Icebreaker GT200 Sprint Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Lightweight, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Discontinued. Make a dash for the finish line in Icebreaker's GT200 Sprint base layer top, made of naturally itch-free merino wool that wicks moisture and resists odor.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Michigan on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    Very lightweight so it's great for a little extra protection from the cold. Runs just the slightest bit small, which is fine for wearing under other layers, but if you are on the line between 2 sizes you might want to go with the larger one.
  • Reviewed by cdchi1 from Australia on Wednesday, July 3, 2013
    Cost more than the usual thermals I buy but I had to try Icebreaker due to all the good reviews. Glad I did...warmer, better construction, and more comfortable layered. Bought one of these and a bodyfit 200 Oasis from STP. This one is the better of the two in my opinion, particularly due to the thumbholes which are handy for me due to cold hands.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by canoe1 from Poland Spring, Maine on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
    terrific for cross country skiing, snowshoeing, canoeing and backpacking. It isn't itchy and drys quickly when wet. No bad smells even after days on the trail.
    • Best Uses: Cross country skiing, Downhill Skiing, Early season canoeing, Hikingbackpacking
    • Cons: One size too small
    • Pros: Drys quickly, Holds it's shape, Not smelly like polypro, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KB from Tucson, AZ on Sunday, November 27, 2011
    Great for layering or on its own.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Everyday in winter, Hiking
    • Pros: Comfortable no-itch, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by R from WA on Tuesday, November 22, 2011
    We own a lot of Icebreaker products and are always buying more. We think they are the best products of this kind out there.
    • Best Uses: Indoor for warmth, Outdoor for layering
    • Pros: Great for layering, Never stinks, Not itchy at all, very warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Urban Food Forester from Carmichael, CA on Tuesday, November 15, 2011
    This shirt hugs the body beautifully. It's like some kinda super hero gear that merges with your body, allowing complete unrestricted movement while perfectly protecting you against the cold. I have many icebreaker items, all of which I love, yet am finding that I am reaching for the Sprint at every opportunity. This is an investment grade baselayer, and a prudent one at STP prices.
    • Best Uses: All purpose insolation
    • Pros: Feels amazing, Unrestricted movement, Warm, Wonderful fabric
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CSHR from Springfield, MN on Sunday, October 23, 2011
    Not like others I've gotten from here, these last 3 scratch, not badly as long as you're not so inclined
    • Best Uses: Cool Weather
    • Cons: Between sizes, Scratchy
    • Pros: Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtn biker from fruita, co on Monday, October 17, 2011
    fit and function work
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.