Icebreaker Hike Socks - Merino Wool, Mid Crew (For Women)

2nds. Thanks to merino wool, Icebreaker's hike socks provide soft, non-itch comfort, lightweight warmth and natural resistance to odor.

Average Rating based on 128 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 128 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Weekend Hiker from Colorado on Sunday, December 21, 2014
    Never tried Icebreaker before, but they will be one of my new favorites. Very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amherst mom from Chicago on Saturday, November 15, 2014
    Warm, soft, comfy. So happy to get these in size small, so there is no heel bunch up. I have no need for OSFA, or synthetics that make feet sweat and then frreeze. Now I have 6 pr of great wool socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maria from Ohio on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    I needed socks that were warm with cushion but not too thick. These are just perfect. Great weight ,soft, and feet don`t sweat. Love these socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisbon Brui from Arizona on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
    Wore them on a trip to Chicago in the Fall--nice, warm, and dry! Felt great
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amber from Arkansas on Saturday, July 26, 2014
    We just got these socks so it will be nice to try them out. They seem a bit bulkier than I anticipated and not as soft as I imagined. The colors are perfect so I'll keep them and test them out!
  • Reviewed by Happy Camper from IL on Friday, May 02, 2014
    These are great quality socks, but I've ordered several pairs in various colors, and they all fit differently. Maybe it's because they are 2nds, but I ordered the Lt Sage in Med (my usual size), and they were too big to fit comfortably in my size-8 shoes. I kept them for wearing around the house (great on a cold tile floor), and ordered a size Small in a different color (not shown anymore). Those fit me perfectly, so I ordered two more pairs in Small, both of which had to go back. The Dk Grey Heather fit well but the toe colors were reversed, and the Charcoal/Black were way too small. Those were probably sized correctly for a 5 1/2-7 shoe size. I may try my luck one more time so I have another pair for next winter, because these socks are so warm, and such a great price for Icebreaker quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Hiker from Ohio on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    I have narrow feet and finding hiking socks that aren't too wide, especially in the toes, is a problem for me. These socks looked a little wide (not much), but they nicely conformed to the shape of my foot when worn, without excess stretching or bunching around the toes or heels. I like them and the price was right, so I may order a couple more pairs and I'll definitely recommend them to others.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by disgruntled from New York on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    I'll wear them when it gets cold again.
  • Reviewed by Kevin from Ontario, Canada on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    I love Merino Wool!
  • Reviewed by Grace from Mississippi on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    I have worn the socks only once, but consider them an excellent sock. Don't know what effect being "2nds" will have on them, but nothing was apparent to my eye. Have worn SmartWool socks for years. The Icebreaker seems of equal quality.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 128 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.