Icebreaker Hike Liner Socks - Merino-Nylon, Crew (For Women)

2nds. Designed to be worn under heavier hiking socks, Icebreaker Hike Liner socks help prevent blisters by keeping feet drier and reducing friction with their high-performance merino wool blend.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Slipstream from South Carolina on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    These are sort of strange, but I like them. The toe of the left sock looks different from the right. Liner sox are supposed to prevent blisters. These come up to my knees, so I guess there is little danger of my calves getting blisters. But I wore them all day under lite hiking sox walking in the snow, and my feet were toasty warm and dry.
  • Reviewed by Wind Star from Montana on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    There is something special about these liners. Practical and yet somewhat luxurious. I am a fan of Icebreaker products and these socks do not disappoint because the merino wool blend provides warmth and yet the sock stretches comfortably.
  • Reviewed by coldfeet from nyc on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    I get cold easily, even in snow boots rated - 20F. I have other brands's wool liner socks and always wear them with my smartwool or icebreaker socks. So when I saw these offer here, I bought 7 pairs. Each pair I received had one sock that has a thick - hence uncomfortable, seam across the bottom of my toes. So, sort them out and matching them, I have 3 pairs that are weareable. Not sure what to do with the other 4 pairs. I may return them, when I have other items to return to save a little on shipping. Save your money and time, buy another brand.
  • Reviewed by CinCO from Colorado on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    Well made and warm too!
  • Reviewed by SockGal from MN on Sunday, November 24, 2013
    I purchased these because they were listed as having "cosmetic defects" only. Well, if you consider sewing the toes on upside down cosmetic, then these are the socks for you. I, on the other hand, cannot walk with a huge seam pressing into the bottom of my foot creating a pressure sore. The first pair I had, had one defective sock. I called and Sierra Trading Post was kind enough to send me a second pair. Well, both of the second pair were defective. Too bad, they would have been great socks. Now I'm not really sure what to do.
  • Reviewed by AT from Oregon on Friday, October 25, 2013
    I ended up with blisters both times I tried these socks on a longer hike. I ordered 2 pairs of the crew socks. One pair was crew size but the other pair came up to my knees. I'm not sure how that qualifies as a minor irregularity. The longer pair also had a seam under the toes (rather than on top) which is rather uncomfortable, but I suppose you could get used to it.
  • Reviewed by Illinois from Lisle, il on Friday, October 11, 2013
    I ordered two pairs. One of them were defective and poorly repaired. So I got one pair for the price of two. But if I want to return it I have to pay for the shipping which is more than the cost of the socks. Also they aren't thin enough for liner socks. Overal I wouldn,t shop again on line from Sierra.
  • Reviewed by Meno from Washington, DC on Wednesday, October 02, 2013
    These socks are liners so they're thinner that regular socks. I wanted completely black ones to wear with flats and these would fit the bill, however they're too high and I think they'll strangle my calf. On the fence about returning them.
  • Reviewed by Sierra Girl from Sierra foothills on Saturday, August 03, 2013
    Great socks. I wear sock liners in my showshoe boots. A+
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.