Icebreaker Junior Bodyfit 200 Leggings - Base Layer, Merino Wool (For Toddlers and Kids)

Discontinued. Soft and lightweight, Icebreaker's Junior Bodyfit 200 leggings feature soft, temperature-regulating merino wool -- the perfect material for your kiddo's cool-weather wear.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LonnieMoo from San Francisco on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    My daughter is tall n skinny at 22 months and these fit well despite being size 1. Great layering as usual with Icebreaker.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Family in sheeps clothing from MO on Sunday, December 14, 2014
    We have just added three pairs of these leggings to our 1 year old's wardrobe and he has had them on high rotation. I don't think he's even worn any of his other pants since. They're super comfy, he can do any of his usual activities in them (running, biking, general kiddy antics), and if it's cold or even if it's warmer he's always the right temperature. He's usually wearing one of his brother's hand me down Icebreaker Oasis crews with them (which also look pretty brand new despite a couple of years of hard wear), and I expect these to last just as long so we'll have to find someone to pass them on to. His brother, now almost 4, wants new leggings the same as he's just grown out of his previous ones and says they're his favourite because "they feel good".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Irene from Chicago on Tuesday, December 2, 2014
    This is the fourth pair of wool leggings from Icebreaker we purchased for our kids over the years. They are a fantastic choice for sensitive children who have strong opinions about the way pants fit and feel. I know most people have a hard time imagining wool that is perfectly soft, as silk or synthetic fiber may be. All five of us agree (youngest being just a baby when she started wearing Icebreaker woolies) that they really are perfectly soft. My kids are all tall and slender, and the fit is nice.
    I will say that my son, who is older, is very active and very hard on his clothes, pretty much destroyed his pair in one year. The rest are still in excellent condition 3 years later.
    I found that this wool stays clean longer than cotton or synthetic items. Stains come out easily. There was no shrinking or change in softness after washing (but we don't use a tumble dryer.)
    I recommend them all the time, great leggings!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Artem from Russia on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    Very thin and warm. Soft and streches good.
    Size 5/6 is for 110 - 114 cm / 43 - 45''
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Toasty in MT from Montana on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
    My kids live in icebreaker as a base layer on ski days. I love how toasty and dry they stay even when the elements of nw montana are cold & damp. They hold up well with cold water washing and so far minimal shrinkage -even when i accidentally put them in the dryer.
  • Reviewed by MB from Connecticut on Sunday, October 12, 2014
    I ordered size one for my petite barely 2 year old and they fit perfectly even over cloth diapers with room to grow. I find them to be very soft and she enjoys wearing them. We use these for bedtime and under pants for hiking. Icebreaker woolies have held up well in the wash for us too.
  • Reviewed by lizzieb from Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Russia on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    These are a great, lightweight pant and fit true to size (i.e. 5/6 fits my 5 year old girl well). The waistband is not restrictive; I usually dress my kids in these as pajama pants year-round. As with all Icebreaker products I machine wash cold on gentle cycle and line dry with no shrinkage or color change.
  • Reviewed by momof4 from flat rock, nc on Sunday, March 16, 2014
    great wool long underwear. Not bulky, close to the body. My son is a average to big 7 year old. the 7-8 fit great, but may not get another season out of them.
  • Reviewed by Thrifty Mom from Loveland, CO on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    Our little one started walking in Nov so the size 1 was perfect fit in winter when she turned 1y in January. A little long in the legs because she's just 40% in height charts. I bought the top & bottom, they are very nice quality and keep the little one warm in the winter while we pull her in the chariot or just playing in the snow in her snowsuit. I ended up buying another set in size 2 for next winter as well.
  • Reviewed by san1218 from Coral Gables on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    These seem great and when you get the 40% off coupon the price is right. Size 1 was just perfect for my 23month old which is at the top range of the size 1 measurements for this brand 35.5in tall weights about 26lbs, I had originally ordered size 2 but they have to be pulled up way above her navel and still a tad long on the bottom. I would say these run big or better to consult the size chart on another website since there is not one here. The size 2 should work for her for next years ski trip as well as the tops that go with these. I ended up ordering a size one in the top after the 2 was a bit big for her.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #