Customer Reviews Of:
Icebreaker GT200 Sprint Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Lightweight, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Discontinued. Make a dash for the finish line in Icebreaker's GT200 Sprint base layer top, made of naturally itch-free merino wool that wicks moisture and resists odor.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.636363 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jillita from Colorado on Thursday, December 10, 2015
    I bought the gray ones (they are not black, despite the moniker), and absolutely loved them...so much that I bought the tan pair a month later. Have received many compliments on them, and that doesn't happen frequently. They may run just a hair large - I wear a size 7, and with winter socks they fit perfect. With thin socks, there is a general all around roominess in them, but not floppy at all. The back zipper helps to get them on/off, but you still need to loosen the laces halfway down to get a better release. Very well made...awesome detailing, and already broken in - super comfortable. I even bought a pair for my sister for Christmas - trusting that she, too, will love them, since she is out of state, and I don't want to deal with returns.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buddur from W PA on Friday, May 22, 2015
    Been replacing all my synthetic with natural fiber baselayer material, and there's a reason for it. This top fits me so well and is muchmore comfortable than my synthetic. And it even keeps your underarms from after a long day generating a funk unlike my old wear. Can't say enough about merino wool material.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leland from Washington on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    Fit on this was great and thumb loops are a nice option to have. However, it felt scratchier than other other wool garment I own, including a lambswool sweater. Had to return.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Michigan on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    Very lightweight so it's great for a little extra protection from the cold. Runs just the slightest bit small, which is fine for wearing under other layers, but if you are on the line between 2 sizes you might want to go with the larger one.
  • Reviewed by cdchi1 from Australia on Wednesday, July 3, 2013
    Cost more than the usual thermals I buy but I had to try Icebreaker due to all the good reviews. Glad I did...warmer, better construction, and more comfortable layered. Bought one of these and a bodyfit 200 Oasis from STP. This one is the better of the two in my opinion, particularly due to the thumbholes which are handy for me due to cold hands.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by canoe1 from Poland Spring, Maine on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
    terrific for cross country skiing, snowshoeing, canoeing and backpacking. It isn't itchy and drys quickly when wet. No bad smells even after days on the trail.
    • Best Uses: Cross country skiing, Downhill Skiing, Early season canoeing, Hikingbackpacking
    • Cons: One size too small
    • Pros: Drys quickly, Holds it's shape, Not smelly like polypro, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KB from Tucson, AZ on Sunday, November 27, 2011
    Great for layering or on its own.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Everyday in winter, Hiking
    • Pros: Comfortable no-itch, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by R from WA on Tuesday, November 22, 2011
    We own a lot of Icebreaker products and are always buying more. We think they are the best products of this kind out there.
    • Best Uses: Indoor for warmth, Outdoor for layering
    • Pros: Great for layering, Never stinks, Not itchy at all, very warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Urban Food Forester from Carmichael, CA on Tuesday, November 15, 2011
    This shirt hugs the body beautifully. It's like some kinda super hero gear that merges with your body, allowing complete unrestricted movement while perfectly protecting you against the cold. I have many icebreaker items, all of which I love, yet am finding that I am reaching for the Sprint at every opportunity. This is an investment grade baselayer, and a prudent one at STP prices.
    • Best Uses: All purpose insolation
    • Pros: Feels amazing, Unrestricted movement, Warm, Wonderful fabric
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CSHR from Springfield, MN on Sunday, October 23, 2011
    Not like others I've gotten from here, these last 3 scratch, not badly as long as you're not so inclined
    • Best Uses: Cool Weather
    • Cons: Between sizes, Scratchy
    • Pros: Well Made
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2