Icebreaker Hike Lite Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Men)

2nds. Peak comfort for all your treks to the top, Icebreaker's hike lite socks provide soft, non-itch comfort, lightweight warmth and natural resistance to odor.

Average Rating based on 61 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 61 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big John from Oregon on Friday, January 16, 2015
    Very comfortable.
    Will buy mire next time they are on sale.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yooper from Michigan on Friday, January 16, 2015
    First time with this brand, have worn lots of Smartwool and merino socks. These are well made and comfortable!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susan from Minnesota on Friday, January 16, 2015
    My husband had been wanting some more warm socks for keeping his feet warm in our MN cold weather and the very thick-type that he'd had in the past only fit inside his boots. I picked up a couple pair of these for him and he loves them. They keep his feet warm, both in the house and outside when he wears shoes--thin enough to fit inside shoes, light enough to not start him sweating when he gets inside, and effective enough to keep him really warm in the toes. Several times a day when wearing them, he will come out with some complement about them, like, "Hey, these are the greatest socks, " or "Thanks for finding these socks!" Maybe they are hints for me to buy more, although, now, at this point, I haven't found more in his size, so, hopefully, they will have them back in the future.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MN Hunter from Minneapolis on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    New favorite brand of socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Oregon on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    These socks fit nice and snug.
  • Reviewed by Crusier from Littleton, CO on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    I've taken to wearing brightly colored socks lately with my otherwise understated wardrobe and these Icebreaker socks fit the bill very well in the orange and green colors. I have a few pairs of them now and they seem to hold up very well in the wash and dryer with minimal pilling of the wool. I buy them in a medium for my size 10.5 feet. They're on the tight side in medium but the fit is great for use with dress shoes and equally good with running shoes. Overall these are great with nice soft wool and a good weight for lots of different activities. Highly recommended!
  • Reviewed by Spuds from WA on Monday, January 12, 2015
    I bought my husband several brands/styles of wool blend socks, and these are his favorite. He says he likes the ones "with the stripes on the back". These are incredibly soft, and they launder well. I wash all of our wool socks in the washer and dry them in the dryer. They get slightly pilly, but they come out still soft and in great shape. I don't see any flaws in these at all!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Halcyon from OK on Sunday, January 11, 2015
    My husband loves them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wyomin from Marietta, GA on Thursday, January 08, 2015
    Fit and performance can't be beat, and if they are like my other Icebreaker socks they will be lasting a long time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MattInSeattle from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    These socks are great. I haven't worn them on a proper hike yet, but while biking in 30 degree wet weather they keep my toes nice and warm. And because I bought them from STP I got them for just a few dollars. They're listed as 2nds, but I can't tell a difference.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 61 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.