Customer Reviews Of:
Icebreaker Hike Socks - Merino Wool, Mid Crew (For Women)

2nds. Thanks to merino wool, Icebreaker's hike socks provide soft, non-itch comfort, lightweight warmth and natural resistance to odor.

Average Rating based on 131 reviews 4.656488 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 14
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sage from Colorado on Tuesday, November 24, 2015
    Great to wear inside snow boots. Especially if your boots have limited isolation. Will keep you warm for a long time as long as you stay dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maria from Maine on Thursday, November 19, 2015
    Verryy soft and warm socks. I find these socks even softer than smartwool but a little bit thinner(on both midweight). Shoe size is 81/2 but I find size small is better fit than size medium. One small sizer does not crinkle under even during a long steep hike.
  • Reviewed by roadtripper from Brooklyn, NY on Saturday, October 31, 2015
    I wasn't sure about these when I first got them. I wore them without washing them and they were very tight at the ankles and a little itchy. All it took was one wash though, and they are honestly the best winter socks I've ever owned. I wear a size 6 and the small fits very well. Would probably be fine up to a 7, for a snug fit. They are warm and cozy, with zero itch factor and the ankles are snug but not tight. The weight is a good thickness for hiking. I just got back from a trip to Canada in late fall and wore these every day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barn girl from Colorado on Sunday, December 21, 2014
    Never tried Icebreaker before, but they will be one of my new favorites. Very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amherst mom from Chicago on Saturday, November 15, 2014
    Warm, soft, comfy. So happy to get these in size small, so there is no heel bunch up. I have no need for OSFA, or synthetics that make feet sweat and then frreeze. Now I have 6 pr of great wool socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maria from Ohio on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    I needed socks that were warm with cushion but not too thick. These are just perfect. Great weight ,soft, and feet don`t sweat. Love these socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisbon Brui from Arizona on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
    Wore them on a trip to Chicago in the Fall--nice, warm, and dry! Felt great
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amber from Arkansas on Saturday, July 26, 2014
    We just got these socks so it will be nice to try them out. They seem a bit bulkier than I anticipated and not as soft as I imagined. The colors are perfect so I'll keep them and test them out!
  • Reviewed by Happy Camper from IL on Friday, May 2, 2014
    These are great quality socks, but I've ordered several pairs in various colors, and they all fit differently. Maybe it's because they are 2nds, but I ordered the Lt Sage in Med (my usual size), and they were too big to fit comfortably in my size-8 shoes. I kept them for wearing around the house (great on a cold tile floor), and ordered a size Small in a different color (not shown anymore). Those fit me perfectly, so I ordered two more pairs in Small, both of which had to go back. The Dk Grey Heather fit well but the toe colors were reversed, and the Charcoal/Black were way too small. Those were probably sized correctly for a 5 1/2-7 shoe size. I may try my luck one more time so I have another pair for next winter, because these socks are so warm, and such a great price for Icebreaker quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Hiker from Ohio on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    I have narrow feet and finding hiking socks that aren't too wide, especially in the toes, is a problem for me. These socks looked a little wide (not much), but they nicely conformed to the shape of my foot when worn, without excess stretching or bunching around the toes or heels. I like them and the price was right, so I may order a couple more pairs and I'll definitely recommend them to others.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 14