Customer Reviews Of:
Icebreaker Gt260 Rapid Shirt - Merino Wool, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Discontinued. Training doesn't need to stop when the temperature plunges thanks to the midweight merino wool of Icebreaker's GT260 Rapid shirt.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.375000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Wisconsin on Tuesday, June 4, 2013
    This is a very functional piece of Icebreaker. The 260 weight allows for wearability in diverse temperatures. Clean classic lines. Wear an 8-10. Ordered a medium. Covers my longer torso and arms. Is nicely fitted but can be worn over a base layer comfortably. Living in Wisconsin I will be able to wear this piece year round. The only detail that I would say needs adjustment are the logos. They are small heat transfered decals on the bottom of the body and shoulder. Not so attractive on such a nice piece. Not too big but would have preferred they be embroidered or on a tag.
  • Reviewed by Milagro from Montana on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    This is my Go-To jacket for all seasons. The wool is light weight, perfect for a spring in Montana and a cool night during the summer in the high mountains in Mexico. The fit is slim, so order up if you want to layer, but it really is perfect with a t-shirt. The jacket has a two-way zip for a great custom fit.
    I have even left this jacket in a rental car on the way to the airport and had to take a taxi back to retrieve it, it is that great!
  • Reviewed by climbnb from Darlings Island, NB on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    This sweater seems like it's a factory second. I've never had a medium that I couldn't wear. I'm only 5'3" and 125 lbs...and no boobs ;) This was skin tight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maggie from Atlanta, GA on Saturday, October 1, 2011
    The zipper has two pulls which is awesome, it stretches but doesn't lose its shape, its super soft and it is breathable.
    • Pros: Soft comfortable wickin
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lanky from chicago on Tuesday, September 27, 2011
    a beautiful jacket
    • Best Uses: Light-to-midweight jacket
    • Pros: Cut is very flattering, Material is outstanding
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by superstar janelleb from Minnesota on Friday, September 23, 2011
    Its made well, fits great. Im going to throw all my sweatshirts out.
    • Best Uses: Day to day and camping
    • Cons: Its spendy but worth it
    • Pros: Warm comfy flattering
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Running Nana from Omaha, NE on Friday, September 2, 2011
    I want something stylish to wear especially during the change of seasons when it's cold in the morning and warms up in the afternoon. I have several Icebreaker pieces. I know it will feel and wear great, it doesn't hold body odors, and the email coupon [...] made this a must-buy situation. Thanks.
    • Best Uses: Seasonal change, Travel, Work
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: High Quality, Stylish, Wool warm
  • Reviewed by akgyrl from AK on Saturday, August 20, 2011
    Just received this in the mail. I can see this being the go to sweater/jacket but I will be sending mine back to get a larger size. It fits really snug. I don't recall if it says trim fit but it definitely is. I have long arms and the thumb holes at the wrist barely fit so going up a size will probably help in that department too. I would keep the M if no L was available but since it still is, I'm going to get them now before it's gone!
  • Sort by: