. My lycra tights just like these have now been permanently retired!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Recreational Skier from Colorado Springs, Colorado on Saturday, January 12, 2013
    These were the best base layer pant I have used. They don't itch, fit well, and kept me so warm. I love the length because they don't bunch in my boots.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #