Icebreaker Hike Medium Cushion Mini Socks - Merino Wool, Quarter-Crew (For Men)

2nds. Thanks to merino wool, Icebreaker's Hike socks provide soft, itch-free comfort, lightweight warmth and natural resistance to odor.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jun from NJ on Saturday, January 04, 2014
    Very comfortable socks...
  • Reviewed by misspeabodi from CO on Saturday, November 30, 2013
    Everything they promised and more at an awesome price! :) I am pleased...I use these for winter socks in CO, walking about 1.5 miles to school/work. Just check sizes accordingly, women it helps to know your size in mens. Keeps your feet warm and temperature regulated w/o overheating. Simply wonderful and worth the investment! :)
  • Reviewed by Wyoman from Colorado on Friday, November 22, 2013
    This sock has thicker material on the bottom compared to the material on top of the foot. Presumably, the lighter material on top of the foot helps cool the foot. The thicker material on the bottom of the foot is similar to a winter sock so it is a hybrid construction. Overall, I can't feel any seams in the sock while the wool blend material feels durable. I use these sock of winter cycling.
  • Reviewed by Ken from San Francisco on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    These are labeled hiking socks, but they are the thinnest hiking socks I have ever seen. I don't think they would work very well in stiff leather hiking boots. Maybe OK in sneaker-style hiking boots. I use them for mountain biking and trail running and they are great for that. They don't add a lot of padding, but they do protect against blisters and hot spots.
  • Reviewed by Joe from Illinois on Sunday, October 20, 2013
    Bought these for summer use- golf and hiking. Work great, comfortable.
  • Reviewed by crappiefish from arkansas on Monday, October 14, 2013
    best i have ever bought
  • Reviewed by jim from denver on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
    I'm a size 11 and the Large, sized for 11 to 12 1/2, are a little snug.
  • Reviewed by doc34 from ptown on Friday, May 17, 2013
    These are very comfortable and glide the best on our kitchen floor. These are the next item to be tested during an actual hike. I am expected good things because they seem very well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by geebeeh from Utah on Saturday, May 19, 2012
    Nice socks, but I prefer Point 6 or Smartwool with medium cushion. The medium cushion in Smartwool and particulary Point 6 is much more substantial and to my liking.
    • Best Uses: Cycling
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Good Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by boomer from Ellensburg wa on Wednesday, May 16, 2012
    great multi purpose sock, comfortable have worn with hiking shoes, cross trainers, and casual wear
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Cycling, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.