Icebreaker Hike+ Lite Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Women)

Discontinued. Icebreaker's Hike+ lite socks feature moisture-wicking, itch-free merino wool construction and ventilated breathe zones for serious all-day, hiking comfort.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kyla from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    The first time I wore these I hiked 15 miles of rugged terrain and my feet stayed dry and comfortable in my waterproof hiking shoes. They felt great and I'd like to order a second pair. I wear a size 7 and the Small fit perfect.
  • Reviewed by akhiker from Alaska on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
    Just got these and have only tried them on; wonderful fit - I got the size small even though my feet are 7.5 shoe size; I like the left and right foot designation it's clearly marked on the outside of the socks and the cushioning seems appropriately placed in the sole of the foot which makes less bulk around the top of the foot. The way the sock is knit is really smooth going up the leg, much better than comparable smartwool hiking socks that tend to leave rivets in my skin. They laundered well, and can't wait to put them to use hiking.
  • Reviewed by Sleddog girl from KS For Now on Monday, January 27, 2014
    So many hiking socks are such drab colors. . .or are really expensive. Found these at just the right time and got cute, bright socks at a great price! I just got them, so have no idea how well they'll hold up after many wearings and washings--can always hope for good things--but in any case, the price was right. And they're nice and soft and springy--I am enjoying them immensely.
  • Reviewed by Cycloholic from Healdsburg, CA on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    Wool is not as soft as Smartwool socks. They might be more durable, but it's too early to say. They are padded in the sole such that there is a Left and Right designation for the socks. I'm not so sure that's a good idea. I bought more than one pair of the same sock. It might make laundry sorting more challenging.
  • Reviewed by Hiker in Duluth from Duluth MN on Monday, January 06, 2014
    Excellent. Cushion in right spots . Medium for size 8 shoe. Thickness light to medium thickness. Great quality.
    Very satisfied. Rated 5
  • Reviewed by JollyJILL from New York on Monday, December 30, 2013
    Amazing product / brand. Well made merino wool socks. Not too tight (size 6.5-7W ; ordered a medium) Warm, well made, no bunching or slipping when worn in boots.
  • Reviewed by Traci from AL on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    Perfect fit, light weight, but very warm.
  • Reviewed by Anne from Colorado on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    Nice fitting - warm - a little heavier than anticipated but still great.
  • Reviewed by Teresa from Novelty Ohio on Monday, November 11, 2013
    I bought a pair of Bridgedale socks last summer for a hiking trip in Yellowstone. They were awesome. I bought a couple more pairs for the winter and I'm a believer. They fit perfectly and for me, with my stubby wide feet, that's saying a lot. There's no binding or pinching in the toes or at the heel. Great socks.
  • Reviewed by Sixt3vette from Massachusetts on Friday, August 30, 2013
    I actually ordered these just because of the color, I needed them for a group event where we all were wearing the same running outfit, plus they were on sale!. I was hoping they wouldn't be too heavy and they are perfect. They stay up and don't fall down, they are wool but breathable and feel awesome. Plus they are marked L for left foot and R for right foot, very high tec.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.