Icebreaker GT260 Quantum Hooded Shirt - Merino Wool (For Men)

Discontinued. Just in time for your cold-weather training, Icebreaker's GT260 Quantum hooded shirt keeps you in full stride with a midweight of naturally thermal-regulating merino wool and an attached, jersey-lined hood.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SuperKramp from PNW on Saturday, October 18, 2014
    I must admit I almost returned this hoodie, as I felt it too feminine. I had this feeling that I was wearing yoga pants but in a jacket form and it took me a few days to shake it. Once I got out and rode some on my bike I realized this is a very functional piece of clothing, thought, and I've never doubted it since. It's very warm for it's thin thickness and light weight and the pocket placement is easy, even with one hand. There's something I don't like about the reflective striping down the full zip but I'm really not a fashion person, when the function is so capable.
  • Reviewed by Drew from Virginia on Monday, December 02, 2013
    This is a really nice, mid-weight layer. The hood is nicely fitted, and the quality and comfort are typical Icebreaker. I thought it might be useful as a jacket in addition to layering duties, but it's a bit too thin and fitted for that purpose (IMO).

    Sadly, all they had was a size small. I thought I could pull it off, since I have some small BodyFit shirts that fit great, but this was just a bit too tight, and the sleeves were just a bit too short for the thumb holes to be useful and comfortable. For reference, I'm 5'11", 155 lbs.
  • Reviewed by Fisherman from Florida on Sunday, November 24, 2013
    Another great icebreaker product, liked the fit and overall quality. Wish it had bigger pocket for cell.
  • Reviewed by Angel hiker from Hoboken on Friday, November 15, 2013
    Another great piece to add to the collection.
    Thumb holes are a plus.
  • Reviewed by anonymous from CT on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    i ordered M and found it plenty big enough, even though I have long arms the sleeves are still sufficiently long to let me use the thumb holes.
  • Reviewed by Vt one from VT on Monday, October 21, 2013
    streamline and slick
  • Reviewed by TedV from California Sierras on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    I'd give it a 5 star if the zipper was on the other side. I'm used to the zipper being on the right, this one is on the left. Maybe mine is special.
  • Reviewed by Justin from idaho on Friday, September 20, 2013
    Another awesome piece of gear it fits small. Im 5'9" and the large it so tight. Went with xl for a perfect fit. It is definately designed for cycling rather than an around town jacket but it's still stylish so...
  • Reviewed by Dave's not here from Chicago, IL on Friday, September 06, 2013
    I have only been able to wear this once. (Chicago weather being what it is) but I am very happy with the value I got from this piece. If my past IceBreaker pieces are any indication, I'm sure this one will stand up to the wear and tear.
  • Reviewed by momof4greatkids from NE Ohoi on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
    This is a great jacket. I got it for my husband who is 6'1" at 165 pounds. One feature that attracted me, besides the stellar quality of Icebreaker and the wonderfulness of merino wool is the thumb holes, which add length to the arms. I detracted one star because the sizing is a little off. The jacket is a bit wider in the hip area, almost reminiscent of how a woman's jacket would be sized, and it seems a little short in the body. The good news if he doesn't end up wearing it, I can! I got the blue color for visibility while cycling. It's a great jacket. You spend a little more initially but you will appreciate the quality long after you forget about what you paid.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.