Customer Reviews Of:
Icebreaker Junior Bodyfit 200 Oasis Base Layer Top - UPF 30+, Merino Wool, Long Sleeve (For Toddlers)

Discontinued. The itch-free merino wool of Icebreaker's Junior Bodyfit 200 Oasis base layer top is the ideal first layer of warmth next your little one's sensitive skin.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews 4.666666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buddur from W PA on Friday, May 22, 2015
    According to my boy, these are comfortable, fit well, and keep him warm under his bibs when playing outdoors in cold weather. Heck, he wants to wear this even when he isn't outside. I'll give this top two thumbs up for him.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LonnieMoo from San Francisco on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    I was hoping this would fit - but knew I was pushing it since it said size 1. The sleeves were short on my 22 month old. she's tall n skinny.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Minty from Vermont on Saturday, November 8, 2014
    Great icebreaker quality. Washes and drys well on medium. This size one fits my just turned two, slender 33.5" and 27lb toddler perfectly. It's the first layer under everything else, or just on its own for "warmer" fall days. The sleeves will probably be a bit short by spring (it's November now), but again, as a insulating layer that's fine with me. He also has this shirt in size two. It will make it through the winter and probably cool evenings next summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Be from WA on Friday, October 10, 2014
    Excellent company and product. It runs a bit small.
  • Reviewed by Tanya from RF on Saturday, April 5, 2014
    excellent thing, however for the boy of 11 years it was necessary to take one size more because rather strongly fits a figure. But it all the same carries it. Take on the size or two more.
  • Reviewed by Jen from NH on Sunday, March 2, 2014
    I was worried these were going to be too small based on other reviews. My son is 11yo and wears a size 12 jeans, size 10/12 sweatpants and top. I ordered him size 11/12 in these icebreakers, they fit great and probably will for the next year. Now if your kid wears a size 12 and is closer to jumping into size 14 I think you wouldn't get as long out of them. My son is about 54" and weighs 85 pounds. Maybe the toddler sizes run differently, but these were perfect and price was the BEST! My son is a boys out and does winter campouts in NH as well as skiing. Wool is a must, these are super soft merino wool, no itching, no problems. No super shrinkage either like regular wool.
  • Reviewed by Jen Mar from Jackson, Wyoming on Friday, December 27, 2013
    Although I love Icereaker products, The sizing info was very misleading I called sierra and they told me a size 2 equals a size 7 kids. Well there more like a size 4 or 5 and i'm afraid to wash them because they're too small already.
    I'm dissapointed bcause my daughter loves them.
  • Reviewed by alina from Houston on Sunday, November 17, 2013
    First I bought 2 for my kids, then i bought 3 more, and 1 for myself. They will keep us warm in Russia this winter.
    Very silky to the touch, warm and seem durable. Have only washed them like 5 times, they didn't shrink or fade. And can't beat STP for the price!
  • Reviewed by Mo from Mn on Sunday, November 17, 2013
    Size 5/6 fits my 3 yr old perfectly. He is slightly big for his age (usually wears 4T tops) but I was surprised how well a 5/6 fit him. Order size 2T for my 14 month old. Slightly baggy on him but that will surely change soon. order a size up!
  • Reviewed by yes1 from Toronto on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    I bought one for my son and he does not want to take it off, sleeps in it. I have not seen this top in active sport action yet, but it seems to be of high quality. Sizing is to the smaller side, my son is 9 and ~50% height/weight. I bought size 9/10 and the sleeves are somewhat shorter than needed and overall it is slightly shorter than I'd like. I'd say it is more like size 8/9 but as the base layer it is ok.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2