Icebreaker Hike Lite Mini Socks - Merino Wool, Quarter-Crew (For Women)

2nds. Light hiking or summer backcountry treks, Icebreaker's Hike Lite mini socks offer a soft landing with a medium cushion, and the full performance benefits of temperature-regulating, wicking merino wool.

Average Rating based on 30 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Strawberry Red from Empire, Colorado on Monday, December 01, 2014
    Absolutely amazing! So comfortable and warm. I love Icebeaker and the true fit they provide in all of their products. Thank you!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Y-LAEKEN RUNNER from LENOIR, NC on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    Haven't worn these yet, but expect them to meet my expectations. Stitching looks good - I guess the extra row of stitching on the side between the soul dark thread and the lighter top of the sock is why it is seconds. Should wear well, other "2nds" have in the past. Great price for a brand that I normally would not be able to afford.
  • Reviewed by Emily from the Ocean on Monday, September 29, 2014
    I bought these socks in preparation for my Peru Hike. They held up extremely well through the trek and still continue to. In combination with my Merrel hiking boots and a synthetic liner I did not have any issue with irritation or awkward rubbing. I was able to hand-wash and continue on my trek. The only other I have would be the very top of the sock is a little tight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gumper from Cottonwood Heights, UT on Monday, August 18, 2014
    I wear a 7 1/2 hiking boot, the size S in this sock is perfect for my size 7 foot. I have boney, narrow, low volume feet so, many socks simply have too much fabric. This Icebreaker fits very well in the heel, the extra padding under the ball of the foot is just right, not too bully, and there's not too much bulk in the toes. I have no idea why these are 2nds! Highly recommend these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Y-LAEKEN RUNNER from Lenoir, NC on Monday, June 23, 2014
    Normally would not be able to afford Icebreaker socks, but with the wonderful sales STP have every so often, these are a real treat for my feet. Love them, run true to size and wear and wear. Don't know what makes these 2nds, but so far any imperfections have not shown up in the many pair I have purchased the past few months. They wash and dry with no shrinkage and retain their shape and comfortable cushioning.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by triedandtrue from Northern CA on Saturday, April 05, 2014
    I was sold on smart wool until I tried Icebreaker. I have to say the Icebreaker are far more durable, no matter how much abuse they take.
  • Reviewed by Dee from Alabama on Friday, February 14, 2014
    I have no idea why these socks are 2nds. They are fabulous. Lightly cushioned for comfort all year-round. Doesn't get better than this.
  • Reviewed by active in WNY from Lockport, NY on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    am sure they are fine socks but was looking for crew or longer to keep me warm during polar vortex. exposed ankles do not equal cozy for this girl
  • Reviewed by SportyMEGal from Henrico on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    I wear wool socks all year 'round. These are comfortable, the right size, and others have worn extremely well. Nice socks.
  • Reviewed by Ann from Lexington, MA on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    I love wool socks because they keep my feet warm without making them sweat. These may be a little too thick to wear in my cycling shoes, but they're great for around the house with slippers.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.