Icebreaker Hike Lite Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Men)

2nds. Peak comfort for all your treks to the top, Icebreaker's hike lite socks provide soft, non-itch comfort, lightweight warmth and natural resistance to odor.

Average Rating based on 47 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 47 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Safety lady at work. Farm girl at home. Dog walker every day. from Ohio on Thursday, December 25, 2014
    I love socks and have many pairs. These are a good medium weight and have nice cushy bottoms. Good sock for mAny boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Randy from Colorado on Wednesday, December 24, 2014
    These are my favorite socks ever, and I am picky. Very comfortable. Not available in reasonable color in my size, but I don't care. Ordered them anyway, and have comfort and fun every day I wear them. Do not underestimate the need for socks that are comfortable. I have Bridgedales, Smartwool, Columbias, REIs. I like them all, but these are the best.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alcapitan from Texas on Wednesday, December 24, 2014
    This is actually the first Icebreaker brand item I've owned. Their reputation is stellar, but usually the price is way to high (for me). These socks are sold as 'seconds", so the price has been discounted appropriately.
    The flaw I found was one, tiny pulled thread at the bottom of the foot area. I seriously doubt this will affect the overall longevity of these socks, so you're getting Icebreaker's primo material and construction for a good price.
  • Reviewed by Iowa Kayaker from Iowa on Friday, December 19, 2014
    Great daily use sock. Very comfortable. Only reason not 5 stars is the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Breckenridge, Colorado on Tuesday, December 9, 2014
    I use this for everyday use. Winter these are a must for walking around and working. Never have cold feet again. They are light weight and I prefer that to a heaver wool sock, that way all my shoes still fit. I also use these to run in. a little more coverage than a shorty running sock. I have had nothing but good products come from Icebreaker.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by brents1127 from Kentucky on Friday, December 5, 2014
    Excellent socks, they keep my feet warm, but not sweaty at all. I immediately ordered several more pairs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sushiman from Berkeley on Friday, December 5, 2014
    I love the socks. I'm a bit rough on socks due to an unusually large big toe, so I'm mildly concerned they won't last as long as I'd like.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ady from Planet Earth on Friday, December 5, 2014
    True to size, a snug fit with no bunching, no seems that can be felt while wearing, nice cushioning, and super fine grade merino - they're great overall.

    Yes they have a silly looking 'race stripe' down the back which is not visible in the picture, but they work so who cares?

    We'll see how they hold up long term versus my quick to wear-out and overpriced Smartwools, but at this price it's really not a concern.

    If your feet like the feel of cushioned merino socks then go for it, you will not be disappointed.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lag from New Jersey on Friday, December 5, 2014
    Socks are little on the small side, but they are a great lightweight sock
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dale from Nebraska on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    These socks seem a little thin at first. But once I got them on, my feet were not cold. I would highly recommend these socks!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 47 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.