Customer Reviews Of:
Icebreaker Gust Jacket - UPF 50+, Merino Wool Lining (For Women)

Discontinued. Icebreaker's Gust jacket isn't going to let gusty winds ruin your day outdoors. Polyester soft shell combined with a polyurethane membrane block heavy breezes, and merino wool lining and strategic ventilation keep you cool and dry.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.900000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by akrunner from Alaska on Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    Perfect weight for a cross country ski. Windbreaker material on from and stretch wool on the back. I usually wear a medium and this medium fit perfectly -- plenty of room in the shoulders and sleeves for movement but form fitting in the body. Great color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AnnaLaurie from AZ on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    This is a 'sports' jacket that has the tailoring and fit of a dressier jacket. Very well made. The sleeves are nice and long, it has a slimming look, and it's warm but not stuffy (it breathes), while also being light/medium weight. I bought it for hiking in cool damp mountains. I love it!
  • Reviewed by AnnaLaurie from Arizona on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    This is a gorgeous jacket. I love the feminine form fitting at the waist. Arms are nice and long, and the graffiti color is pleasant. My only (tiny) gripe -- and one I make about almost every tall-necked zippered jacket -- is that when the jacket is zipped all the way, it pokes in underneath my chin (and I have a long neck!). The solution appears to be to simply leave it unzipped a bit. I highly recommend this beautiful jacket. You will need to wear a base layer, as the interior is a little itchy.
  • Reviewed by Sierrafan from PA on Saturday, March 1, 2014
    Did well from 5-28F, blocked wind on the hills and exposed spots. I machine wash and line dry, so far, so good.
  • Reviewed by Birkie Babe from Wisconsin on Friday, February 7, 2014
    I wore this jacket for my first ski marathon. It was 2 degrees at the start. Along with a base layer, this jacket was perfect! I'm 5'3" / 122 lbs, I ordered a small and it fits perfect. The only negative is the collar/neck area is a oddly shaped and stiff. Maybe it will soften as I wear it more. Great value once again from STP.
  • Reviewed by Tourdog from New York on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    Water repellant exterior with wool interior is great! Was looking for a quite awhile for the perfect running jacket, that could keep wind out but also repel moisture should it need to. Love this jacket. I own about 4 other Icebreaker items, and nothing beats wool for comfort and breathability. The jacket is just long enough in the back to cover your tailbone and upper buttocks. Sleeves are long enough and have a simple cuff which is easy to put gloves over or under. I originally ordered it in the blue, but exchanged it for the panther (grey) color as I personally like subtler colors. Great pockets, really no complaints. I have layered this jacket with an icebreaker base layer and a North face light jacket under, and have been totally fine outside in 23F.
  • Reviewed by Sabsc1 from Chicago on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    I purchased this jacket in Black for the spring time, but have used it with layers during the winter and it seems to work well to block the wind. I got the black one to make it more versatile and it looks great! I wonder if there is a hooded one...
  • Reviewed by ThruHiker from Crest Butte on Monday, January 20, 2014
    Size small fits me well (5'4" 120 lbs), with room for a base layer. Very versatile jacket for activities in low 30s to upper 50s temperature ranges. The back of the jacket is not as short as the video shows on STP, a must for biking.
  • Reviewed by Running Legal Girl from Michigan on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    I wear this jacket on my morning runs in sub-20 degree weather. With one mid weight base layer, this jacket kept me warm throughout my weekend long runs (10-14 miles) in snow, and reasonably protected me from strong gust of wind blowing from across the lake. I'm 5'5", 120 lbs, and size small fits me perfectly. With one additional base layer, I'm fairly confident that this jacket is all I need when the temperature drops to single digit.
  • Reviewed by Hiker Chick from Colorado on Monday, August 12, 2013
    Love this jacket. True to size (I am 145 lbs, 5'6 and got medium), unlike some other Icebreaker items (I have everything from small to large). Not as heavy as you would think; probably good for putting on over running layers. It wouldn't be good with a bulky sweater underneath, definitely only another Icebreaker layer, or two at the most. Gulf color is beautiful. Form-fitting through the waist with nice drop tail.
  • Sort by: